We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drummond Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Drummond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Drummond Hotel
 Click to rate
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a family-run hotel to be proud of. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, clean and fresh as was the bathroom. The public rooms were decorated in a style which reflected to age of the original building. Breakfast was generous and faultless. The bar menu was good but there was a little room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addaykin
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm welcome on arrival, lovely quiet room overlooking garden area - only sound was the crows busy building their nests (& the wind)!!! Food is excellent, well presented, portions generous. Staff very friendly, obliging, keen to make your stay enjoyable. Plenty of comfortable seating areas everywhere. Can only speak for the room we had - getting a little "tired": bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernIrelandJoan
Ballykelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a lovely overnight stay at the Drummond hotel! Our room was spacious and very clean! The bathroom was modern and spotless! We had the 4 course valentine set menu which exceeded our expectations as my husband is a vegetarian and I myself can be a very fussy eater I cannot fault it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloe598
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely long weekend staying at the Drummond Hotel. It's a family run hotel and the service is exceptional, nobody can do enough for you. The staff are all so pleasant and friendly. The food in the bistro and dining room was delicious and the Sunday carvery was just awesome! Would highly recommend.. The location is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shauna78
stockport
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel put on a fabulous carvery and the staff make dining here a real pleasure, with the added benefit of a mid range price tag to boot. Never had a bad meal in here and I have had many over the last 10 years or so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anfieldstew
Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Booked for New Year's Day Lunch but knew it would be busy. We were also celebrating a family member's birthday. Lots of people around but we were shown to our table very quickly. Amazing 4 course meal. Everything piping hot as it should be. Great selection of starters, carvery had lots of different meats and a good assortment of veg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brindlecottage
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I had a one night stay at the Drummond Hotel. My husband was having treatment at a nearby hospital and I needed somewhere to stay overnight . The hotel was warm, comfortable and tastefully decorated for Christmas . The staff were very helpful and accommodating especially Diane. I also had an evening meal which was really lovely. Would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen D
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed for one night, unexpectedly....room was great...staff were great....food was great....was really happy with service an accommodation....can't fault this hotel....bit out of the road, but they make up for it,,,,,,,,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenrandel
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Drummond hotel just over a month ago prior to attending the North West Independent Clinic which is just across the road. Check-in was straightforward and the room was comfortable, but initially too warm for my personal taste. However this was easily remedied. I had a wonderful two course meal in the bar for £12-95 and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191PB
derry city
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Booked the Santa Experience @ Halloween for 10/12/16, on reservation, full payment of £99 was taken, (B&B).Rang Wednesday 7/12/16 to cancel reservation due to not feeling up to it being heavily pregnant. Management would not Refund my booking, even though I was giving 4 full days notice! Miffed about that Went ahead with the stay, have to admit, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcoll
Drummond H, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs Coll, thank you for your review. As you left the hotel yesterday we are equally grateful that you acknowledged your lovely room. We only wish that you had taken the time to acknowledge the more disappointing points of your stay at the same time in order that we may have dealt with them there and then, and in person...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
36.9 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,631 reviews
16.6 km away
The Belfray Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
24.4 km away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
17.4 km away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Price Range: ₹ 4,782 - ₹ 7,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drummond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, County Londonderry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drummond Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Portadown, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Drummond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect all the rooms are equally well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles addaykin, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms quieter as Hotel sits on busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthernIrelandJoan, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for breakfast brought to room, its free if you ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 11MacattacK11, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One at the top in the back should be less noisy away from the road noise”
 of 5 bubbles CarenO, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles peterraff, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates