We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Moonee Valley

Hotels.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Moonee Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Moonee Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment, the rooms were large, bathrooms good size and clean, lounge and kitchen/dining all good. Bed in master, as a bit odd, clearly it was to different mattresses/bed bases as the bed dropped an inch or two from one side to the other. Also strange to see the artwork hanging on walls crooked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick A
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mick, We appreciate the feedback you have provided on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you were so satisfied with the service from our front office staff member as our team always endeavours to create a friendly, welcoming atmosphere for all guests. Thank you for bringing the artwork to our attention, the issue has since been...

Taradale Victoria Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Staff and amenities were excellent - I had booked the wrong date online and they were able to give us their last available room plus tips on how to claim back the payment from Wotif. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maltabinos
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you for providing feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that we were able to book you in at our property and that you found our staff to be so accommodating throughout the mix up. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back to our property in the future. Kind regards, Tegan Lyon...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great place to stay between the airport and town Tram nearby / shop etc. easy access to everything. The apartment was spacious and had everything required. Staff were very helpful and friendly and made you feel welcome. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amroussakis
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It’s wonderful to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us and found our staff to be so welcoming, we certainly try to cultivate this kind of environment for all guests. We are very pleased that our property’s location was so ideal for you on your business...

Ballarat Central
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A great spot between the airport and town with lots of amenities close at hand. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly and made you feel welcome. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us back in March. It’s great to read that you found our location to be so suitable throughout your stay and our staff to be so accommodating. Our staff always endeavour to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stayed overnight for an event early the next morning. Check in was easy and efficient. We are a family of two adults and two teenagers so booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and very clean. Plenty of room for all of us, especially with the two bathrooms. Only draw back was that the on site car park...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, We appreciate you taking the opportunity to complete your Trip Advisor Survey and share your feedback with us. We are very glad to read that you had such a smooth check-in experience with reception and that the apartment was the perfect size for your family. Although it is complimentary, unfortunately, due to the limited number of spaces we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed as we had a wedding to attend. Checked in quickly, rooms were clean and cool as it was a really hot day and the air-conditioning was already on thanks for that. Great night sleep. Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4340LKgaryd
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you had such a smooth check-in experience prior to the Wedding and were so satisfied with the apartment. Thank you for visiting Quest Moonee Valley, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tegan Lyon Quest Moonee Valley

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

It wasn't bad but wasn't great. I would suggest that when booking over the phone that it doesn't need to focus on all the negatives of extra visa cost and parking ect. It seemed to go on forever... Spend the time asking if I knew how to get to the motel or a quicker way to get to the motel......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your booking experience. However, our staff will always disclose our terms and conditions at the time of booking purely for the benefit of the guest to avoid any surprises on check-in. Directions to the property...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

great staff and a very comfortable room everything great all the amenities superb Foxtel good surprise,defenitly stay again balcony room for sure.short walk to moonee ponds cafes and shopping centre.will stay with quest again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevw2010
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Trev, Thank you for the feedback you have provided on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you were so satisfied with the amenities and facilities in your apartment. We are very glad that you could take advantage of our property’s close proximity to the shops and cafes in the local area. It was a pleasure to have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I have stated this Quest Moonee Valley over 15 times and have never had an issue. I highly recommended staying here. Its very clean, they have friendly staff and great service. Its just a great place to be stay. Its nice and friendly. And who doesnt love a pool!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank houliam
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Houlia, Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. It is fantastic to read that you continue to stay with us at Quest Moonee Valley. Thank you again for your lovely feedback and recommendation, we look forward to your return! Kind regards, Tegan Lyon Quest Moonee Valley

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

In a great location for Melbourne Northern suburbs. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The facilities are excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswR3289XO
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. It’s wonderful to read that you found your apartment to be so comfortable and so conveniently located to the many shops and restaurants in Moonee Ponds. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, we are very pleased we could assist you throughout your...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonee Ponds
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quest Flemington
#58 of 159 in Melbourne
255 reviews
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,860 reviews
Moonee Valley Views Apartments
#2 of 2 in Moonee Ponds
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Moonee Valley

Address: 1 McPherson St, Moonee Ponds, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3039, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Moonee Ponds
Price Range: ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 14,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Moonee Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Moonee Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Moonee Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts so if mobility is an issue carrying your luggage up the stairs to the third floor could be problem.”
124judym, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom appartment had very spacious living areas.”
mickduff01, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lift, so ground floor best if you have heavy bags.”
wynterwynd, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All is great, all the views are onto the road but the location is choice!”
rosieb232, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No lift..so if you don't like stairs or have a heavy suitcase go the ground floor!”
AustraliaUnitedfan, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 149
Agoda.comUS$ 117
PricelineUS$ 119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates