We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Obetz
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Just got here today and going to stay for 3 days. The young lady at the front desk was really nice and was a big help. Thanks alot Cherrell for making our stay much better.... We will come again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyandTina
StephenBarger, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Johnny & Tina, Thank you much for your recent business and your review of our property! We do all we can to hire and train the best employees in South Columbus, and we are glad to see that our efforts are paying off. We love hearing how we're doing, and couldn't thank you enough. I will pass on the kind...

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here with my 3 kids. I accidentally booked a room with only one bed. There was still enough room for all of us to sleep comfortably in 1 bed. The ladies at the front desk were very nice. The breakfast was good as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliveoil9786
StephenBarger, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear OliveOil, We greatly appreciate your business and review of our property. We are proud to offer spacious, clean rooms in the south Columbus area, and we always love hearing how we're doing. Thank you again, and we'll see you again during your next visit! Stephen Barger Operations Manager Rodeway Inn Obetz Ohio

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Was a great place to stay for the value. Very nice place. Has directv beds were comfortable, really nice breakfast set up. Maids need to clean a lot better I think the floor wasn't sweep(paper and other things laying on floor that would of been sweep up in the sweeper) and bathroom had old soap in shower and things laying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
StephenBarger, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Gene, Thank you for your business and great review. I am very sorry about the housekeeping issues, I will speak with them and make sure these issues get addressed immediately. But I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you again soon! Stephen Barger Operations Manager

cleveland,ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We were apart of a Group reservation made with Group Housing for a Fall Soccer Classic.. I never received my individual confirmation.. We assumed we had a one night reservation. Traveled 150 miles were told our Saturday night was cancelled. We were a No-show so we were charged $188 for two nights. This hotel, Rodeway Inn in Obetz Ohio did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
StephenBarger, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Pat, I am sorry for the confusion regarding your stay. Unfortunately, the entire team had 2 night reservations, and that was what the group contract was for. We held your room for you the entire first night, where we had sold out the weekend in question. I hope that you decide to give us another chance in the future, and...

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel had the right choices and was very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast had a good selection. The room was very clean and the pool was open late. I highly recommend this location. It was next to Arby's and the television channel selection was great. Especially among christian channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueberry77sm
Teresa B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

welch
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Where to Begin? Upon arrival the front desk person seemed to be having a slight disagreement with a guest over towels. There was no friendly greeting when checking in. All I did was check in sign the paper we were told were the room was, no mention of pool area or when breakfast was. I asked for a extra pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyred23
Teresa B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear ladyred23, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are teaching our staff to take care of issues such as yours as soon as it's reported. I am grateful for the feedback...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The room had many physical issues. Problems included: broken chair (almost hurt upon sitting down), no electrical outlets for phone charging or required medical device, refrigerator ran so loud that I had to turn off, holes in wall, room dirty in several places. Brought issues to front desk after check-in, received poor attitude when asked for help. At check-out brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Teresa B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I assure you we will take the steps necessary to improve. Your review will be considered when we make those improvements. Thank you very much.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

If you need an inexpensive place to sleep, it is OK. The rooms were clean and he guests were quiet. The road noise was loud so being earplugs. General maintenance is poor. We had two rooms. In one, the window would not close because it was off the tracks...I fixed it. In the same room the tv would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal M
Teresa B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Neal M, I am very sorry for the problems you reported during your stay. It is very important to us that our guests are satisfied. We are training our team to respond to your needs as soon as you report them in an effort to meet your expectations. We have taken the steps necessary to address the maintenance needs...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

If I had the option to stay again, I would strongly decline. My stay was horrible. They checked my family into a DIRTY ROOM!!!!!!! When my husband went back to the desk from clerk was on her cellular phone and did not even set it down like it was nothing. I said the room was dirty and she said oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniegreen78
Teresa B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

This hotel have all the little things you want. Large rooms with all the appliances, Big Tv in bedroom and living room, Upright 6'0 feet refrigerator, microwave cable, nice view to the street. The customer service people are very pleasant with prompt service. House Keeping is very pleasant and clean your room extra clean everyday. I would use this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allen j
Teresa B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write all those nice things you said about us. Our staff was extremely happy when they read your kind words. We sure do hope to see you again and soon. Sincerely, Teresa

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obetz
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 143 in Columbus
153 reviews
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
9.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Obetz is a beautiful property property located just 15 minutes from the exciting downtown Columbus, Ohio. We are only 8 minutes away from the Scioto Racino and 15 minutes away from the Hollywood Casion. We feature a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and local and airport shuttle Service. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, in-room coffee pots, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards. We also have a meeting room facility that can accommodate up to 65 people. The perfect space for family reunions, bridal showers, wedding showers,birthday parties, corporate gatherings and meetings. Our friendly and professional staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4870 Old Rathmell Ct, Obetz, OH 43207-4580 (Formerly Comfort Inn Columbus South)
Region: United States > Ohio > Obetz
Price Range: ₹ 9,140 - ₹ 9,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Obetz Hotel Groveport
Comfort Inn Groveport
Groveport Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The highest level rooms are the quietest.”
blueberry77sm, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be nice to the hotel staff”
surjits281, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Great beds !”
947alexanders, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All hotel great well maintained”
600juanl, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Parking is all around the building, so easy access to your room.”
demariob700, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5