We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Front desk folks are very friendly. They have been renovating for a bit but it never caused us any problems. The new rooms are very nice. Restaurant next door is good as well. We have stayed here at least 15 times in the last 2 years for work. Beds are comfortable as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redtravels2015
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear redtravels2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say “Front desk folks are very friendly”. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager

Reviewed 2 February 2016

The staff is amazing and friendly always working to make your stay comfortable. I stay there 20-30 times a year and wouldn't stay anywhere else near there. Thanks to all that work there I love your hotel. The whole hotel was also recently rennovated and is even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel that guests love, we are excited that you found it noteworthy to say “The staff is amazing and friendly always working to make your stay comfortable.” We do hope that you give us another chance to see how we...

Riverside California
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Clean room, water for shower not very hot on a cold snowy night. Very nice on site bar. Plenty of free parking. Beds were comfortable. Nothing too exiting staff was friendly. Tv was large and rooms were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cary_c9
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear cary_c9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “Beds were comfortable" We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager

La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and was greeted by very friendly staff. The check in could have been a little quicker but not a deal breaker. The bed felt great! I slept like a baby here, the room we had was surprisingly quiet. The breakfast in the little restaurant was quite a confusing process. I have an idea, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranger0793
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear ranger0793, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast experience. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I came here with wife and kids for a tournament. At check in there was about 10 people in front of me, but the staff were extremely kind, attentive and speedy during check in. They were awesome. The room is very modern and nice. Lobby is trendy. Overall a great place. Definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say “At check in there was about 10 people in front of me, but the staff were extremely kind, attentive and speedy during check in. They were awesome"....

Peru
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were visiting family in the St. Louis area and only needed a place to sleep for one night. The hotel fit the bill for that. We checked in after midnight and checked out around 9:30am. So for our needs, it was fine. Exterior of the hotel isn't anything to write home about, but the room was updated and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsjdgm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear wsjdgm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased with your kind comments especially towards our friendly hotel staff. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, your comments are highly appreciated. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to maintain and improve our facilities...

House Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Rooms were small, prices were big, breakfast was expensive, and the bar downstairs used to be huge and classy place....no longer it was small, drinks were very expensive. I did enjoy the music in the bar but that was it- Joe Dirt Band was definitely the best of the whole weekend. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Nancy V, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of recent stay with us. It is regrettable that our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Nevertheless, rest assured that your comments will be considered when making future pricing strategies. I do hope we will get another opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Faith...

Iowa
Reviewed 13 November 2015

First time stay at this Holiday Inn. I was upgraded to a King room. First time I have had wood floors. There was no microwave for popcorn and the phone was not near the bed so I had to get out of bed to answer the wake up the next morning. Had to walk clear across the hotel through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. we are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. If you are ever in the area again please feel free to enjoy the Holiday Inn brand. We appreciate all of our guest and hope they feel like...

Clarkston WA
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The beds were great, the pillows were plentiful too. Have zero complaints! Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and fresh. They had a indoor pool and spa but we did not take advantage of them as we were busy with wedding activities with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBecky
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. we are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. If you are ever in the area again please feel free to enjoy the Holiday Inn brand. We appreciate all of our guest and hope they feel like...

Reviewed 10 November 2015

My wedding was Nov 7th,. We had called and booked rooms here for my bridal party. Well we heard the bar next door stayed open till 3 am which turned out to be wrong. the manager of the night or whatever he. His name is Steve. Well he overheard us talking and how bummed out we were that the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn route 66. We are pleased that you had an excellent visit. We take pride in delivering the best customer service at all times to all of our guest. Thank you for recognizing the employee that helped you during your visit. If you ever come...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.4 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
5.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
3.8 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections Highway I-44 and I-270 an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest manmade monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters & cooling down at Hurricane Harbor at Six Flags over Mid America. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: ₹ 6,682 - ₹ 10,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guyton, Georgia
Saint Louis, Missouri
6 months ago
Kirkwood, Missouri
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor room was quiet and easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf508, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwZ5675UI, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Up to date rooms; Convenient location for interstate, restaurants and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles midmodmaven, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed twice during our week long trip. Both rooms we had were very quite and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaBecky, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade. Might be quieter overlooking the pool vs the street”
 of 5 bubbles Kubzfan, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5