We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage

#26 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage
 Click to rate
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Location is superb but food quality mediocre. It was towards the end of season ,, but whereas in the past, under different management, the evening meal was a highlight now it is not. The staff are young and friendly but sometimes hard to find. Breakfast is included but when leaving early there was no offer of a packed breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_C447
MountainMavericks, General Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, We are sorry you feel this way about your stay at Le Cottage. We have had some great reviews this winter about our food. Since receiving your review we have looked into our procedures with regards to breakfast for hotel guests that are departing early. We hope to see you again. Team Mountain Mavericks.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We play live music around Morzine but this is definitely one of our favourite venues. Great outdoor playing space getting the last of the sun. Room to dance and table service for the guests so they don't miss a thing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
MountainMavericks, General Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this review

Hi Charlie, Glad you enjoyed playing apres on our amazing terrace. With bands 3 times a week our guests are spoilt for choice. Hope to have you guy's back next season?

Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

What a wonderful place to stop for a drink or something to eat after being on the mountains all day. Brilliant location and lovely terrace and with live music a few times a week. The staff are an asset to Le Cottage, extremely friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
MountainMavericks, General Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, Thank you for your kind review. Our terrace has been the place to be for apres this season with lots of amazing live music. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know if you would like to stay with us at the hotel. Team Mountain Mavericks x

London
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We liked lots about Le Cottage. The deal we got with transfers & ski passes was great value. The location literally could not be better, the staff are friendly & the food was very good. The common rooms & bar area were also comfortable. However, our room was in poor condition, needed re-decorating, a couple of bulbs were gone, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4851SZnicholasc
MountainMavericks, General Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's great that the staff and food at Le Cottage was very good. We are very sorry your room wasn't up to our usual standard. The issue's you have highlighted regarding the bathroom have since been addressed. The reception unfortunately cannot be manned 24hrs a day, however any of...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay here and it's perfect for a 3 or 4 night trip. The staff are amazing and look after you tremendously well.. thanks Mountain Mavericks. This was my first stay with the family and they loved it. The food is great and the location is perfect. Thanks for the memories as this was the first family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMobley100
MountainMavericks, General Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy we made your !st family ski trip a memorable one. It was lovely to meet your family. We look forward to seeing you again next winter. Team Mountain mavericks.x

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

First bar off the slopes (almost). We were cold and wet, went to sit by the open fire and we abruptly told "you can't sit here unless you're hotel guests". U-Turn - goodbye. Wouldn't recommend this place with rude staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjblack77
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

8th year in a row staying here and despite the change of management another fantastic visit. Mountain Mavericks staff were excellent and nothing was too much hassle. Food was better than ever, compliments to the chef. Ok the hotel is looking a little tired and needs a lick of paint here and there but no problem at all and more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJSH4
MountainMavericks, General Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this review

We will pass on your comments to all the staff, so pleased you had a fantastic visit again this year. See you next year! Team Mountain mavericks.x

Wales
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Stayed in Le Cottage for the 10th time for the long weekend 1 - 4 March. We were expecting change following Mavericks' takeover but not to this degree. No one is in charge. No welcome on arrival, nor in the am, nor on leaving. Showed to our room by one of the staff who didn't realise there was a second...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank simonmj66
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Just stayed at Le Cottage for a few days end of February. Before arriving I received a welcome e-mail asking of any dietary requirements and if they can be of any assistance in booking passes/transfers/skis etc. The staff are extremely friendly. The food is extremely good and will definitely satisfy your hunger after a long day on the slopes. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy2571
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay, excellent location for access to the main ski lift and also local bars. The team of staff are a real credit, very friendly & knowledgable about the local area they created a great atmosphere. Rooms are fairly basic but had everything we required & the bar area was great especially on the live music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbarl0w

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
0.1 km away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#25 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Morzine, Le Cottage is 10 metres from the Le Pleney cable car, which leads to the ski slopes and the bike trails. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a sun terrace, a bike and ski storage as well as a bike wash station. The chalet-style rooms feature a desk and a private bathroom with free toiletries, a hairdryer and a bath or shower. Some rooms have a balcony with mountain or village views. A buffet breakfast can be enjoyed every morning at Le Cottage. There is an on-site restaurant and bar serving traditional and modern cuisine. Le Cottage bar is open everyday and offers appetizers, pizzas, tapas, snacks and ice-cream that guests can enjoy on the sunny terrace. Le Cottage is 6 km from Les Gets Golf Course and 42 km from the Swiss Border. Avoriaz Lake is a 22-minute drive away and guests can go mountain biking, paragliding, canyoning, climbing and rafting in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage

Address: 753 Avenue de Joux Plane, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel Le Cottage)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Price Range: ₹ 10,428 - ₹ 16,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Morzine
#15 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor as no lift”
Elaine_C447, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not 10/12- smelt of death”
simonmj66, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“V. small room for 3 guys. Ones facing deck & pleney v. noisy during apres ski <7pm. Ok if you like that, if not ask for rooms facing street”
Quality2468, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are booking a single ask them what room they are offering.”
hank841, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front street ,side street are livelier, back has bike wash noise up till 9 pm”
colinl636, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates