We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3051 Highway 90 W, Avondale, LA 70094-2758
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
$100
View deal
Hotels.com$118
Priceline$118
Algotels$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Avondale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Suburban Extended Stay Avondale their hotel of choice when visiting Avondale. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to NOLA Motorsports Park (1.7 mi), a popular Avondale landmark, Suburban Extended Stay Avondale is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Suburban Extended Stay Avondale offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette.

Guests of Suburban Extended Stay Avondale are also welcome to enjoy a pool, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

At Suburban Extended Stay Avondale, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Avondale.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
108Reviews6Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 27
  • 12
  • 8
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shawanda wrote a review Yesterday
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
The staff was so pleasant, and very helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure It was a great stay. Specially the site manager, Ms Churell Winston she is the best!!!! I really Love her, and the staff here!!!! On top of it all, the room is totally amazing, it was clean fresh and really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everybody…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda V wrote a review 3 Nov
Oconto Falls, Wisconsin12 contributions1 helpful vote
My first time at an "extended stay." Snagged bedspread, filthy stove top, some food crumbs in frig, no coffee provided, dirty pot, used washcloth hanging from shower spout. Did they really clean? Desk clerk knocked on door, “I thought it was empty, sorry.” Super slow tub drain. Small bathroom, no room for toiletries. Positive: stove, frig, big table.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If staying in New Orleans, stay at a pricier place to be sure of cleanliness
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to post this review and for telling us about your experience. Your feedback is valuable and will help us continue to improve our hotel. We will look into this matter and try to formulate a plan that addresses this issue. Please accept our apology and rest assured we will do all we can to rectify this problem. Thanks again for letting us know and hope to see you again if your travel plans bring you back into this area. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex G wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
My wife and I stayed a weekend at the suburban extended stay in Avondale, La. When we arrived we were welcomed by front desk agent Ms Adonica. She was very kind and helpful with getting us checked in and comfortable. We were a little upset though that the pool was not open! However our stay was comfortable and the courtesy of your front desk agent was phenomenal! Room was clean as well! I will be back to visit this establishment soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Our team truly appreciates your positive feedback. We take great pride in always providing the best quality of service, and I will make sure to congratulate all of our departments on the wonderful job. Cleanliness is one of our highest priorities, we feel that if you couple this with great customer service you have a winning combination. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel C wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I was visiting in town to see some friends and needed a hotel room for the weekend. As skeptical as I was to book due to the reviews I saw, I was quite pleased at the courtesy I received from the front desk agent, Ms. Adonica. She was friendly and very detailed with my room’s location amongst other things and she got me reserved and checked in very quickly. Upon entering my room it smelled like cigarette smoke and I reserved a non-smoking room so I did indeed inform the front desk agent and she offered to move my room. I told her it wasn’t too bad I just needed something to spray in there and she also took care of it for me. Other than that my room was indeed clean and comfortable. Definitely worth the money spent. I will definitely return when in town again :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear valued guest, We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area. We are thrilled to receive your thoughtful review and so delighted to learn you had an excellent stay with us. Our team strives to ensure comfort and unparalleled service and accommodations at every turn, and we are pleased to know we achieved this during your visit. . It was an honor to host you for your visit, and we will be privileged to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SARA wrote a review Feb 2021
Marrero, Louisiana1 contribution
First of all I would like to send an EXTREME Thank You to Ms. Summer and Ms. Angela for making my Husband feel comfortable and welcome during his stay. They both have went above and beyond to make sure everything with his reservation was handled with Beautiful Smiles upon their faces. He was in town due to a turnaround with work. As long as they both are still running this team we will definitely be returning when we ever come back to Louisiana.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Please try the hotel you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your kind words is truly appreciated. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to do exactly what you described, provide the best quality of service possible while making our guests feel at home throughout their stay with us. I will be sharing your review with our staff and congratulating them on a job well done. We can’t wait to see you next time you’re back bath area. Once again, thank you! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay, Avondale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mitchell B wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I would like to thank ms. Jessica that works at front desk every time I’ve stayed here she has always had a smile on her face and very helpful along with being very professional, she does the best she can to provide the guest with a comfortable stay. I know as long as I’m working in this area this is definitely my hotel of choice
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Dear Mitch, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your kind words is truly appreciated. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to do exactly what you described, provide the best quality of service possible while making our guests feel at home throughout their stay with us. I will be sharing your review with our staff and congratulating them on a job well done. We can’t wait to see you next time you’re back bath area. Once again, thank you! Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Schnexnayder wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Nice little hotel needed for emergency stay,friendly desk clerk and clean rooms I would stay again if needed everyone was helpful when needed. Only thing missing is some breakfast or anything better than waffle house!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Dear jschnex, We appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review, and we appreciate you choosing us during these very difficult times. Our team always aims to provide top level service to all of our guests under all circumstances, and I am extremely happy to know that this is exactly what we accomplished with you. I will be presenting this review to our team to show what an amazing job they do with providing exceptional service and maintaining a clean, and comfortable environment. We will continue to find new and innovative ways to assist our guests, and our community during these uncertain times. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you on a future stay. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NolaGirl wrote a review Dec 2020
Lanett, Alabama251 contributions21 helpful votes
Hadn't been home in 2yrs for Thanksgiving & this being the first since we buried my uncle. Unexpectedly hot, but an all around good stay. Smooth early checkin, was even allowed to go inspect my room before being assigned to it. Wonderful.After staying here in late August for my uncle's funeral, they've made up for that horrible trip. Looking forward to returning. Soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are truly sorry for your recent loss and wish you and your family a happy holiday season. We look forward to hosting you again on a future stay. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haley C wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
I’m staying here currently visiting with my boyfriend who is currently working at a plant nearby. We have been here for over a week and NO ONE has come to clean our room and ive went to the front desk to ask several times. So I asked for sheets and had to change them myself even though there was a housekeeper cleaning a room across from mine but she said it wasn’t her room to clean!! Confronted front desk again and she was VERY rude. Have to take our your own trash, have to go down to front desk if you need ANYTHING (towels, soap, toilet paper) because they will NOT check on you or come to clean your room whatsoever to make sure you gage what you need. Entire hotel always smells like marijuana. You should never have to ASK to have your hotel room cleaned. WISH I COULD GIVE -10 STARS.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Galindo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded 1 Aug 2020
Dear valued guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve as a hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issues you found. Please know that the description you have provided is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards that we always aim to achieve. Our entire team knows how important it is to maintain a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests, and we will be sure to inform the proper departments of your feedback to ensure this is addressed immediately. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future as I am sure we will not disappoint. Sincerely, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stremma wrote a review Jan 2020
Kihei, Hawaii52 contributions29 helpful votes
Things I Liked: The price. The kitchenette. In room safe. Large fridge. Good internet. 24/7 coffee at the front desk. Things I Didn't Like: Noise - we frequently heard guests passing by in the hallway, next door and from the suite above ours. Small screen TV (less than 30"). Non daily maid service - had to empty our own trash and request new towels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room on the top (3rd) floor so that you don't have to listen to guests stomping above you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaAvondale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL (Avondale) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Audubon Park (7.5 km), Jefferson Indoor Range (7.6 km), and Audubon Zoo (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Is parking available at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brigtsen's Restaurant, Clancy's Restaurant, and Vincent's Italian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Suburban Extended Stay Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Avondale.
Are any cleaning services offered at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hermann-Grima House (14.3 km), Longue Vue House and Gardens (10.9 km), and Destrehan Plantation (15.7 km).
Is Suburban Extended Stay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.