We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fountain Hill Guest Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Fountain Hill Guest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I have spent several nights at Fountain Hill over the last few months and am always impressed with the friendly, efficient and accomodating service. The rooms are well equipped, with everything you need and very comfy beds!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MikeM We really do appreciate the time it takes to write a review, and thank you for doing so and for the wonderful compliments about Fountain Hill. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon. With very best regards, Aubrey Williams Owner : Fountain Hill Guesthouse More 

Hoedspruit, Limpopo, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I was impressed by this establishment and really enjoyed my 2 day stay in one of their luxury rooms. It was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. DSTV, air conditioner, fridge, kettle, large double bed, large working space for business and free wifi. Secure covered off street parking, well appointed dining room and good breakfast. It is convenient positioned and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Peter Wow! Our sincerest appreciation for the most wonderful review. Reviews like this prove that we are living up to our motto of "perfecting the art of hospitality". As you so rightly pointed out, we're very proud of our well equipped rooms, and the service and breakfasts we provide. We really do look forward to seeing you again soon!... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Perfectly situated for shopping, restaurants and gym. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. This B&B is very secure and has plenty of private parking. Recommended for business or pleasure. It was a 10 minute drive from the Gautrain station in Sandton. It was a 10 minute drive to Monte Casino to see our show. We enjoyed the restaurants over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ForeverYoung321
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ForeverYoung321 What an absolutely amazing review of our guesthouse. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. It is always helpful to get objective reviews from our wonderful guests. We are truly blessed to have such a great location, and as as you mention - everything is either a short drive or a safe... More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Came on a business trip and never knew what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The highlight of my stay was Dorothy. Always smiling, Always friendly and seriously goes out of her way to make sure you feel as if you are home

Helpful?
1 Thank back2nature74
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear back2nature74 What an amazing review!! Thank you so much. It gives us great satisfaction knowing that our guests notice our phenomenal service and take the time to give us feedback on how we are doing. I will certainly pass your wonderful comments on to dear Dorothy. She truly is a gem and all of our guests love her to... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The space really caught my attention. The rooms are quite big in size and so is the breakfast area. Decorations in room also well done. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Fountain Hills will be on top of my list every time I visit Randburd area. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank Jaques B
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jacques B We really do love receiving reviews like this! Thank you so much for taking the time to let other travellers know about your stay at our little guesthouse. We do look forward to seeing you again when you next visit the Randburg area. I will certainly pass the review on to our wonderful team - they love... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I arrived in Johannesburg for a business trip. After settling down into my gorgeous room ,from a hectic day of meetings- I was called in by reception to move to another guestlodge because they did not have power. I was exhausted and there was no sincere apologies -I moved out and found my new guestlodge they had arranged. It had... More 

Helpful?
Thank sashena888
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sasheena Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review although it was a bit unfair to rate us according to the other guesthouse you stayed at. We were very badly affected by a broken cable from the main electricity feed in the street to our distribution board, and City Power took over two weeks... More 

Lilongwe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Easily accessible and quiet. Air con and fan in room which was great with the heat outside. Stunning looking swimming pool. Dorothy welcomed us and answered all our questions. Breakfast is from 7am to 10am on weekdays and is good. Basin tap in bathroom was very loose and in general one felt that a little more maintenance was required. A... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mags and Mark S
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mags & Mark Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It is always great to receive feedback on how we're doing and if there is anything we need to do to improve our guest experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the aircon and the fan in the room - to be honest, we've never... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2015

we arrived at the gate only to be welcomed by a friendly smile, the service through out our stay was awesome and the staff were always willing to assist us where they could Dorothy thank you to you and the ladies more making our trip awesome. We will most definitely stay with you guys again and will recommend you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 678shaun
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Shaun & Clint Thanks so much for taking time to give us a review. I have shared the review with Dorothy and the team at Fountain Hill. They are over the moon with the feedback. Thank you as well for giving us as the owners a telephone call to let us know how awesome our ladies are. Its guests... More 

Free State, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We were shouted at the minute we stepped at the reception that we didn't phone to make reservation, We tried to explain that we reserved with central reservation and were promised an email which was never dropped but we were given an option of two rooms to choose from room 1 and 9,but she wouldn't listen even after the explanation,she... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ntefo
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ntefo Welcome to TripAdvisor and thank you for using your first review to give us some feedback. To clarify a few points regarding your stay with us... you did indeed make an enquiry to stay with us, but this enquiry was not confirmed by you making a deposit payment so the enquiry changed status from "enquiry" to "expired" on... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I went with a bunch of friends to visit other friends in joburg and stayed at this place. Room was wonderful and the staff was friendly. The bed was super comfy and the location of the hotel is so close to so many places. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Helpful?
Thank Cadia D
Aubrey W, Owner at Fountain Hill Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Caids Thank you for the most wonderful review. We so appreciate it, and I will make sure that all of our team have seen your review. You are so right about our location - not many other properties can boast that they are located on TWO main roads, with a national chain gym next door, and restaurants and a... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryanston
1.7 km away
Annabel's of Bryanston
Annabel's of Bryanston
#1 of 3 in Bryanston
45 reviews
2.4 km away
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
#27 of 48 in Sandton
50 reviews
4.9 km away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Wesley
The Wesley
#2 of 16 in Bryanston
181 reviews
1.9 km away
Grace Guest House
Grace Guest House
#3 of 16 in Bryanston
25 reviews
1.7 km away
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
#11 of 281 in Johannesburg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
14 gorgeously appointed rooms, with full en-suite bathrooms with all the luxuries like airconditioning, satellite channels on flat screen TVs, work desks, free wi-fi and delicious breakfasts served in our beautiful dining room. Secure parking is available (covered), as well as a sparkling swimming pool with a bar around the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fountain Hill Guest Lodge

Address: 2 Cross Road, Bryanston 2191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Bryanston
Price Range: ₹ 3,427 - ₹ 4,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountain Hill Guest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fountain Hill Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Hill Guest Lodge Bryanston, Greater Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Hill Guest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The luxury rooms are spacious, comfortable with separate entrances from the garden”
 of 5 bubbles B6406QKpeterh, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are in a good location”
 of 5 bubbles 678shaun, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles tanyavdb, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay