We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Solaria

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Solaria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Solaria
 Click to rate
Mambrui, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Villa Solaria is ideal solution if you are alone or with friends and you want to know people who are traveling around the world. Is managed by who Know how to run a place like this. It is quiet, safe, with an international atmosphere, and last but not least, it's close to Cloud9, a walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gianmas
Mactan Island, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Siargao Island is the one fantastic place to visit and the most fascinating to stay in siargao at Villa Solaria.... the rooms are affordable , the food is good ,the owner is fantastic very accommodating Mr. Pal the staff is helpful and friendly everything is perfect. Good Vibes always in Villa Solaria

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirasolybanez
Palmartensson, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Solaria, responded to this review

In my most humble way, I bend my head and say: Thanks for liking us!

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days in total and were absolutely satisfied. The bungalow we booked was clean and enough space for the three of us. The service and the atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. Everything you need to spend a few days with your friends is close by and easy to reach with a scooter... we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jascha W
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I have to say, they have a very friendly staff especially the receptionist. She is very accommodating and helpful. I love their breakfast choices tho it's a bit pricey. I found a public kitchen and lounge for guests. They have motorcycle rental if you want to drive around the island and they do arrange tours and transfers as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorelie S
Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 November 2016

So me and my friends reserved beds for 3 prior to our arrival at the place and it was already confirmed. Upon arriving we went straight to the front desk and we asked the lady in the front desk about our reservation and all, but she said the we didn't make any reservations and they didn't have reservations under my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphcyril1994
Palmartensson, Owner at Villa Solaria, responded to this review

Dear guest, I´m very sorry for this missunderstanding with the booking, we didn´t found your name because it was booked by another person BUT never the less YOU should have a nice and professional reception when you arrive at Villa Solaria, that is our goal: valuable guest, like you, and allothers are the nourishment for our business. We will improve...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed Solaria since the location is just 7 minutes walk to my favorite sunset, sunrise, chill and surfing spot. The bunk bed area has kitchen for cooking and has fridge for storing beer 😂 Dat is very accommodating and help us in getting cheap deals for island tours and bike rentals. 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mechelle Vhen T
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this place for 4 nights! Feels like your own house. Great staff. Great owner! Very accommodating! Value for money. Place has a kitchen which means you can cook! Close to cloud 9, close to general Luna!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khash A
Mactan Island, Philippines
Reviewed 28 August 2016

i love the place the room is so good and clean. the aircon is working well and the bed are very comfortable u can sleep well. the staff is very nice,friendly,& very helpful. the good vibes is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mirasolybanez
manila
Reviewed 27 August 2016

booked this on short notice based on a companions suggestion, mainly because of low price. prices are low for good reason, ac is underpowered or defective, no real restaurant, pictures do not accurately depict reality, noisy construction ongoing at time of our visit. "airconditioned bungalow" has an underpowered ac on first floor and none on 2nd floor, in my view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramon d
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hello, I recently stayed at your hostel Villa Solaria in Siargao. Unfortunately, during the time I was there I had some of belongings stolen from a locker provided by your staff. While this is certainly in part my fault for not locking it on the day by belongings were stolen, I was still not satisfied with the way the matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amparo N
Palmartensson, Ägare at Villa Solaria, responded to this review

I will say IF you got stolen of 10 000php and in spiet that we told you to, use a padlock, take care of your valuables, use your cabinet, you refused and u accuse our staff for stealing - we were all shocked of your behaviour. There has been two thefts during 32 months at Villa Solaria, both in the...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near General Luna
0.5 km away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
116 reviews
2.6 km away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#8 of 41 in Siargao Island
169 reviews
1.1 km away
Siargao Inn
Siargao Inn
#2 of 14 in General Luna
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#10 of 41 in Siargao Island
127 reviews
0.7 km away
Point 303 Cloud 9
Point 303 Cloud 9
#12 of 18 in General Luna
11 reviews
0.1 km away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#5 of 6 in General Luna
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort: Villa Solaria is a small and familiar resort on Siargao Island, the surfing paradise of the Philippines. It is located in Tuazon Point, a breathe take away from the famous wave Cloud 9. Accommodation: Each room has 2 stories and allows an occupancy of up to 3-4 persons per room without any loss of comfort or space. All rooms provide air-con and/or fan, hot and cold shower, toilet, a cabinet for clothes and a small cabinet, a private balcony with board rack. ABSOLUT SURF, backpack area with 12 beds, living, dining room, kitchen, perfect spot to stay alone or in a group. 300 Php/bed/person. All nice, clean and newly built, a must see project! Restaurant: Our restaurant offers our guest a variety of food and drinks. We concentrate on fresh local food to let our guest get a taste of the great Filipino kitchen. Our food is always fresh from the market, therefore the menu changes day by day lets our guest experience the island specialties. From fresh seafood, chicken, pork, beef, karabao (water buffalo), vegetables and fruits. Surf: Cloud 9 is the most famous wave in the Philippines. Non the less, there are many great surf spots that offer just as much challenge and fun as cloud 9, but are less known yet. Many of the spots are located around Cloud 9, but others are further out in the water and are reached by boat. Other activities: Besides surfing, there are many other activities on the island. You can go snorkeling, diving (also PADI), golfing, stand up paddling, kayaking or just explore the island with one of the many excursions that we offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Solaria

Address: Tuazon Point, Brgy. Catangnan, General Luna, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > General Luna
Price Range: ₹ 710 - ₹ 2,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Villa Solaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Solaria Siargao Island/General Luna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Solaria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Solaria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bungalow is good”
mirasolybanez, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Err... stay somewhere else”
TheWhineguy, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with AC if you plan on stying on the top floor of the bungalows, it does get warm up there but that is to be expeted.”
403carlic, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“any bungalow is excellent”
johannab389, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't go in the bungalow one and two. Too noisy.”
gildasc2015, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Ctrip.com
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates