We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Brook Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good44%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(20 reviews)
“enjoyed our stay”(12 reviews)
“across the road”(13 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
92
95
22
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
95
22
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomenjoyed our stayacross the roadmelbourne cityevery morningstayed for nightsbus stopgreat facilitiesa great staygreat spoteasy accesspublic transporttucked awayend of the daycrystal brooktourist parkjumping pillow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This park is another example of squeezing out tent campers for cabins and caravans. We asked for an unpowered site for three people in two small dome tents and were told we would have to pay for two sites - AU$74 per night. The reason...More

Thank SonjaAlina
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 18 January 2018

As it is January school holidays we are limited to the space we have remaining, when you called and asked for an unpowered site you were advised that the only unpowered sites remaining were up a flight of stairs and that the sites were quite...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for 2 nights at Crystal Brook but found the cabin very clean and comfy. The setting is delightful bush land and the management are very helpful and friendly. Our appointments were in the city but driving to and from was easy at...More

Thank geg1952
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your glowing review, you little dog was so lovely we wouldn't have minded keeping him with us!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. Clean amenities. Shady caravan sites. Good value for families. Quiet & well located. Close to shopping outlets & entertainment. Shaded pool area. Nice open camp kitchen. Pet friendly. Gully breeze in evening.

Thank Rebecca K
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed at the Park over the Christmas break. We enjoyed our stay and met some lovely people. The staff were very friendly and helped out where they could. We did have a few issues. We stayed on a powered site which unfortunately you cannot...More

Thank Louise K
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Louise, Thank you for your review. Our bathrooms are older, however cleaned thouroughly everyday, any maintenance issues are dealt with immediately for the comfort of our guests. With regards to the kitchen oven, we are trying to get the oven fixed. However we were...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

It was our second stay at Crystal Brook, we stayed in a cabin and every day of our stay had to ask somebody to move their vehicle from our reserved and signed space due to being close to camping spots. Frustrating for us and the...More

Thank Craig B
Response from CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist ParkResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your review, We have spoken to our cleaners and ensured that they clean the cabins top to bottom. With regards to the campers parking, it is an issue that we are trying to solve and at the moment being busy season it...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345647
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 87 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 87 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tbreugem
24 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CrystalBrookTP | Property representative |
Hi there and thanks for the enquiry. We are a pet-friendly tourist park; pets are allowed in our caravan / campervan sites and we have 7 cabins that are allocated as pet-friendly: your dogs would be able to stay in the cabin... More
0
Votes
Virginia G
15 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Peter C | Reviewed this property |
This is a dog friendly Park but if you expect the owners to allow 3 larger dogs in a cabin you are being optimistic, but in your own Caravan is fine...and ask for a larger site too.
0
Votes
Juanita W
10 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CrystalBrookTP | Property representative |
Yes, we do have powered motorhome sites, off peak for 2 people they are$36 per night.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"any room offers the same level of excellence"
Read review
"Pay a few extra dollar and get the more updated villas"
Read review
"Cabins are well appointed, very clean, linen provided and quiet."
Read review
"They do have rooms so you can stay with you four legged friends"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing