We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Carrigart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrigart
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Carrigart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my partner and friends. Excellent family atmosphere and lovely food. I had roast lamb and it was perfect. Good hearty portions. Would recommend it and will go again. Everyone enjoyed their meal never asked but all the deserts looked and tasted homemade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toromod
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Popped in for a well earned dessert after hiking Lough salt. Opted for banoffee with ice-cream (NB menu explicitly gave option of ice cream/cream). Got served a teacup of whipped cream with bananas & Oreo cookies. If it wasn't for the tiny blob of toffee at the bottom I would have assumed we got the wrong order. On a plus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
Carrigart, Owner at The Carrigart, responded to this review

Hi Rose, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your dessert, if you are still around or next time you are down pop-in and sample another with our compliments.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had lunch in the carrigart with friends in a beautiful setting, very relaxing and cosy with open fires, soft furnishings and lovely food. Staff very friendly and the place delightful. Recommend highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Carrigart, Owner at The Carrigart, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia for your encouraging feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Had a very nice meal in the hotel on the 2/4/16 food excellent staff very friendly we have been in the hotel last year and everything was the same we will be back later in the year when we are in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigde1
Donegal
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I have eaten at this place a few times now and I must admit the food is always really good and the staff are really pleasant. Recently we went for the pulled pork burger which was delicious. Any time we are in though they seem to be always stretched on staff. Slow service, forgotten items are always going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroMacG
Carrigart, Owner at The Carrigart, responded to this review

Hi Pedro, We are glad you enjoyed your food with us. We are disappointed you encountered service issues and if you can confirm the date of your visit we can investigate and see where we can improve. Thank you, The Carrigart

York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Concluding a drive around the Rosguill Peninsular (on the Wild Atlantic Way), we dropped into Carrigart, and were drawn towards the hotel of the same name around lunchtime. It was a good decision. The Carrigart is in an attractive building that has been smartly decorated in a pleasingly understated way. Its spacious rooms are simply furnished, with a few interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilPick
Carrigart, Manager at The Carrigart, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your experience both in The Carrigat and our village. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team.

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Went here for dinner the other evening whilst we were staying in Carrigart. At first, I wasn't sure how I felt about the restaurant because it was very large and open but once we were sat down, I felt comfortable because of the warm, friendly staff members. I ordered the mushroom and spinach tagliatelle and it was beautiful! For dessert...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chumph95
Carrigart, Manager at The Carrigart, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Your feedback has been shared with our team.

Dublin
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

While put driving, we decided to get a snack somewhere. Came across carrigart and while looking for parking, found this hotel. We decided to have a look. Anyway and see what kind of menu was on as on outside it clearly said food served until 9pm. We arrived in around 7, saw a menu on an empty table beside lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank finster555
Waringstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Just had a lovely meal they have the fires light and the smell of peat brings me back to when I was younger visiting Donegal we arrived around 5pm were they were just changing over to the dinner menu the food was delicious and the staff are very friendly and attentive definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank healillsian
Carrigart, Manager at The Carrigart, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us, your feedback has been shared with our entire team. Thank you for your words of encouragement and we hope to see you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My two friends and I visited the Carrigart for food one afternoon and for drinks on a couple of nights during our recent holiday. A big thank you to the female member of staff who tended to my sore throat with hot water and raspberry which went down a treat! The food was delicious and my friends even played some...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Globetrotter1984_10

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigart
3.3 km away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
241 reviews
3.2 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
365 reviews
7.0 km away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
307 reviews
11.3 km away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
341 reviews
25.8 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Carrigart

Address: Carrigart, Carrigart, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Carrigart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Carrigart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Carrigart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unfortunately no rooms at present”
 of 5 bubbles Joan901, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“No rooms available at the moment”
 of 5 bubbles Mbyrne1977, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2