We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flookburgh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,360: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small park with too many people onsite,small pool allocating times for people,small restaurant and not much too do at all,the shop on site had an awful smell from the drainage system,the people where we stayed didn't like having kids play outside their vans and the person we were facing had 4x dogs barking all the time. We had no bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights on a Euro pitch with our 3 and 5 year old, pitches were good, the park itself is lovely and good location for exploring the Lake District, felt there wasn't a lot for the children, most activities are aimed at age 6+ the few activities that were available for under 5's were all booked up, evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2scoop
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in our touring van. Had a great time on this great site in a great part of the country. Would have been five stars except toilets and showers were a little messy through no fault of Haven but through thoughtlessness of other users. Broken glass and wads of wet toilet paper stuck to the walls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markofltc
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, it was really nice to hear your kind comments about our hardworking activity team and our restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your break away with us and hope that you return again in the future. Best wishes, Sharon Whitehouse Holiday Experience Manager.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

having stayed at haven Lakeland last year and had an absolutely fantastic time I booked again. Had to upgrade to a prestige caravan which was £439 for mon - fri last time we booked a deluxe which was over a £100 cheaper but deluxe caravans were fully booked. Having paid the extra I thought that it would be even better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen m
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a regular guest to us who has previously enjoyed everything about your stay we are really sorry to have disappointed you. You will be hearing from us shortly, and we hope that you will return again next year so that we can restore your faith in us. Best Wishes, Sharon Whitehouse Holiday Experience Manager.

Dunfermline
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our 3rd holiday and it was amazing staff great and site great place out the way but had lovely wee villages around with lovely walks Kids had a ball swimming great and loads to do on the site Can't wait to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a great time with us and we really look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes, Sharon Whitehouse Holiday Experience Manager.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Caravan was spotless and comfortable. Activities were probably on the expensive side but the paddle boarding was a big hit. Found majority of staff engaged with the visitors and helpful. Pool unfortunately was closed for one of the days which could not be helped. Check in and out was very simple and although we arrived early and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tipsy14
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your holiday accommodation and paddle boarding on our lake! We hope that you return and see us in the future so that we can warmly welcome you and your family again. Sharon Whitehouse, Holiday Experience Manager.

Southport
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a 4 day break. Site is spotless,kids had a ball. Dined in the mash and barrel every night although the menu is limited food and service is excellent, the staff are some of the best Ive come across, they work so hard nothing is too much trouble. I've got to say customer service in Lakeland (security,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie K
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. Everyone here, especially our hardworking restaurant team, will be thrilled to read your positive comments. Brilliant to read that you had a great time and that you’ll be coming back again soon! Best wishes, Sharon Whitehouse Holiday Experience Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely mini break in the lakes which was made even better by the weather, look forward to another trip sometime soon, lots to do on the site and things to do nearby also like the farm and miniature village

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay, it was wonderful to hear your positive feedback and love that you had a great stay as well as enjoying some sunshine! Hopefully see you soon, Sharon Whitehouse Holiday Experience Manager.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was perfect, 20 minute drive to most local attractions. We went to aquarium which was simple but reasonably priced and lovely. On the same site was the lake cruises/boats and the Lakeside railway station offering short and long trips. I have a 2 year old and he loved all 3. Staff were the friendliest I have ever come across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0jeni0
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a lovely, informative review. I know our team will be delighted to hear that you think they are the friendliest you have ever come across, just wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope you come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes, Sharon Whitehouse Holiday Experience Manager.

Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On the plus side, better value than Centre Parks. On the negative side, still annoyed that the price for activities are so astronomical. As an example, when you have paid £340 for 3 nights in a caravan, should you really have to pay £10 for crazy golf (that wasn't very crazy at all). That's just an example, but also seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn T
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cost of our additional activities. I have spoken to our Sports and Leisure Manager and clarified that the crazy golf can be purchased for £4 per adult and £3 per child or a family ticket is £12. There is no time limit...

716 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (309)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plus Caravan (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Prestige Caravan (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flookburgh
25.0 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
6.6 km away
Cumbria Grand Hotel
Cumbria Grand Hotel
#6 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
922 reviews
9.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
#7 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
480 reviews
5.1 km away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
210 reviews
7.0 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#5 of 5 in Ulverston
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeland Leisure Park sits in a prime position on the Cumbrian coast overlooking Morecombe Bay with the fells of the Lake District behind, perfect for discovering pretty villages and days out exploring the breathtaking scenery that the Lake District has to offer. The local area is perfect for foodies with locally made cheese, potted shrimp, artesian bakers and the famous sticky toffee pudding of Cartmel just a few miles away. The park has its own lake where you and your family can hire kayaks, Canadian canoes and even pedalos as well as a full wet and dry sports activities programme. There are also kids clubs that your children will love, nature activities out in the fresh air as well and sparkling nightly entertainment from our own in house team and visiting cabaret acts. Park facilities include heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, restaurant, 9 hole par 36 golf course, supermarket, launderette, sports field, bowling green, tennis courts, play parks, traditional fish & chip take away and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Moor Lane, Flookburgh, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grange-over-Sands > Flookburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Also Known As:
Lakeland Leisure Park Hotel Grange-Over-Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to main building the better wifi but nosier...”
0jeni0, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Near the entertainment center. Deluxe are lovely static caravans.”
denisemT7446PE, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“coniston is away from the hubub,,,but ever van is close enough to the club house to walk..”
neilheysham, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please note - this is a caravan site, you don't choose a room.”
jomawd, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always go for a Euro-Pitch!”
ctonner2, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5