We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Skipton

TravelodgeUS$ 55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Skipton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Skipton
 Click to rate
Durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fabulous team of staff I could not fault anything about this hotel and I would most certainly return. It was ideal for us as we like to walk and there is an amazing farm shop next door. It's all about the welcome for me and you certainly got a great one from this group of staff they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillianD628
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed in many Travelodges around the UK and are always pleased but the Skipton one is exceptional......friendly, welcoming staff, all very pleasant and helpful. Rooms light and bright, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Close enough to walk into town for a meal or shopping and next to good fast roads but not noisy at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz s
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Polite gentleman on reception when we arrived, hotel very clean and fresh throughout. Stayed 3 nights, didn't have a problem oarking . Very convenient for visiting skipton and dales villages. Farm shop and cafe next door is very good, would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830janicek
Cambridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a basic travelodge but clean and tidy. It is very well located for visiting the sights of the area. Traffic noise was there as we backed onto the main road but it was not at a high level. The only issue is parking. there are restricted spaces close to the hotel but there is a burger king adjacent...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeFenlander
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As my two previous stays here, it was ideal as I took my two aunts of 96 and 91 for a little break, they thoroughly enjoyed it , everything was great and they had a good night's sleep, rooms are very comfortable and well positioned ground floor family room which was well suited for our needs. Plenty of tea and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitadurrant
fife
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a small one hidden away in a nice spot in skipton. We had a room on the front of the hotel on the bottom floor but we heard the people walking about in the room above us. The pressure of the shower wasn't good. When we arrived there was a horrible smell in reception and in the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieFife
TravelodgeUK, Niki form The Social Media Team at Travelodge Skipton, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Skipton hotel. We will make the most of...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed at Travelodge Skipton for a couple of nights to visit Skipton, as it was somewhere we have never been! After booking I realised that we would like an early check in so rang the central reservations number who were helpful but that I would need to contact the hotel directly. They gave me a telephone number and also...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BevnPhil
York, North Yorkshire
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This is a decent budget hotel about 25 mintues walk from Skipton town center, or around 20 minutes walk from the train station. The rooms were clean, and on the second floor we weren't bothered by noise from the road - though I know some other reviewers have mentioned that.The bed was on the firm side, but I didn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsetcat
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Skipton, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Skipton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi issues on your recent stay with us however we're thrilled to hear you room was clean. Your feedback is important to us and I can confirm the hotel have been notified of your...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were made to feel very welcome, i would recommend them to anybody and i would definitely stay here again. it was very easy to find and in such a lovely area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilt376
Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We chose this hotel purely on the price and location as we were having to stay in the area due to a friends wedding. Well I can highly recomend it and would definately stay again and use it as a base to go walking in the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. It's basic but you have everything you need, clean comfy bed,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingstravels

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
3.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,122 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
1.3 km away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
251 reviews
8.4 km away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
1.6 km away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#10 of 33 in Skipton
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Skipton

Address: Gargrave Road, Skipton BD23 1UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Price Range: ₹ 3,232 - ₹ 10,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Skipton 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Skipton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Skipton Hotel Skipton
Travel Lodge Skipton
Skipton Travel Lodge
Skipton Travelodge
Travelodge Skipton North Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Skipton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Leek, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Skipton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 16 above reception and it was very nice.”
GillianD628, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room bar room 13 until problem is rectified”
Z2950QJsandrac, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor corner room”
cruiser_540958, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face busy road”
K5666EKpaulr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As far away from car park and traffic”
denzil12363, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates