We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Irvinestown
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This has become a favourite for us. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is very good, has good sized portions, reasonably priced and they are very child friendly. It's location makes it an easy stop along the motorway with plenty of parking and fast service....I can't comment on the hotel but the food and friendly staff make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatsheneeds
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Whatsheneeds, Thank-you for taking time to review our restaurant on your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you & your family enjoyed your meal & that our services & staff cover all your needs. Hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group and we were very well looked after. Dinner and breakfast excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Very good motel accommodation when travelling or on business. Very clean and well run hotel. Says two star but feels like three.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackandamber2015
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Blackanddamber2015, Thank-you for your kind compliments regarding your recent stay with us . It was good of you to take the time & we appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future .

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

What a good stay we had funny how things work out! Came 4 a meal just before Christmas we seen this great deal 4 newyears eve 4 coarse dinner dance b&b B'fast the whole thing was just lovely the meal was beautiful! Staff were so friendly & helpful also the lady that checked us in really made us feel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
Mary Q, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Eileen P, Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & new years eve celebrations. Happy New Year to you & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This is a shockingly expensive hotel considering the standard of the accommodation - the rooms are dingy, the wifi is terrible, the walls and ceilings are paper thin and you can't get a wink of sleep from the noise, the staff are rude, especially at reception and service in the restaurant is slow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam H
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Miriam H, We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay. I can assure you that I will take the matters raised with the hotel staff. Thank-you for taking time to review the hotel.

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Stayed overnight with a large party, check in was really quick, odd little snag with a couple of rooms not ready but we were earlier than expected Our room was clean and spacious, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast kept us full all day! Would definitely stay here again! Unlike most places I've stayed in I actually got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi09
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Andi09, Thank-you very much for your kind comments following your recent visit. We are delighted that all of the hotel staff were able to meet your needs & you enjoyed our traditional breakfast. It was our pleasure to look after you all & we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

inverness
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights because we were attending a family funeral. We arrived late off the ferry to be charged more than quoted because there were three of us staying in the family room. Myself, my husband and my 14 year old son, we choose here because it is pet friendly and were happy to pay for we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katbeaton
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Kat Beaton, We are very disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction following your recent stay with us. Your credit card has been refunded for the overcharged amount, please accept our apologises for that. Our manageress will be in contact with you.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Staff excellent and very helpful good location and restuarant not bad with excellent service used during the week for workers only marked done by me because the room had a strong smell of smoke being a non smoker was not to Good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david e
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear David E, Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent visit. On the whole we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & your kind comments about our staff. However disappointed to learn of the smell of smoke. Please accept our sincerest apologises as we are a strictly No Smoking hotel, so this has been...

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Well done to ALL staff, Rooms great, cleanliness great, bar great, food great, carvery great, in fact great all round motel. The only prob while I was there was I could here neighbours snoring through the paper thin walls, keep up the good work, we will be back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
Karan B, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Rob N Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your visit. We are delighted with your kind words about our staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you again

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Travelling on business and working in Dungannon so the Cohannon Inn was the perfect place to stay. It is easy to find and everyone I dealt with was welcoming and ensured I had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was freshly prepared to order and very tasty. I arrived latish but the restaurant was still open and obviously frequented by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clement S
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear S Clement, Thank-you for taking time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that everything was to your pleasing & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We have stayed at the Cohannon countless times and have watched it grow over the years to the lodge it is today, the rooms are always very clean the food very good and plentiful, the staff welcoming and extremely helpful, we cannot thank the manageress enough for the help she provided when my grandson got ill, the only small downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueSoper
Karan B, General Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank-you for reviewing Cohannon Inn on your returned stay with us. We were delighted with your kind comments about facilities, food & services. Our manageress Mary & all our staff are extremely pleased with your compliments about them all. We look forward to seeing you all again soon & hope your grandson is feeling much better now.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
6.4 km away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
28 reviews
5.1 km away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
42 reviews
12.3 km away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
334 reviews
16.8 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
206 reviews
17.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range: ₹ 5,535 - ₹ 5,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cohannon Inn and Autolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs ... otherwise you can hear every footstep from people above !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Almostgreynomad, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check facilities in room when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles Trealac, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book independent B&B”
 of 5 bubbles 103cazp, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles SueSoper, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get an upstairs bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles PatD843, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay