We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, Maui, HI 96761-9067
33 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!MALAMA HAWAI'I
Travelocity
$1,067
View deal
Hotels.com
$1,067
View deal
Algotels
$798
View deal
Booking.com$1,035
Expedia.com$1,067
Priceline$1,114
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3303)
Room & Suite (741)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Kapalua
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Just as Kapalua translates to “arms embracing the sea,” The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua embraces guests with island-inspired luxury and natural aloha. Spend your days lounging on golden beaches, snorkeling with sea turtles or soaring through the West Maui Mountains on a dual zipline. Play in the footsteps of legends on one of two championship golf courses, reinvigorate with an indigenous spa ritual or discover new flavors from locally sourced fare. At this luxury beachfront resort, every new adventure begins with the spirit of aloha.

Nestled on Maui’s pristine Northwest shore, The Ritz-Carlton Maui, Kapalua is surrounded by one of Hawaii’s most expansive natural preserves and two protected marine sanctuaries. At this sprawling beachfront resort guests appreciate the abundant opportunities to explore and discover. Balancing their time with relaxation and wellness, enjoying resort amenities and activities, while being pampered with legendary Ritz-Carlton service.

Newly transformed guest rooms, suites and residences beckon with enhanced decor embracing Maui’s natural beauty and rich cultural heritage. Delicate sand tones evoke feelings of calm and serenity while azure blue and deep green accents echo the captivating hues of the sparkling ocean and lush flora.

Stunning oceanfront and natural beauty inspire all the senses while award-winning culinary experiences, interactive eco-adventures and a Hawaiian-inspired spa create an unforgettable escape at this restorative sanctuary.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:MALAMA HAWAI'I
4368Reviews160Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,791
  • 840
  • 421
  • 197
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
des wrote a review 17 Jan
Columbus, Ohio2 contributions3 helpful votes
Property was great and so was the service. Really enjoyed our stay there… absolutely gorgeous!! Would recommend was about 45 min from the airport, but once you are there, it’s hard to leave. Spa was also fantastic! Really enjoyed the experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha! Thank you for your kind words and for trying out our Spa services. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. A hui hou! (Until we meet again) Harrison Delgado Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bradford S wrote a review Aug 2022
Scarsdale, New York76 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My experience at this resort has been fantastic, mostly because of the people. The location is beautiful and the hotel is well appointed. The decor, finish is not up to the minute fashionable, but that does not bother me because who cares about decor in paradise. Also, while I've noticed the marble might be a little dated, the electronics including the kitchen appliances and TVs in our suite are top notch, brand new. We even have one of those fancy Japanese toilets. My experience started positively before I even arrived, Margie, one of the desk folks was extremely kind and nice and found me the perfect room for my family. She definitely conveyed the Aloha Spirit even before we arrived. I'm a platinum member so she arranged for a nice upgrade. Unfortunately the Ritz does not give any breakfast benefit to Elite members, which I think is a terrible business decision, but my rate came with some resort credit. (note to bonvoy, I think you'd make quite a bit more money if you gave a breakfast benefit for a continental breakfast and then just upcharg for the full Buffet, everyone would go for it) . Our first day the concierge, I believe her name was Simone was able to call and get us a table at a luau that was sold out until October, and you could see the genuine glee she had in helping us get a hot ticket. Although turn down service has been suspended or ended since covid, I did get a call on my first day to make sure I had everything I needed. When the gentleman came with my extra pillows I mentioned that I did not like the perfume in the shampoo and he brought me some unscented organic shampoo, it was very thoughtful. Walking the gorgeous Resort I asked a woman for directions to the health club and rather than pointing me she walked me all the way there chatting with me about the resort and the island. She turned out to be michelle, a food and beverage manager and I have noticed that even if it is not her area she makes an effort to pick up towels check on guests etc. she is clearly very passionate about making sure everyone has a good stay. The food on the resort has been very good, but I do think the prices are a little high. Our waiters in the restaurant we're lovely and kind, Laura our server this morning was a pleasure and has worked with at this property for more than 25 years. The valet folks make sure you have towels and water if you are going out and mike, the golf cart driver gave us a tour of the Resort and was very pleasant as well. He told us interesting facts about the trees on the resort and of how the completion of the resort was delayed when they uncovered a burial ground which we have a view of from our terrace. I'm quite confident that unlike in the case of Greg Brady the spirits are pleased with our visit and are making things go very nicely for us. Aloha mahalo!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The lounge has a nice live music in the evenings and options that are a little less pricey than...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Aloha 607bradfords - Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. It's great to hear that you met so many of our wonderful Ladies and Gentlemen and a nice visit overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo, Andrew Rogers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed Y wrote a review 17 Jan
4 contributions
The employees of the Ritz are awesome. The pools were very cool. Unfortunately, that was the only part of our stay that exceed expectation. This Ritz feels like a Disney All Star resort. Yes, it is nice. Yes, there are lot of amenities available, but it was underwhelming. The hotel shuttle runs around the property, but not to the adventure experiences on the island. I cannot imagine a Ritz with no airport shuttle. It could not cost that much more to drop folks off a Lahaina. Our room was dated. The swing arm on the door actually broke during our visit. The floor is warping. The hallway carpet is dated. We received a voucher for meals, but the program was confusing. There was a high wind warning for the beach, but only a cab ride offered to get to another facility. The room temperature control was odd. I'm guessing just old. For the price we paid, the Hyatt is simply nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha CptCEY69, Mahalo for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate teams as areas for improvement. I do hope you will consider us again for a future stay so that we may have another opportunity to restore your faith in our resort. Mahalo, Harrison Delgado Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jermorg wrote a review 15 Jan
Medford, New Jersey57 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
A beautiful location for a hotel. Grounds are breath taking, great service, Pool is top notch . We loved to use this location as our base for walks, water sports and Just enjoying the area. Hotel is always nicely maintained, golf course is a fun component. The bay course is A must for golfers. This stay was an adjunct to a business meeting, which was in Lahaina . We came here first, which was my only mistake. After leaving this place tough to go to a normal resort in town. We flew thousands of miles to get here, so The Ritz Carlton was a must.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Take long walks off property , along the coastline cliffs, a must.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Jermorg, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in beautiful Kapalua. It's great to hear that you got to enjoy the area and the Bay Course, which is a great choice and personal favorite of mine. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo lui noa, Harrison Delgado Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabella R wrote a review 13 Jan
22 contributions13 helpful votes
Peace and tranquil envelopes at The Ritz Carlton Kapalua . Aloha! The resort underwent 100million dollar renovation - the amazing results are reflected on the grounds, the pools, the rooms, the lounges, the Lanai & spa. Executive varied cuisines offered. attention to detail throughout the resort & you truly embrace the Aloha spirit & culture
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book spa appointments - you will not regret it. Best treatments ever! Live music in the lounge...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Bellarusa, I'm delighted to hear you had a peaceful and tranquil stay with us here in beautiful Kapalua. Our little slice of paradise is the perfect place to restore yourself and embrace the aloha spirit. On behalf of our Ladies and Gentlemen, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Mahalo, Harrison Delgado Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asriel wrote a review 12 Jan
11 contributions12 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay at the RC over NYE. Hotel was pretty busy, but was good overall. Bella in the club lounge was amazing. Definitely recommend club access if you can. The beach had about a 3-4 foot drop down to get to the sand from the walkway. Not sure if this was due to the storm that just went through, but, its not super safe and if you're limited mobility you definitely will not be able to get down to or up from the beach itself. Otherwise no issues.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha techtrav4ler, Thank you again for visiting with us during New Year's Eve and trying out our new Club Lounge. It is one of my favorite parts of our recent resort transformation, and I agree with you, Bella is amazing. I will be sure to pass along that feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Mahalo, Harrison Delgado Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oneLmichele1111 wrote a review 7 Jan
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey188 contributions126 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton Kapalua during the Christmas New Years Holiday, we just got back…#ritzcarlton #kapalua #mauihawaii You would think during this time , the Ritz would miss a step but they didn’t! Also we thought there would be lots of children running around, but they were well behaved and enjoying the moment as we did! There also is an adult pool, which helps! The property is very large, lots of acreage and surrounded by beautiful cook pines, palm trees, gorgeous views of the ocean. As a matter of fact, if you turn on the Golf Tournament, it’s played on the Plantation Golf Course, Kapalua, Maui. Serene and beautiful. We were upgraded to a gardenview suite with two full baths. There were four of us so it worked out perfectly. I actually requested this beforehand , and they abided by it, even though it was one of the busiest times of the year. We had a large lanai, basically double lanai, with a couch , table chairs…the view was lovely, we could even see some of the ocean. Total relaxation! #suiteupgrades no pics of Suite but you can see our views! Part of our view was the Plantation Golf course so we got to see some golfers too! We also used our Ritz Card to take advantage of the Club Lounge, well worth it. They serve Vueve Cliquot for Champagne , casa Amigos for tequila, decent red ( Justin) and white wines. The servings were decent. I do not eat much but admired the quality of the food. There was a chef for breakfast, which makes omelette for you, poached eggs… they had lovely creations and their croissants were fabulous. Lunch was good too. Sandwiches, ( one day there were lobster rolls) soups( the Thai one was fabulous) and other lovely creations. Apps in the evening: one night rack of lamb chops, duck confit… the quality was a step above other Ritz club lounges, so far… oh and the service? I need to commend Bella, who’s one of the hardest workers and friendly! The GM Andrew Rogers also came to the lounge to greet people, he is very hands on and nice. #clublounge The location: it’s a bit remote, which someone like me and others in this group needs to unwind due to our business travel. You will not see another resort , beach is a glorious walk or you can have the golf shuttle take you. Another great feature here is the walks! There are plenty of trails right at your doorstep! The views and tranquility are great. Also- you can walk to a general store that has decent priced wines, liquor as well as food, souvenirs! It’s lovely. There’s a couple of restaurants with bars .. Concierge was great. Kim arranged a fabulous trip - sunset dinner , food was great, top notch liquor ( Macellen 12) French champagne 🍾… we saw whales too! Catamaran was great. One of the pics below will give you the name. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and they sent Prosecco , chocolate covered strawberries with a note. We also received a note from the GM with shortbread cookies and water for the welcome amenity. #ambassadorstatusmatters They had music in the evenings, just til 9 or 10. They also had a nice New Years reception in the lobby , we danced and called it a night. Aloha for now, we will be back! #ritzcarlton
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Club lounge!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Michele - It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for your kind words. It makes me happy that you really got to experience the best of Kapalua, especially with the whales, our brand-new Club Lounge, and meeting Bella and Kim. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo, Andrew Rogers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moni wrote a review 4 Jan
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
This is the third hotel that we’re staying at during our Maui trip and it is the most expensive. We had high expectations, but after one night I am hoping we can cancel the remaining nights and go somewhere else. There are too many things that make me feel unworthy, unjust and a bit angry while I’m here. My expensive room is dated, gloomy and not clean. The bed is too firm and all the toppers and protective layers shift as I move in my sleep. The towels should have been retired many guests ago. My bathroom comes with a tiny Diptyque soap bar (yeah!)… but the rest of the cosmetics are low-end. The restaurants are slow and food is massively overpriced ($28 drink, $96 for 12 piece nigiri!). It tastes good, but not memorable. The massage at the spa was alright. The robe and slippers made me feel 40 years older. The shared spa rooms are bleak and the equipment is corroded. The opposite of relaxing. The hotel grounds have plenty of wide-open, unoccupied space. They could use more vegetation to offer a tropical escape. It’s colder and cloudier in here than in Laahaina and you’ll see more pines than palm trees. Final note - Boomers. There are more Boomers here than in any other hotel on the island, and they love it. Maybe Ritz noticed this too, and this is why this place looks like the time stopped here two decades ago. I’m happy to see others having a good time at this place. As for me, this is my last stay at any Ritz.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay in Lahaina instead
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Sunshine - I am disappointed to hear that our resort has not exceeded your expectations. Please contact me directly at andrew.rogers@ritzcarlton.com at your convenience or visit the front desk for assistance. Mahalo, Andrew Rogers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MP By The Sea wrote a review 3 Jan
11 contributions4 helpful votes
Our family (two adults, two teens) spent a week in a two-bedroom suite during the holiday season. Our room rate was exceptionally high given the season and, therefore, so were our expectations. My husband and I stayed at this resort 15 years prior and had wonderful memories of the hospitality. Unfortunately this time around, while we had a perfectly pleasant stay, it absolutely did not feel like a 5-star, luxury experience. Pros: The grounds of this property are absolutely beautiful, with impressive views and gorgeous landscaping. The pools are well-kept and we never had any issue finding available chairs at any time of day. Kapalua is a more quiet and secluded resort destination, which we really appreciated. The housekeeping, bellman and valet staff are top-notch and extremely prompt, friendly and efficient. And, if you like jumping waves and body surfing like our family does, the beach is a lot of fun. We also loved the easy access to natural explorations such as Dragon’s Teeth and Nākālele blowhole. Cons: While the staff at this hotel is incredibly hardworking, the hotel is woefully understaffed. This greatly impacted the hotel being able to provide any kind of