We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belambra Clubs Le Viking

Show Prices
#47 of 51 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belambra Clubs Le Viking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Belambra Clubs Le Viking
 Click to rate
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at hotel to get welcome pack saying norovirus in hotel, so only took 1 day for 3/4 of party to be taken ill. The staff did try to reduce this by cleaning handles on doors etc but over half hotel were struck down. The food wasn't too hot and as they stopped people helping themselves this caused delays getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Turner022
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Back from our first visit to The Viking Hotel. A great week with family and friends. The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. Minor issues resolved quickly and without issue. Having an onsite ski rental shop was a lovely bonus. The rooms were clean, thought what you would expect from a hotel in a ski resort. Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BristolMum2006
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here end of January with group of friends. Plus points entertainment staff, reception staff and the manager all very helpful and accommodating. Food in my opinion was fine had a lot worse at other hotels over the years but the one thing the restaurant lacks is basic hygiene as you enter. Ten out of fourteen in the group went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here on the 28th Jan, great location (only possitive) food in the evening was awful. Put this down to changeover day. Next morning food worse (stopped in a catered chalet last year £350 cheaper food was much better). Food that evening just as bad cold, very little choice. Later that evening all the staff came in to eat as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crumpej
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived back from our third visit to le viking in Morzine.Vomiting bug in hotel and hotel not doing enough to contain it.4 out of 7 of us got the bug and from what we could make out most families in the hotel had people sick. That means alot of retching in neighbouring rooms, flushing toilets and a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nileek
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is situated next to the top of le Pleney cable car, directly on the piste and so a genuine ski in ski out location.Our room had amazing views over the town of Morzine The hotel is excellent value for money and all the staff there are so welcoming and friendly,and cannot do enough for you. I telephoned hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jan C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this hotel due to its great location for skiing. That is where it ends. This time under the new management I found the restaurant food to be shockingly bad. The restaurant is now all self service where in my view the quality of the food was very poor, there was a lack of complementary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank costermike
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have used this Hotel for the past three years for our Skiing holiday and up until this trip (21st-28th January) we have never had any complaints. I'm not sure if it is the new Belambra brand or maybe I just can't put my finger on it. There have been some slight changes; some better and some that I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skyhigh-TDU
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar area was good and the entertainments team put on really good shows to entertain the guests. We were lucky the snow was OK and we could take advantage of the ski in, ski out location of the hotel. Enjoyable week would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gotoall
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is located in a perfect location with stunning views, great for ski in ski out. I'm afraid it's abit downhill after the views. The room we had was dated but ok, abit on the small size but fine for a couple on a ski holiday. The bathroom was small but ok, the shower was hot but not very powerful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StinkyAfro

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
5.3 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
68 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#20 of 51 in Morzine
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#28 of 51 in Morzine
67 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 51 in Morzine
125 reviews
0.4 km away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs Le Viking

Address: | Téléphérique du Pleney, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel Le Viking)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Price Range: ₹ 8,320 - ₹ 27,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belambra Clubs Le Viking 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Belambra Clubs Le Viking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Morzine
#22 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belambra Clubs Le Viking staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Westerham, Kent
Westbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Belambra Clubs Le Viking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views over the town are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles jancJ4482LQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here then do not opt for half board.”
 of 5 bubbles costermike, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies, request when booking”
 of 5 bubbles gotoall, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Insist on balcony, and don't attemp to put 4 in one room.”
 of 5 bubbles juliewebb72, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have amazing views as you are up the mountain, but for me the the slope side was just perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Blobbs23, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5