We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Rouen Sud

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Rouen Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Rouen Sud
 Click to rate
chipping norton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Much better than we expected. Not quite 4 star but helpful and friendly staff. Very good service in restaurant and we had 3 good evening meals. Rooms are a little tired but very clean, good linen and towels. Would definitely return. Great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny1161
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you for writing about your positive surprise, We are happy to read your satisfaction about our restaurant and our staff. Be sure it will be shared with all my team. Every 5 years our hotel and services are evaluated by an independent organization to know if we can keep or not our stars. This assessment takes in...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This used to be a comfortable place for a family stopover. However, it is now seriously below standard and over-priced. The public spaces look tired and tatty. Rooms are stuffy with no aircon. Pillows are cheap and uncomfortable. The springs on the sofa-bed mattress stick into your back. If you stay here, you're in for an expensive bad night's sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altus907
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel, It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our location and our friendly and helpful staff. We have a one way air cooling system, it is either warm or cool. It is currently on warm way, because the weather is still cold despite the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near both the exhibition centre and Zenith arena to the South of Rouen, this good budget hotel is a pleasant place to stay out of town. There is ample parking and a tram nearby will get you to Central Rouen if you do not want the 15 minute drive by car. A taxi in the evening was €35 to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhotoGraeme
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You took the time to write about your experience in our hotel and we would like to thank you. We are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff and our services. As you said, the hotel is located in a peaceful location but nearby the city center by car or public transport. We would...

London, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I tried to book the Novotel in the city but it didn't have vacancies so the reservation desk suggested this 4 star property. I do not agree, it is definitely a three star only. The furniture in the rooms is dated and the walls needed to be painted. Hotel lobby is significantly nicer than the rooms and the receptionist was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDTravelgirl09
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Every day, our team looks after our rooms with great care, and we improve our product every time we can : the bedding has...

Lisboa
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Good hotel but doesn't match in my opinion in a 4star category. The hotel is nice, dinner there was ok and breakfast is fully of choice. However the hotel is not so modern and not very attractive. Reminds me some airport hotels completely with no identity. In brief it's a good hotel but not a 4 star in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgadanho
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction about our breakfast and your stay. We are sorry, you didn't enjoy the design. We improve the rooms or the public areas as soon as we can : the bedding has been completely changed, the hotel is equipped with fiber...

London
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We often stay at this hotel (and also Orleans la Source). It is very acceptable for this type of hotel. However is time the beds seemed a lot firmer, but my main complaint is about the restaurant. They used to have a very good Thai Green Curry or some pasta dish on the menu. Now it is mainly steaks, burgers...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonMaggie45
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, We would like to thank you for your comment and coming back. We are sorry you did not enjoy the new menu. The menu is changed twice a year. You have the menu of the day with a choice of two first courses, two main courses and two desserts. Since April 2015, our breakfast costs 16.5€ per person....

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great for an over night stop on the way back from loire. There are not many hotels in France for a family of 5 but novotel caters for this. The room was very spacious. The girls got a small toy on arrival which was a wonderful treat. Close enough to macdonalds for dinner. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glafrica74
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to read you spend a nice time with us. We would be happy to welcome you again, maybe you will try our restaurant and its barbecue in the summer, Best Regards, Frédéric - Directeur Novotel Rouen Sud

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayeeb2015
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Asked for a room with disabled facilities. Bathroom had shower in bath ???, only a single handle next to the toilet. Not very clean. Room was for 2 persons, but the hotel did put a 3rd bed in the room for my daughter; unfortunately, bed was old, collapsed all the time, had missing slats, old matras... Price to high for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zwaga
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. Therefore your feedback is very important to us and allows us to improve our services. As soon as we can, we will make the appropriate changes in the room with disabled facilities. We hope...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is set on large grounds for a Novotel - Swimming pool and tennis courts , playground . Perfect spot to drop off on our road trip and let the kids blow off some steam . Close to restaurants and other attractions .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noo1971
FREDERIC D, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you soon in our establishment, Best Regards, Frederic - Directeur Novotel Rouen Sud

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
6.1 km away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
6.2 km away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
6.0 km away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
0.3 km away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#3 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Rouen Sud is a 3 star hotel located 500 m from the exhibition centre and the Zenith events centre, an ideal location for a business trip to Rouen 7 km from the city centre. The hotel offers 134 rooms, a terrace, outdoor pool and tennis courton leafy grounds on the edge of a forest. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conferences for up to 150 people, not to mention tree climbing facilities. Discover modern dining in our Novotel Cafe restaurant. Free private secure car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Rouen Sud

Address: Angle Avenue de l'Universite | Rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range: ₹ 5,615 - ₹ 8,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rouen Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Rouen Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rouen Sud Hotel Saint-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
Novotel Hotel Rouen Sud
Novotel St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray
St-Etienne-Du-Rouvray Novotel
Accor Rouen Sud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Rouen Sud staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Rouen Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect all the rooms are the same”
martincU6622LK, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms will be away from the pool and the bar / reception area.”
521timm, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views overlook the river”
TallTedT, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Keep well clear if foreign”
384jamiet, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the pool which we liked, little noise on the night we stayed”
rachelsR7039NB, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5