personalized, luxury experience. No one had time to get to know us or provide personal touches. The food is overpriced and difficult to come by. Particularly at when ordering food at Alaloa Lounge and ‘Olu Poolside, where the wait to get food and drink could easily be 90 minutes and no one is available to even refill a water glass — this is not for lack of effort by the staff but rather because they are covering way too many guests/tables without enough support. When a restaurant is charging $28 for a cocktail and $38 for one 6-piece sushi roll, that kind of service is hard to overlook. Breakfast at Ulana was reminiscent of dining at a Disney resort - a loud, frenetic, closed in room and little variation of food on the buffet each morning. The hotel accommodations are in need of a refresh. Rooms and bathrooms are worn and dated, towels are frayed and stained, robes are thin, scratchy material. It all has a very soulless, corporate feel. Additionally, be aware that if you book an “Ocean View” room, they only guarantee an ocean view from standing out on your lanai and turning your head (see the attached photos of the “Ocean View”). There is no promise of seeing any ocean from within the room itself - this was a surprise to us when we arrived to our room expecting to see some amount of ocean and instead saw a road and distant Mountain View. If you’d like to sit in a chair or lounger at the beach, they are $100 to rent. On top of the daily resort fee. These are all nit-picky things, but when you are paying exorbitant room rates, the experience should feel close to perfect. We have had those kinds of luxurious, warm, personal experiences at other resorts (many where we have paid less). Unfortunately the Ritz Kapalua experience was a letdown and felt more like a Marriott than a luxury resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the holiday season, the resort doesn’t have enough staff to keep up with the large number...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha MPLangille - Mahalo for choosing to stay with us during the festive season. I'm very sorry to hear you felt underwhelmed as we always strive to create a five-star experience. If you wouldn't mind, please feel free to connect with me personally at andrew.rogers@ritzcarlton.com. Mahalo, Andrew Rogers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidfromKC wrote a review 2 Jan
Kansas City, Missouri3 contributions1 helpful vote
Just brought my wife, my three adult children and their significant others to Hawaii for a week. We spent 4 nights in Lana’i , and then spent the last three at the Ritz Carlton Kapalua - Maui. Let me start with the positives. The Ritz employees have been very kind and very professional, as one would expect from the Ritz. Every interaction was positive, and a few were outstanding (such as our favorite person Nate, who helped us with food and beverages poolside….he was unbelievably kind , professional and excellent at his work). The grounds at the Ritz might be my favorite in Maui; really beautiful. I loved walking this property 20 years ago, and I still love walking it. Unfortunately, and rest of our experience was rather disappointing. To sum it up, the customer experience outside of employee interactions was not at all what I would expect from the Ritz brand. We had four rooms; the trip was a significant investment for my wife and me, and the hotel didn’t live up to the investment. Felt much more like a Sheraton than a Ritz. The food was, in general, quite bad. There were almost no healthy options at all, and the food we did order was simply tasteless. We also had to wait 90 minutes for room service, which really isn’t what you’d expect from the Ritz. There were other small details that were really frustrating. The internet was completely subpar; if someone had to actually work on a vacation it would be quite difficult. I lost connection probably every 15-30 minutes. The in-rooms TVs even lost their connection quite often. We’d be watching a game and the signal would simply drop. Not from a streaming service, but from the Ritz’s own dedicated service. There were other small details that should not be the case when one is paying thousands of dollars per night per room. We have a large balcony, with several built in planters. They are unfortunately almost empty, and the few plants that are in there are mostly dead. It wasn’t a good look, at all…. So….in summary….people were very kind. Grounds were beautiful. Food was quite bad. Details were not at all “Ritz” level. Probably won’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha DavidfromKC - Mahalo for taking the time to leave a review. I'm disappointed to hear of your mixed experience here at the resort, as we always strive for excellence. If you wouldn't mind, please reach out to me directly at andrew.rogers@ritzcarlton.com as I would like to connect personally. Mahalo, Andrew Rogers General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,047 - $1,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ritz-carlton, kapalua hotel kapalua, ritz carlton maui, ritz-carlton lahaina, ritz lahaina, lahaina ritz-carlton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKapalua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
466
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RITZ-CARLTON MAUI KAPALUA (Hawaii) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Nearby attractions include Dragon's Teeth (0.6 km), D.T. Fleming Beach Park (0.5 km), and Village Walking Trails (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolua Store, Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar, and Burger Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua have airport transportation?
Yes, The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Ritz-Carlton Maui Kapalua offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.