We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade

Show Prices
#16 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mountain Mavericks Hotel L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade
 Click to rate
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start with the positives...the location is great, at the end of a piste and really close to the kids/ beginners area. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The bar/restaurant area is also perfect, very tastefully decorated, with great food menu and gin collection! :) But these are all amenities you can benefit from without the unjustified price tag....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scwzow
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your kind review about our staff, location and public areas. I am sorry that you feel this way about the room that you stayed in here at Hotel L'Aubergade. The price of the 2 rooms that your party stayed in is in line with the other rooms of the same category (3) within our hotel and...

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to eat midday if down in village. Pre book ski passes. Intersport ski hire across the road. Great tree line skiing in Morzine and Les Gets. Avoriza fantastic but may catch the bus rather than super morzine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1586UUandrewm
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We do have a great location here at Hotel L'Aubergade and it's great to hear how happy you were to enjoy that with us. We hope to see you again soon! Team L'Aubergade

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for friends on a long ski weekend, easy access to slopes, good food, basic but comfy rooms and good value for money. Very friendly staff and generally very chilled place to hang out before and after a day on the slopes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenaY9293ZL
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi Helena, Thanks for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your short break so much and hope to see you back here again soon. Kind Regards Team L'Aubergade

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly terrible value for money, couldn't be more dissatisfied. Tiny, overpriced, dirty. Aware that others on the same floor paying the same as we paid for a night for their entire week's stay. Staff unwilling to action complaint. If you plan to sell ex staff accommodation rooms you should tell people this in advance. Would not have booked if I'd...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriae674
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi Victoria, I am sorry that you feel this way about your stay here at Hotel L'Aubergade. You and your party stayed with us in our top floor rooms over a busy weekend at the hotel. The rooms that you stayed in have never been used for staff accommodation, however, there are other rooms on the same floor which have...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the price I was very happy with this hotel. All the staff are very nice and helpful. There are better hotels bu not at this price. I would recommend. The hotel can be noisy at weekends with doors slamming in the morning. Gets you out of bed and on the slopes so not always a bad thing. Great location...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lewis H
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi Lewis, Thank you for your kind review. We are always striving to give our guests great value for their money and we are pleased that we have managed to do this for you. We hope that you will return to see us soon! Team L'Aubergade

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3rd visit to this hotel and still as great. Service is brilliant. Dylan and Eleanor are awesome. Half board is highly recommended as food is high quality and really tasty. Great location - ski in and only 100 yards from the lift

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jester21
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us for the 3rd time. I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to Dylan and Eleanor too! See you again soon Team L'Aubergade

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a day travelling alone to morzine to visit my daughter I was dropped off at this hotel only to find that it was the wrong one according to my booking. As you can imagine I was distressed and tired wondering what I could do. The hotel I had booked was in the wrong place...... Tamsin, the manager was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi Diane, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm pleased that we managed to help you when you first arrived in Morzine. It's great that you know where we are now for next time you come to visit your daughter. We hope to see you again soon, All...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 2nd time staying at Hotel L'Aubergade and it did not disappoint! We stayed half board and the food yet again was extremely good. The kitchen staff were more than happy to offer an alternative if the children weren't keen on the menu being offered. We stayed in the family room again which easily sleeps 5 - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieF3984AZ
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to welcome such a lovely family to the hotel. The kids were amazingly well behaved and didn't even seem to get phased when they had their little adventure during the storms! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and are looking forward...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited Morzine many times and stayed in a variety of different places and this hotel is one to be remembered for its location, food, ambience and welcoming friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Eating is something we enjoy whilst on holiday and we were not disappointed. There was a different cooked breakfast offered each morning as well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe_scaife877
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hi Joe, We're super grateful that you have taken the time to give us such a lovely review. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than delighted to welcome you back again next year, grandchildren in tow! See you then! Team L'Aubergade

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed with Mountain Mavericks in Morzine for 5 - 6 years. Initially in their catered chalets and more recently in Hotel L'Aubergade. Their staff are unfailingly helpful and friendly. Hotel L'Aubergade is perfectly placed near the bottom of the main ski lift in Morzine. It has a shabby chic style perfect for rampaging children of 7 - 16...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParsonsW10
MountainMavericks, Manager at Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is always lovely seeing the same faces returning to see us each season, especially such a lovely big group of friendly faces. We're pleased that you feel so at home here at Hotel L'Aubergade and we hope that you will continue your 6 year tradition and come back to...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
218 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 50 in Morzine
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Mountain Mavericks Hotel Le Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Aubergade hotel, at the heart of Morzine, at the bottom of the Pleney slope is the ideal location for your ski and summer holidays. A small family run hotel providing tailored, personal and honest accommodation in an incredible setting. Open for lunch, apres-ski and in the evening, our bar offers a great place to relax between your days activities and to enjoy the sun on our slope side terrace. We stock some great real ales and our cocktails are becoming legendary. Our restaurant is also open all day, with a menu that has been chosen with great care and passion by our chefs. Offering quick and tasty lunches and fine dining in the evenings we also organise regular gastronomic events from hog roasts to traditional savoyard evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade

Address: 567 Avenue de Joux Plane, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel L'Aubergade)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Price Range: ₹ 3,602 - ₹ 9,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morzine
#20 Family Hotel in Morzine
#20 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mountain Mavericks Hotel L'Aubergade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember the price you paid for the location.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have excellent views of the ski slopes. Just amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeS476, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have found that rooms at the back of the hotel are a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles julieF3984AZ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the rooms facing the slopes but the ones facing the town are perfect for children who are not so fussy about the view!”
 of 5 bubbles ParsonsW10, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pleney Side if possible as quieter and great views, if going Air BNB room 18 as has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzMor, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5