We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Perran Springs Holiday Park

    Goonhavern TR4 9QG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (28)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          1,584 reviews
          #1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Perranporth
           
          Newquay View Resort
          261 reviews
          #5 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Porth Beach Holiday Park
          171 reviews
          #9 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
          170 reviews
          #10 of 37 Speciality lodging in St Austell
           
          Overview
          • Excellent81%
          • Very good4%
          • Average6%
          • Poor3%
          • Terrible4%
          Travellers talk about
          Internet
          Free Parking
          Pets Allowed
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          1,584 reviews
          #1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Perranporth
           
          Newquay View Resort
          261 reviews
          #5 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Porth Beach Holiday Park
          171 reviews
          #9 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
          170 reviews
          #10 of 37 Speciality lodging in St Austell
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (172)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 172 reviews

          Reviewed 20 September 2016

          This is a lovely campsite run by a friendly family. Well worth checking out if you want to stay near Perranporth. The wooden pods are amazing!! The Pods We stayed in a wooden pod which I believe was the debut year for this glamping option...More

          Thank Valzo
          Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park

          Thank you for taking the time to write your very detailed review. We offered two new wooden log pods this year and they have been very well received! Thank you for the positive comments, we are pleased you enjoyed staying in the pod and took...More

          Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

          We camped at Perran springs for 2 weeks this summer. This is our 12th year on this site and we love it and more importantly our 4 children love it. The site is clean very quiet and the staff are greatMore

          1  Thank jaymiller_1972
          Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park

          Dear J!, Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see your family again this year for your stay with us. You are a pleasure to have on the park and we love our little chats with M!!! Have a lovely winter and hopefully...More

          A TripAdvisor Member
          13
          Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

          This is the second time we have visited Perran Springs and yet again, we were not disappointed. From the moment we checked in at reception, Mike and his lovely family couldn't do enough for us. The site is well set up, perfectly maintained and beautifully...More

          3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
          Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park

          Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your second visit to Cornwall.

          Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

          Just returned from a 3 night camping stay here and my only regret it not booking to stay for longer! We had a fantastic time. Lots to do near by. The site is clean and tidy the shower block and toilets are clean and warm....More

          2  Thank hennyhamster
          Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park

          Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a fantastic time, and managed to make the most of your 3 night stay.

          Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

          Stayed for 5 nights camping family ages 30yrs, 29yrs and 2yrs old, I found the owners very rude whilst I was booking over the phone after emails had been sent to my spam and I didn't see them so I ended up paying last min...More

          Thank Crsimpson
          Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park

          Thank you for your review. You ended up paying last minute, but this was after receiving the initial booking receipt which states payment is required eight weeks before arrival. This was followed by 6 emails (one of which was an amendment you requested) and several...More

          Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          1,584 reviews
          #1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Perranporth
           
          Newquay View Resort
          261 reviews
          #5 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Porth Beach Holiday Park
          171 reviews
          #9 of 75 Speciality lodging in Newquay
           
          Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
          170 reviews
          #10 of 37 Speciality lodging in St Austell
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 27 - US$ 49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 131
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Perran Springs Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cornwall >
          • Goonhavern
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (28)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (71)
          Bathroom (5)
          Nearby
          The Rosemundy House Hotel
          139 reviews
          7.78 km away
           
          Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
          483 reviews
          5.58 km away
           
          Hotel California
          630 reviews
          7.66 km away
           
          The Driftwood Spars B & B
          297 reviews
          7.66 km away
           
          The Pentire Hotel
          893 reviews
          7.92 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Bay Tree
          80 reviews
          .68 km away
          The Royal Oak
          154 reviews
          1.40 km away
          The Hawkins Arms
          197 reviews
          2.31 km away
          The Bolingey Inn
          214 reviews
          3.20 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Ticket to Ride Surf School
          423 reviews
          3.99 km away
          EBO Adventure
          56 reviews
          5.82 km away
          St Agnes Boating
          6 reviews
          6.41 km away
          Healey's Cornish Cyder Farm
          1,691 reviews
          3.94 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          JYEB33
          Quick question? Do they have wifi?!
          6 July 2016|
          Answer
          Response from AndrewThomasUK |
          Hi, Yes, we now have free wifi thankyou
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Highly recommend the pod, but tents looked great to"
          Read review
          "Keep clear of the play area if you want a quiet stay."
          Read review
          "Hard standing"
          Read review
          "A pitch by the lake hedge is nice"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing