We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Bankstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Bankstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Bankstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed at the Rydges for 3 nights whilst in Sydney for work. I found the front desk staff helpful and friendly. My room was suitable, good size bathroom. However the lighting in both the living area and bathroom, was not very good. Especially the bathroom, not good for a woman and her makeup! But the most comfortable bed and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austag
AThorpe2016, Sales Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Austag, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. It is great to read your kind words regarding our Front Desk Staff, I will ensure your kind words are passed onto our team. In regards to the brightness of the lighting, I will pass this onto our maintenance team to rectify. Our...

Newcastle
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Firstly, you are not in Bankstown, its not even close to Bankstown. The service is can improve. The rooms are the most run down in the area out of all the competitors, the only thing I liked was the bed, but with the honking of the horns from McDonalds and the loud traffic noise, it ruins your sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben2jamin
AThorpe2016, Sales Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Benp2222, Thankyou for taking the time to review Rydges Bankstown. The hotel is located in Bass Hill which is located in the Bankstown region. Upon your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact our Front Office staff who will ensure you are allocated a room on the rear side of the hotel. We agree that our Rydges Dream Beds...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The bed was the best part, very comfortable. restaurant overpriced and the New York Pizza was terrible, soggy, one piece of salami on each slice. $27 I think. Considering it is surrounded by food outlets and a good bistro up the road I think they seriously need to look at their prices. Lifts are antiquated and old. First week no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fersian10
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Fersian10, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is great to see that you enjoyed the bed and accommodation room. In regards to your comments about the food and pizza i have passed this onto our Chef and Food and Beverage Manager for review. Kind Regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were told on arrival that theres a 300$ bond fee that must be paid in full i used the last of my money to pay that even tho i paid on Mastercard i mean couldn't they just have held my card details ? Even so i was also told that it is instantly refunded on check out and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masey M
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Masey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In regards to the $300 bond that we request on check in this is hotel policy.We always request a bond in cases when the guest cannot provide a valid credit card. In your case you were only able to supply us with a debit card. We apologise...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Rydges .....one word ...always the best Best Staffs Best Service Best Rooms Best Locations Best Price The friendly staffs is my favourite. Especially Nic from Rydges from Rydges Bankstown. She was really helpful and really fun to talk to.Got all my questions answered from her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh B
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Nitesh B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay with the hotel. It is so pleasing to read you love staying with the Rydges group and also enjoyed your recent stay here at Rydges Bankstown. I have also passed on your kind words to Nicole. Looking forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The accommodation was excellent, very clean and tidy, well set out and everything in house that you could need. They have a restaurant and bar so relax after a hard day and very friendly staff. We will be coming back on a regular basis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay with Rydges Bankstown. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay along with the hotel facilities & staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager

Tagaytay, Philippines
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Close to all fast foods and very clean. Beautiful rooms that are so clean and beautiful . A must stay if in your buget. All fast food 10 sec walk away.. the beautiful pool is for the lazy traveler.. the food is amazing. The service is great and very hopeful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. It is great to read you have had a great stay with us, i will ensure your kind words are passed onto our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Amy Thorpe...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were in town for a funeral. Good deal for the weekend, room was quite spacious, the bed was very comfy as was the pillows. Check in and out was smooth, the staff very friendly. Surprisingly, very little road noise( the motel is right on Hume Hwy),we were on 4th floor, that may have helped. McDonalds is next door if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Diane S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Rydges Banskstown. Our condolences for your loss. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Visited over 2 days for an onsite conference. Venue rooms named after aircraft owing to proximity of Bankstown Airport. Pretty reasonable one night rate for a Queen ($150 with B/F) compared to others. Food was very good , pool area inviting and staff friendly. The place is showing its age a bit , but aren't we all ? Have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Skeney57, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. It is pleasing you see you enjoyed the conference, food & facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Amy Thorpe Sales Manager

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Food was really good, room was old, toilet didn't work properly. The light from the macdonalds sign keep me awake. Tried to cancel my booking for this week but they won't let me , not sure why. Needs a freshen up in the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
AThorpe2016, Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Craig F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have tried to contact you yesterday in regards to your above review. When you have a moment please do contact reception as we would like to further discuss your stay with you. Kind Regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manger

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Hill
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
0.3 km away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
63 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
9.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
8.8 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rydges Bankstown

Address: 874 Hume Hwy | NSW, Bass Hill, Bankstown, New South Wales 2197, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Bass Hill
Price Range: ₹ 6,547 - ₹ 11,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Bankstown 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rydges Bankstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Bankstown Hotel Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before booking with infants, make sure that new cots have been purchased after March 2017”
982michellej, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool side quieter than hume highway i have been told.”
M3037XEscottm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have soundproofed glass so no road noise. Windows open for fresh air”
474suev, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms best. 4th floor good”
margtierney, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“location, retro, '90s”
C9317WAchrish, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5