We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bannville House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bannville House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Afternoon tea was great, plenty of selection, scones were heated slightly- delicious and a personal touch. Staff were very attentive and friendly. I bought this threw Groupon which was very reasonable. I would recommend afternoon tea here, won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanneboal
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to the banville last week for a family meal and party. Have to say the service was dreadful, staff were ignorant and the food was thrown at us!! Food was cold and bland and huge portions, that put you off before you have even tasted it. Definitely will not be returning, it was like stepping back in time to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stella411
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked Christmas Day Lunch with difficulty. Very amateur unprofessional guy who took my call and promised to forward menu which never happened. Got call from hotel re payment for the booking which was never mentioned to me during telephone call. Phoned next day to make payment and lady who answered was too busy to take payment and asked me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn M
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a large group and had a lovely dinning room. Food was excellent for all three courses and a good menu to choose from. Place was very busy on the night so expected there to be far more staff to cope. Service was disappointing very slow and very erratic resulting in some meals being cold. Pity has we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GOULAGON
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just home from the Bannville house after a two night stay with my wife. Everything was perfect with room but the friendly staff made our break so enjoyable. Lynn is a gem, took time to sit and chat for a few minutes even though she appeared to be really busy and was rushing about everywhere. We went to the Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip4950
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to review your stay , we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend the Afternoon Tea here! We had a Groupon voucher but I would happily pay the £10.50 again - the service and food was excellent. We were given a warm welcome and seated at a table by the window. We received a glass of fresh orange to begin (Prosecco was also an option) followed by our tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi K
BHCH, Manager at Bannville House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your experience, hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We went as a group and were made most welcome even though we hadn't booked a table. Shown to the restaurant which was lovely and well spaced out between tables. Staff all friendly and were willing to provide food not on the menu for one of our group. Bar service was quick and complimentary jug of water brought to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Opal22
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

There was 5 of us went to the party night & for the number of people they were catering for I couldn't have faulted the meal. All courses were served quickly and efficiently with very pleased staff. Food was good and everything was hot. I thought the bar stock was very unusual. Out of 3 bars u couldn't get all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie S
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Another online deal. Food had been recommended and was yummy. Rooms great size, very clean. A little dated but so Christmas feel with lovely trees and decorations. Staff wonderful. Country and western music most weekends so expect big crowds in dance hall. A bit noisy later Friday night but we don't mind because atmosphere was great. Breakfast lovely Ulster fry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Reviewed 29 November 2016

First visit to this Hotel, arrived Sunday just in time for carvery lunch, very busy dining room, not surprised when we tasted the excellent food. Two nights spent in a very clean, quiet and spacious room on the ground floor with a view of tall trees. All staff very efficient, friendly and helpful. Afternoon tea is very special. Hotel nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbridge
22.6 km away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
20.5 km away
Mourne Country Hotel
20.3 km away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
204 reviews
23.5 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
532 reviews
5.1 km away
Blackwell House
Blackwell House
#1 of 2 in Scarva
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bannville House Hotel

Address: 174 Lurgan Road, Banbridge BT32 4NR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Banbridge
Price Range: ₹ 7,505 - ₹ 10,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bannville House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Bannville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bannville House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bannville House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs as I'm not sure there were any lifts”
 of 5 bubbles annew581, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“even numbers on ground floor nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 695hazelb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would say you would be happy in any room”
 of 5 bubbles eleanordick7, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a table as it gets busy quickly”
 of 5 bubbles Mandyk07400, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sorry I was only dining”
 of 5 bubbles Familyman1961, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5