We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Menjangan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Menjangan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Menjangan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Great stay, you are taken care of by all staff and surrounding are fantastic. Good food too. A bit far from the airport but worth it. On Bali but in the middle of nature. Nice activities to with local guides

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valerieandrew1997
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore dear Valerieandrew1997, This is probably the underestimation of the year, thumbs up for being so positive saying « a bit far from the airport»…we loved it when we went through the reviews at today’s team briefing. Thanks so much for your kind comments, we are happy to see that you liked what you have chosen for your holiday....

Genève, Suisse
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A warm and not obsequious welcome from the team. Service is of a high level and well appreciated. Both restaurants provided us with nice and suprising meals. Location in a protected park is great and ensure calm and quitness. Service like massages, snorkeling are well executed. Wish to get back there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X9992ZIthomasf
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear X9992ZIthomasf, We are very happy to see that you liked your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. Indeed, no one of the Menjangan family is obsequious, but complete hospitality professionals who work here much longer then I do…and what unites them is the pride of being part of this team....

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Love every corner of this amazing resort.. starts from the path way, the lobby...the welcome snacks, the bali tower, the trenggiling, the room, the pool.. the services.. the breakfast... ow they served a great bfast ! ala carte but lots of variation... also they provide their spa bathroom for a bath after doing kayaking that we did after check out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace N
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear Grace N, …and we hope so too! It was a delight having you here with us and we cannot wait for you to return. You are right, we are indeed very difficult to reach by phone…it all depends on wind and weather…typical for a remote Resort of that kind. However, you can always reach us via email...

Winnersh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is in a remote and beautiful part of Bali. Set in a forest and on a beach. We stayed six nights in August in the Beach Bungalows and loved every bit of it. The beach rooms are quite large and light with an outdoor bathroom. There is a bit of a lack of privacy because of the large glass...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Villivaru
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear Villivaru, It is a great pleasure to read through your review, with all these fond memories. I certainly forwarded your compliments to the rest of our family here at The Menjangan. Indeed, some people prefer pools rather than a rocky Beach, but other, such as you, are just in heaven when staying there. We hope that your...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We had no idea what we were getting to when we said what the hell let's go to Bail! This place was part of the dive package. If you want remote this is it! There are beach villas and rainforest villas, they are not close! You need a shuttle, which you call for, to take you anywhere on this property....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MCAce007
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear MCAce007, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, despite of having the 5h-journey surprise. I have shared with the entire family and they send warmest regards back to the other side of the world. Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that some travel agents or also direct booking guest are not aware of the long long journey…but in...

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

If you like luxury and nature but hate crowds, consider The Menjangan in far west Bali. It is a tiny resort that is a bit off the beaten path. You are pretty much stuck there for your stay, though I'm sure you could hire a car to take you on an excursion if for some reason you wanted to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore dear Joy M, Thank you for your 5 stars rating and especially for taking the effort to review us ! We are super happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and apparently you did a lot of activities. We hope you left us a with great memories and we will be waiting for you to return...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We were there for a night only but dear God, it was beautiful! The scenery is amazing, we could see sunset in their rooftop and all of these water activities. We had to take the shuttle to go around, but we loved it even more especially at night where it was all dark so you can see the sky and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dian Suri H
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear Dian Suri H Wonderful to read how enthusiatic you speak about your 1 night stay at our little gem. Not much more to say but thank you very much for taking the time to review us and…please come back soon and maybe this time, stay a little longer! We’d be very happy to welcoming you back here....

London
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Very comfortable and peaceful in lovely national park. We stayed in monsoon rooms which are by the pool. We had tried to upgrade to pool villa but they were full and actually we liked our rooms. The pool is lovely and each room has loungers to relax in. If you come up to the pool from the beach villas I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear Amanda H, Thank you very much for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you have taken the time and effort to share your impressions. Again apologize for not being able to upgrade you to our Beach villas due to high season and almost full Resort. But since you mentioned that you like the Monsoon Lodge rooms,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent location away from it all and well within the nature of the park, you should see something different everyday while you move from rooms to beach, etc. Staff are friendly and professional, food was good and they had a fairly good selection of wines. Would recommend them, just be aware of the distances between facilities but their game viewing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansjensennl
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore dear hansjensennl, It is always wonderful to hear a feedback from guest who had a great time while staying with us. Thank you very much for taking the time. All our family members were happy this morning! Special thanks from the Food and Beverage team…the wine menu underwent a little face lift and features now some lovely reds...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

stayed 5 nights, 2 at the monsoon lodge - which were located near a lovely pool and jacuzzi,and 3 nights at the beach villas. OMG loved the beach villas ! 4 meters from ocean, uninterupted views. each day seeing the deer, monkeys and birds, squiells, etc was the highlight of our holiday, not to mention the amaging snorkilling at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen k
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear helen k, Very happy to see how much you enjoyed your time here with us! Indeed, the house reef is amazing but a trip to Menjangan Island even beats it. Some of our guest compare the waters off shore the Island to the Maldivian reefs. Thank you for taking the time to reviewing us and sharing your...

1,130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (796)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (342)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beach Villa (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Monsoon Lodge Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Suite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
The Menjangan Residence (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bali National Park
0.5 km away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
42 reviews
11.9 km away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
11.2 km away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
#2 of 3 in Banyuwedang
306 reviews
5.1 km away
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
#2 of 4 in West Bali National Park
82 reviews
0.7 km away
Plataran Menjangan
Plataran Menjangan
#3 of 4 in West Bali National Park
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Pantai Restaurant
Pantai Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Seafood, Barbecue, Grill
Bali Tower Bistro
Bali Tower Bistro
Cuisines: European, Asian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Menjangan offers you an unique chance to experience the natural treasures within West Bali National Park: kayaking through mangrove maze, diving or snorkeling in one of the most beautiful coral reefs in Bali or venture through the forest on horseback. Choose to be on the water’s edge, nestled in the heart of the forest or perched on a cliff overlooking the sea. Discover the other side of Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Menjangan

Address: Km. 17 Jl. Raya Gilimanuk | Desa Pejarakan, Buleleng, West Bali National Park 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > West Bali National Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,838 - ₹ 44,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menjangan Hotel Buleleng
The Menjangan Bali, Indonesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Menjangan staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Menjangan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Beach Villa as you might be disturbed by the music from the neighboring resort's club.”
326bambangl, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach Villa”
andreasenn, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Beach Villa is a must stay! It is just the perfect getaway!”
  • Deers outside the Beach Villa!
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay by beach if you want convenience to activities and restaurant”
  • Toilette and tub
  • Living room
  • Sink
  • Low shower over tub
  • Closet area
  • King bed
ltsao01, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beach front room is the best”
611jimmic, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5