We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1\/A14) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel
 Click to rate
Beccles
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, tidy,quiet, decent bar and restaurant and at £29 a night for a family of 3, we paid an amazing price. Breakfast amazing.... Nice staff too, thanks you guys. If you want snacks for your room though then shop beforehand as the only thing on site is a very expensive M&S shop in the petrol station.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-n-Maria
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worse nights sleep not particularly clean but the staff really were unhelpful They refunded our room Breakfast was ok but not a lot to write home about Left an article in the room contacted and asked to forward it the young man couldn't have been more unhelpful I offed to pay but he didn't want to be bothered, told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stickgrabber
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Huntingdon (A1/A14). I am very sorry to read of the issues you had with us during your recent stay and for the poor service you received when trying to obtain the article you had left behind. I am pleased however to see that a refund for your room was provided...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty reasonable accommodation : helpful if breakfast was at a reasonable price. Need better signs to show where the inn is off the A14. The staff were very obliging especially when I had mislaid my door entry card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Michael w
Burbage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived fri and stayed until weds morning . Rooms lovely clean and usual premier inn could have done with the heating being a little better as on frosty mornings there was a little chill. Did notice that by the Monday most of the guest appeared to be work men in muddy boots and high Viz and as a female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita Y
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is good - surprising being in such a busy location and so much passing trade. The restaurant is poor - half of the choices were not available, they even served food missing some of the items that should have been included and did not offer any discount. Nor did they do so when asked. All in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoff n
st albans
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks on business. rooms ok but heating wont go past 23 and heater was very small. Only problem was 1st week i was on top floor there was no lift. Also there is a bit of noise in the mornings as there are a lot of people getting up for work. I found this before when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean efficient and predictable - and amazing value. This is why we keep coming back. The Huntingdon Premier is very conveniently located for road and rail links and although so close to the A1 and the A14, the traffic noise is not invasive, I actually found it quite soothing in the background and slept very well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66david
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in the area to attend a funeral, so it wasn't the best of times. However, the choice of accommodation at the Premier Inn didn't disappoint and, despite being in very close proximity to the A14 - A1 intersection, I had a very comfortable night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Nevis69
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the Premier Inn in Huntingdon prior to and after a stay in Papworth Hospital just before Christmas, and my friend stayed in the Premier Inn for the whole of our time down in Huntingdon. As I had stayed before and enjoyed it, and to avoid the hassle of travelling over Christmas Day, we also stayed over until...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Lincoln,England
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Hotel and staff excellent. Very helpful and pleasant. Brewers Fayre a bit of dissapointment. Lengthy delay between courses,waiter started serving second course before clearing from 1st course, Breakfast a bit rubbery,coffee machine broken down. Not enough staff on even though hotel was well booked.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicmunro

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
2.9 km away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Huntingdon
607 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
4.4 km away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
391 reviews
5.0 km away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
454 reviews
14.1 km away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ideal choice for a day at Huntingdon Racecourse or setting sail at Grafham Water Centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel

Address: Brampton Hut Great North Road | Brampton, Huntingdon PE28 4NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Price Range: ₹ 3,757 - ₹ 6,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huntingdon (a1 / a14) Hotel Huntingdon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Huntingdon (A1/A14) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away unless you are just in or out but there are much better hotels close by”
 of 5 bubbles stickgrabber, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Aim for top floor rooms as middle rooms get affected with noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles BillB693, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very good with facilities. Spotless clean and obvious care taken to detail. A bit light on coffee in room bur staff very helpfull with extra supplies.”
 of 5 bubbles vicmunro, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the higher the floor, the quieter it is.”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew_Hanson1989, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance to get cheaper room”
 of 5 bubbles overwebs, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5