We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Bankstown

Save
Share
874 Hume Hwy, Bass Hill, Bankstown, New South Wales 2197 Australia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 99
TripadvisorUS$ 99
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$ 99
CheapTicketsUS$ 99
SnaptravelUS$ 102
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rydges Bankstown
Updated 11/06/20

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Bass Hill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rydges Bankstown is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Bass Hill, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Rydges Bankstown Hotel offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a coffee shop. Plus, Rydges Bankstown offers a pool and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Enjoy your stay in Bass Hill!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
381Reviews1Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 119
  • 104
  • 54
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anthony S wrote a review Jun 2021
Coombabah, Australia1198 contributions276 helpful votes
+1
The hotel was in a convenient location for me. Friendly staff, large rooms, comfy bed, clean and good size bathrooms, the rooms were quiet also. The only issues i had was the lighting was poor in the room and to make it worse one of the lights didn't even have a light globe in it and the climate control heating didn't seem to work. If it wasn't late at night when i checked in i would have asked for this to be fixed. Fast food restaurants very close by. Overall i would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rydges Bankstown, Other at Rydges Bankstown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Livetotravel747, Thank you for your excellent review and feedback from your recent stay. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay however I am sorry to hear that there was a lighting and air conditioning issue. I understand that it was late when you arrived, however, we do insist that our guest's notify reception of any issues as we want to ensure that everyone has a truly comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Operations Manager
Read more
Taitiana wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I stayed here from 25/06/2021 - 27/06/21, the night of arrival around 6.30pm no one was at the desk then when someone came to the desk she was absolutely RUDE i do understand that masks were needed to be worn however we were not greeted and just told "if you come in here, you need a mask or else we can not help you" if she spoke in a different manner and was approachable, we'd be ok, when we were given our room key she did not give us any indication of what level we were meant to go to and only notified us to go down the corridoor which led us to function rooms, we were also not provided with menus until we requested this information, we had a king spa suite, the spa bath had hair in it and also on the bathroom floor, the sheets had a green sticker inside of the inner sheet, room was not a quality standard and felt quite dirty, they quoted that due to COVID19 restaurant facilities were closed which was fine and you needed to order via room service which I did, called the room service and reception multiple times with no answer and then once they answered 45 minutes later they advised us to fill out the breakfast menu hanging behind the door with no pen available nor instructions regarding this situation, so lack of communication or instructions overall, pool was dirty, tables outside were dirty, smoke butts everywhere, rubbish flying everywhere in the drive way, room key not working on multiple occassions and also put an $10 green cleaning free on my door for a $10 discount to food or beverage, once we handed key in on 27/06/21 when leaving the premises, the rude lady from the day of arrival still did not discount the $10 as stated, so for a reputation of Rydges and a loyal customer to Rydges, this accomadation was definately disappointing, never will I return to this place again. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rydges Bankstown, Other at Rydges Bankstown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Taitiana, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear of your experiences at our hotel. This is very unusual to hear that you received substandard customer service. Unfortunately with the new government restrictions as a business we must ensure that all our guest's are wearing masks due to the severity of this COVID strain as we have a duty of care to protect our guest's and staff. In regards to the cleanliness, I will be personally addressing this with our housekeeping manager as yes, this is not the standard that we pride ourselves on or should be ad hearing to, especially during these times. I have reviewed our security footage and at the time of departure there were no green vouchers present to our team. Unfortunately, the staff member would not have known otherwise they definitely would have applied the discount. We certainly do not want this to be your final impression of our hotel and do wish for you to return. Please feel free to contact me at any stage so that I can ensure that I personally look after you and ensure that you have a true Rydges experience. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Operations Manager
Read more
Bradley B wrote a review Jun 2021
Queanbeyan, Australia4 contributions
Perfectly good room, great bed. Had a good night’s sleep before heading off early. Bathroom roomy and clean. Unfortunately the Bar was closed the night I was there. No minibar in room….due to COVID19 I believe. Was supposed to receive a complimentary bottle of wine. Had to go to reception to request as no phone in room to call reception.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rydges Bankstown, Other at Rydges Bankstown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Bradley, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately due to COVID we have closed our bar however we do have room service available. In regards to the mini bar we found that a lot of our guest's were requesting them to be removed so that could utilise the full space of the fridge. We still have mini bar items available on our room service menu. I am so sorry to hear that the phone was missing in your room. This is very unusual and our maintenance team have been notified to ensure that this is replace. We look forward to having another opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Operations Manager
Read more
maza121 wrote a review Jun 2021
New South Wales, Australia14 contributions8 helpful votes
Booking at Rydges I thought it would be some what a whole lot better than expected. It wasn’t very clean, hair still in the basin in the bathroom, and in the cups and cutlery, disgusting. Fridge wasn’t cold enough for our food and milk. The bath itself was all mouldy, very disappointing, I’m a member , and I won’t book Rydges again. It was expensive for what it was.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rydges Bankstown, Other at Rydges Bankstown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Maza121, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. The cleanliness issues you mentioned are certainly not the standard that we pride ourselves on and I can assure you that this has been addressed with our housekeeping manager. We certainly do not want this to be your final impression of our hotel and do wish for another opportunity to see you again for a true Rydges experience. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Operations Manager
Read more
ghaidamous wrote a review Apr 2021
Gold Coast, Australia1 contribution
Staff very rude location is good and hotel clean but service is zero I would recommend to anyone I would only rate it as motel 2 star no more the place needs renovations to old would not mind pay a bit more for good quality hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rydges Bankstown, Other at Rydges Bankstown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi ghaidamous, Thank you for sharing your experiences on your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor interaction with our staff. This is very unusual as we always hear such wonderful feedback about our team. I understand that we are an older hotel however we have been undergoing some small changes to help improve our rooms. I certainly do not want this to be your final impression of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back for a true Rydges experience. Warmest Regards, Brooke Lendrum Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rydges bankstown hotel bankstown, rydges bankstown sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyBankstownBass Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rydges Bankstown
Which popular attractions are close to Rydges Bankstown?
Nearby attractions include Dunc Gray Velodrome (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rydges Bankstown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rydges Bankstown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Rydges Bankstown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rydges Bankstown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rydges Bankstown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toscana Gelateria Naturale, Gardenia Motor Inn, and Spring Garden Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rydges Bankstown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Rydges Bankstown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Bass Hill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rydges Bankstown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rydges Bankstown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Rydges Bankstown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.