We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marybrooke Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marybrooke Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Victoria Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed at the Marybrooke Hotel (Manor) for 2 nights. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment. 6 adults, and only one bathroom with the toilet in the bathroom. 6 adults trying to get ready for a function and one bathroom was pretty difficult and awkward. There are toilets off the reception area that we could use (and we did need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doodstar
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Kerry. We're very disappointed that due to an error you made in understanding how our rates work that you would feel it necessary to post a negative review of our property. The reason the apartment is priced lower than 3 standard rooms (by $60 per night) is due to the fact that it has a shared bathroom. This...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

we stayed there for 2 nights with two couples , overseas friends to see Victoria. The staff is pleasant and attentive, the room was nice and the bed excellent. Basic Australian style breakfast is included, but you can pay a bit more for extras. On the 2nd night of our stay, the hotel had a wedding function, we arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex4Goldy
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Alex, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt the rooms were nice & comfortable. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back again some day. Regards, Deborah

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Short stay to attend a wedding. Lovely clean room, with an amazing breakfast included. The building was very impressive, and well located with gardens and walks nearby. PJ's Restaurant at the Manor was a great place to relax. We'll definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewpjud
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here as a family of 5 as we were attending a wedding at the Manor. The accommodation was perfect. Spotless, spacious, clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast in the morning was lovely too. Perfect place to stay when the wedding was in the same place. Pricing was a little expensive but overall we were really happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebel786
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Rachael, We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Marybrooke. We certainly take pride in our standard of cleanliness in our rooms and appreciate the hard work that our housekeeping staff put in to keep our rooms to this standard. Marybrooke is indeed a great place to host a wedding in the beautiful surrounds and it...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had a romantic weekend here 2 years ago where everything was idyllic, and decided to do it again. The appearance and location of the place is still stunning but the service, which was a minor concern but overshadowed by everything else last time, was a more obvious disappointment this time round. When trying to check in during the afternoon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juggernaut42
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to review our property. July is a very quiet time of the year for our venue so we would have been utilising our staff in other areas - I apologise that they weren't there for you to check in immediately. The phone to contact management is not disconnected, you need to ensure...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Marybrooke. I was travelling alone and received a lovely welcome from the receptionist who helped me with my bags and gave some very helpful advice about the local area. My room was spotless, and the restaurant was great. Wholesome food at very fair prices. I will certainly be back to try the High...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg4343
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Marg for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to maintain a high standard in both our rooms and our level of customer service. We hope to welcome you back to Marybrooke Manor again soon. Kind regards, Deborah

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Marybrooke on the weekend and it was just beautiful. A gorgeous heritage listed property located over 3 levels, Marybrooke lived up to it’s reputation. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely front office staff who couldn’t have been more helpful. Lots of information with regards to the local area and where to eat. They even helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The location of this hotel was not bad but first the heater of our room didn't work, we tried so many times following the instruction next to the heater but never worked. So I had to wear jumper all night even in bed not to get sick. And extra blanket in the closet had something like blood on it. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkfrn
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, but we do not understand how you can expect us to address issues without telling us. How can we fix a problem if you do not raise it with us? There is a contact phone number for after hours assistance in every room and on the reception desk out of...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My husband and I were on business in the area and our client had booked us to stay here. Upon driving in, gardens looked beautiful and it looked like an establishment that would take care of us..... After an extremely long day travelling with an early flight from Sydney, then working the whole day , we were able to check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle C
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We are disappointed to see that everything that you have commented on is very clearly advised not only on our website but also on the confirmation letter which is emailed to you once a deposit is paid on your accommodation booking. Yes, we are a wedding venue and yes...

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Attended my sons wedding here at this stunning venue on Saturday 19th March. Was such a great day and night, the staff were very helpful and would help with anything, they should be proud of themselfs. They helped with the movement into the chapel because of the weather, thank you so much so making it so easy. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo661
Deborah W, Owner at Marybrooke Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and that your son's wedding was exactly what you all expected. We do our best to maintain a high standard in all areas of our business and are truly passionate about this industry. We look forward to welcoming you back...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherbrooke
1.8 km away
Clarendon Cottages
Clarendon Cottages
#1 of 4 in Sassafras
112 reviews
2.3 km away
Belle Le Vie
Belle Le Vie
#1 of 1 in Ferny Creek
30 reviews
2.9 km away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cottages Monreale
Cottages Monreale
#3 of 4 in Sassafras
64 reviews
2.7 km away
Woolrich Historic Garden Accommodation
3.4 km away
Candlelight Mountain Retreats & Valley Ranges Getaways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marybrooke Hotel

Address: 10 Sherbrooke Rd, Sherbrooke, Victoria 3789, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Sherbrooke
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marybrooke Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marybrooke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marybrooke Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marybrooke Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book the 3 bedroom unless you are happy with one bathroom for everyone, and get your room price in writing.”
 of 5 bubbles Doodstar, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, check if they have a function booked while you stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Alex4Goldy, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the front garden.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpjud, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for front room overlooking gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Juggernaut42, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first & ensure it is the same one that they give you! And take your quoted price in writing with you when you book in!”
 of 5 bubbles tajaman, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5