We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Adelaide Shores Resort

    Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 221
    View Deal
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good40%
    • Average22%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Smoking rooms available
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Adelaide Shores Resort
    Deals (20)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms (Free WiFi)
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    All 20 deals for this property
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms (Free WiFi)
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
      US$ 221
      View Deal
    • Executive Villa
      US$ 237
      View Deal
    • Executive Villa
      US$ 237
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 20
    Lakes Resort Hotel
    271 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Lakes
     
    Lindy Lodge Motel
    50 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woodville Park
     
    Esplanade Apartments
    26 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Beach
     
    Del Monte
    4 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Henley Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (158)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Adelaide Shores Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 154 reviews

    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    This is a great place to stay instead of being cooped up in a hotel or serviced apartment in the city when you have kids. Lots of space for the kids to play and its great that all the kids can play together in one...More

    Thank Nina B
    Response from Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores ResortResponded 15 June 2017

    Good Morning Nina B, Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the kids were able to get out and run around. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Booked a two bedroom holiday unit for the week. Very clean and had everything we needed except an iron and ironing board. The laundry was close by but standing there ironing was a bit of a downfall. The irons were not in the best condition...More

    Thank JeneneThurecht
    Response from Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores ResortResponded 30 May 2017

    Good Morning JeneneThurecht, Thank you for your review. Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the Baseball Nationals. I will pass your feedback on regarding the Irons to our housekeeping management. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    We found the accomodation ok but not great. The accomodation was built in the 70,s no upgrades since. It was clean enough, but very tired, broken tiles, bathroom door affected by water. HWS varied in temperature as hotwater pressure varied. Better suited to young families....More

    Thank Chris K
    Response from Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores ResortResponded 30 May 2017

    Good Morning Chris K, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodation at Adelaide Shores Resort. I will pass this feedback onto our Management. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 18 May 2017

    I stay here with other families annually. The park itself is very wide open and the beach is less than 20 metres from our cabin. It's close to the beach and the shops at Harbour Town as well as the Airport. However, the 6.00am flight...More

    Thank Langers33
    Response from Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores ResortResponded 19 May 2017

    Good Morning Langers33, Thank you for your review. Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The first plane does leave at 6:00am, we do hope that this did not cause to much disruption to your stay. We do hope we can welcome you...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

    We booked a 3 bedroom cabin wanting a lovely relaxing family holiday and got unbearable airpotmrt noise so loud it shook our cabin and no one could sleep. We asked for a cabin with ocean veiws only to arrive and be told that NONE of...More

    1  Thank Amberkatepaul
    Response from Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores ResortResponded 8 May 2017

    Good Morning Amberkatepaul, Thank you for your review. Although we are located directly on the beach with stairs that lead directly down, the sand dunes at West Beach do block the view. Unfortunately, sometimes the seaweed does let off a smell. Due to our location,...More

    Lakes Resort Hotel
    271 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Lakes
     
    Lindy Lodge Motel
    50 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Woodville Park
     
    Esplanade Apartments
    26 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in West Beach
     
    Del Monte
    4 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Henley Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 74 - US$ 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 84
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Greater Adelaide >
    • Charles Sturt >
    • West Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Esplanade Apartments
    26 reviews
    1.99 km away
     
    Lakes Resort Hotel
    271 reviews
    8.61 km away
     
    Lindy Lodge Motel
    50 reviews
    9.60 km away
     
    Del Monte
    4 reviews
    3.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Surf Club Cafe
    71 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Cafe Salsa
    101 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Bakers Edge
    30 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Yachties Bistro
    8 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mega Adventure Park
    69 reviews
    .21 km away
    West Beach Mini Golf
    30 reviews
    .27 km away
    Adelaide Shores Golf Park
    7 reviews
    .89 km away
    Coastal Skydive
    60 reviews
    .63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jcarrhcarr
    18 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Adelaide_Shores_SA | Property representative |
    Good Morning, Yes there is free wifi within the Resort. We began this late last year and recepetion will give you a code and instructions on check in. Sorry for the late reply
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I chose the budget room but obviously the more you pay, the more you get, e.g. private spa"
    Read review
    "If you do opt for a holiday unit the bathroom can only be entered through the second bedroom which can..."
    Read review
    "Try and stay at the north end of the resort away from the planes."
    Read review
    "Villa is better value for money. Bungalow if looking for extra internal room & extra bedroom."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing