We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Decatur Priceville

Booking.comUS$ 59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 74*
US$ 59*
US$ 74*
US$ 59*
US$ 74*
US$ 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Decatur Priceville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Decatur Priceville
 Click to rate
Lebanon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Nashport, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the fact this motel sets well off road so is pretty quiet. Their free Wi-Fi is unsecured so I caution using it. Room overall was comfortable but the buffet breakfast consisted of waffles and donuts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Thank you for inputs.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In reading the other reviews, I was wondering what room those people were staying in. For the money, this is one of the better places we've stayed. Room was clean, fairly well kept, comfortable bed, polite attendant and gives Whyndam points. We'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josetta C
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

We thank you-from manager and staff.

East Troy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette B
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethfS6701MI
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The person checking me in never told me about any of the amenities ie breakfast, internet, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T392SJsallyb
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

I am sorry that the front desk clerk failed to mention all amenities available to our guest.

East Chicago, Indiana
Reviewed 29 January 2017

If we hadn't driven a long, long way and been very tired, we'd have checked out minutes after seeing the room. My wife touched a wall mounted light near the bed and it fell off the wall. Carpet looked very dirty. Extra dirty in the corners. Wall paper peeling in many places. I told myself the yellow stain on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay at Super 8 was uncomfortable.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 January 2017

They have super bright lights 5 feet in front of your room that shine directly into the window. The curtains are of no help. It's like trying to sleep in the middle of the day. Also had to go back twice to the desk to get in the room because the lock did not work correctly. The manager had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write down your comments on your stay with us. We are sorry that newly installed led lights were too bright for you; and door lock was not working. This may be due to cold weather. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Jackson, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priceville
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in Decatur
82 reviews
10.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
27.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
368 reviews
28.2 km away
Best Western Athens Inn
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#8 of 18 in Decatur
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur Priceville

Address: 70 Marco Dr, Priceville, AL 35603-5425
Region: United States > Alabama > Priceville
Price Range: ₹ 3,359 - ₹ 5,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur Priceville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Decatur Priceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8
Super Eight Decatur
Super 8 Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Decatur Priceville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sets well off main road so all rooms are quiet”
josephw587, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with out a support beam in front of it otherwise you'll be trying to sleep in daylight.”
carlk795, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms available”
tuckerboysbbq, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the second floor has better air circulaton”
Sunwillshine, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room around the pool or inside breeze ways.”
carlnsuzy, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 59* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 59
Hotwire.comUS$ 59
CancelonUS$ 74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates