We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Gold Canyon, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visiting family in one of the retirement parks and this is really the only hotel option in the area. The room smelled like smoke even though it's a smoke free hotel. The maids took our towels one day and didn't leave us any to use. The jets in the hot tub did not work. The balcony was nice and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nathanbG7427BK
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a very nice place, luxurious no, but you'll get a good night's sleep in comfort. The WiFi is very good and the staff really nice and professional. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and not your basic muffins, toast and juices. I would stay here again without any reservation.

Helpful?
Thank BarrioTravelers
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the remarks. We have undergone major renovations in last 18 months. We are glad you were able to enjoy them. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago and the stay was marginal. This time the stay was horrible. Staff were unfriendly. Our room was very noisy. When I asked to move at 9:30pm due to mouse, I was told maybe later. Finally we moved to a room with a broken safety latch on the door. When I reported the broken latch,... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveling_two_of_us
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you traveling_two_of_us for your review with us. We are sorry to hear of the problems with your stay here. It is most unfortunate that you that you had noise issues during your stay with us. We were unable to move you to the second floor due to the fact that we had long term guests staying with us during... More 

Show Low, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and has a great staff. Also great breakfast. The scenic view from the hotel of the Superstition Mts is great. Also great eating places near by. Gold Canyon Golf Resort. There are lots of things to do in the area. Also hiking and just looking at the pretty scenery of the mountains.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The staff, room and all surrounding areas of hotel was very clean and appealing. The staff was always very helpful, each and every time I approached them for information about surrounding area or hotel accommodations. The price was very fair and competitive for surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Leonard C for your response. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful Superstition Mountains while you visited. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very poor customer service. Management is quite uncooperative and unresponsive. Ignored issues and would not return calls to try to make things right. As Diamond member with Best Western, and Platinum with Marriott and Sheraton, I stay in hotels very frequently. I DO NOT recommend this hotel for any reason! And God forbid - do not ask to check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank agp56
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AGP56, We apologize with the issues you had during your stay with us. Since we do not what these issues are please call us on 480 671 6000 and ask for the General Manager regarding the matter so we can discuss it. Thanks More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

In my fantasy world, I would love to live in a place where I could open my front door and have a pool and hot tub just like this! I always choose the first floor, pool side so I can walk out of my room for a swim and a soak.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny G
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Penny G for your review. The first floor poolside are our most popular rooms for the very reason you like - straight to the pool. Come back see us again soon! More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Really lovely hotel, rooms very clean and quiet, great spacious modern bathroom. The pool was really lovely, had it to ourselves. Can walk to Walgreens to grab an ice cream. Also the bar on the property does nice little pizzas which the kids enjoyed by the pool. Nice friendly staff in particular the breakfast lady. Only problem the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank clancy65
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Clancy65 for your response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the beds since we have recently installed new ones and we have had a very positive feedback on the new beds. We hope that you do stay with us again if you are in the area. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very pretty hotel. Great breakfast! Very clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location in Gold Canyon. Stayed 6 nights, visiting family nearby. Quiet surroundings. Located close to freeway. Very happy with choice.

Helpful?
Thank Jody2001
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jody2001 for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy it here despite our triple digit temperatures. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

On July 8th around 8pm I called 480-671-6000 for reservation concerns. I spoke with a young lady. I explained that I am currently attending school to obtain my Master’s degree and it was imperative for me to have access to wi fi. I was told there would not be any problem at all with early check in and what time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Z225GRlisaf
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Z225GRlisaf for your response regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the misunderstandings that took place. It is stated in several locations that our check in policy is at 3 pm and generally speaking we are able to honor an early check in but not as early as 9 am. Since our check out is at 11... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
21.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
21.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
24.5 km away
Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Price Range: ₹ 7,592 - ₹ 9,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles clancy65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 613gabriellad, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool away from the bar. It is a popular place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim5458, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms with a patio are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles seedlady, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“corner room had an outside access close”
 of 5 bubbles golfgirl822, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay