We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Farrell Rd State Fair Blvd & Farrell Rd, Geddes, NY 13209-1824
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Tripadvisor$69
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$69
Travelocity$69
Priceline
Algotels
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Syracuse, look no further than Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds features 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast. If you are driving to Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Syracuse Chinese restaurants such as H & K Chinese Restaurant, which is a short distance from Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds.

If you’re looking for something to do, Museum of Science & Technology (MOST) is a nice way to spend some time.

The staff at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
274Reviews4Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 55
  • 81
  • 25
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cynthia C wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions6 helpful votes
The Qualtiy Inn-on Farrell Rd Syracuse NY is an older hotel but neatly maintained. Staff is very helpful and responsive. All of my requests for my points stay were fulfilled happily. It is pet friendly with a small charge per dog. There is plenty of space to walk the dogs safely.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Cynthia C, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy S wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
It was awesome. Thanks for the awesome room and clean friendly staff Good location Easy to find Perfect stay Enjoy I can’t think of any thing else to stay Good rating Good price A lot to do in the area
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Hi cindysE246PI, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location and services were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane Ringer wrote a review Nov 2022
Portland, New York2 contributions
Room was adequate and comfortable. Bathroom sink faucets need a GOOD cleaning. There was no way to plug the sink. Overall, the room needed more attention than a routine cleaning. Breakfast was sorely lacking. Microwave breakfast sandwiches just dot do it for us. Nothing but carbs available, except for cups of yogurt. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BuffaloGalI70, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the sink, breakfast, cleanliness and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review Oct 2022
North Tonawanda, New York104 contributions51 helpful votes
I was visiting to do a half marathon and wanted to stay close to the Amphitheater near the Fairgrounds. Although this location was not my first choice when I booked it, it turned out to be a great location. Although the property seems older, everything in my room worked. Parking was easy, as was getting to the race venue the next day. There is a sports bar nearby that serves food, although I opted to buy a meal at a nearby grocery store to heat up in the microwave. Noise from the hallway was a bit loud but everyone settled down early and I slept really well. I would definitely stay here again when traveling to this area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Hi Robert B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient and enjoyed our hotel's amenities provided. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our service, especially the noise. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James M wrote a review Sep 2022
Brooklyn, New York32 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Checked in on September 4 and leaving September 4. The original room booked had blood stains and hair on the sheets. We were given another room which also had stains on the sheets. Overall you should avoid this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 7 Sep 2022
Dear X866EFjamesm, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am really saddened by the way you described your overall experience at our hotel, especially with the condition of your room, sheers, and cleanliness. I want you to know that our team will research your comments and make the necessary arrangements in order to keep these issues from happening again with future guests. Thanks for letting us know, we hope to host you on a future visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neet M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
My clothing and EVERYTHING else I had with me was thrown IN THE TRASH by hotel staff. I train horses and kids to ride and we were at a competition at the NY State Fair. I checked in very late on Wednesday night confirmed with the night staff that I would be staying through Friday and went to bed confident that everything was fine. The next morning at 5:30am I left to go to the competition leaving some of my work clothes hanging in the closet along with normal toiletries and necessities and a few items that while they were not significant items in expense were sentimentally valuable. As a professional rider our clothing is extremely expensive and costs at least several hundred for each item. I spent all day working at the fair making sure my clients had a successful competition and returned to my room at 11pm. When I walked in my room EVERTHING was gone from my clothing hanging in the closet, my book I had left on the bed, and my bag on the desk. I went to the front desk assuming there must have been a mistake and expecting to collect my belongings. The night manager did not have any of my things! Nor did he seem to know where any of my things might be. They had made a mistake on thier end and checked me out of my room early and had no clue where my things might be. At this I grew very concerned that I would not be getting my things back I explained to the manager how valuable my work clothes were and that I needed them in the morning to get back to work. I had to be back at the competition by 6:30am. They gave no assistance and just told me that my things would be "someplace" in the building and that I couldn't possibly get them back until 10am- 3.5 HOURS after I needed them to start work. Resigned to the idea that there was nothing I could to get my things back and exhausted from my long day I agreed to pay for my room for another night and waited through the process of getting rechecked in so I could get a couple hours of sleep. The next day I checked out early, went to work and came back at 10am- the time they had PROMISED me they would have my belongings by... And the day manager did NOT have my belongings. I again had to explain what happened and admittedly got a little upset that my expensive work clothes that had been hanging up were just gone! Finally he tells me to wait a minute he will have the staff check the trash. A few minutes later he comes out with 2 of the items and apologizes that this is really all that they could find. The clothes were damp, turned inside out for whatever crazy reason, and smelled disgusting. After I fussed a little more he finally agreed I could go look in the dumpster myself. So after being charged over $400 for my stay I went digging through the trash to retrieve my things the hotel staff HAD TAKEN FROM MY ROOM and thrown out. Lucky for me I did find in the dumpster most of my things except for a pendent that while it did not have much value monetarily had been given to me by a family member when I had been a teenager and is irreplaceable for me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear neetm2022, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am shocked to hear about the situations you encountered and would like to deeply apologize. I also would like to ensure you that comments like yours are not taken lightly and will be addressed immediately with our entire team. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a genuine misunderstanding. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roe wrote a review Aug 2022
Syracuse, New York1 contribution
Don’t waste your time !!! and don’t let the lobby fool you . The carpets in the hallway were filthy. The rooms are dirty. We checked in , the first room had some kind of grease on the table next to the bed and dirty sheets , the second room they offered us had crumbs on the bedspread . We took our stuff and left .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear explore04381625047, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne B wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada141 contributions64 helpful votes
The good: - Seemed generally clean - Quiet - Outdoor pool was a good size Not so good: - clearly they are understaffed - no tea offered at breakfast - Nothing else much in the area, ie I didn't see any restaurants in walking distance. - it is a large motel and there is a single washer and dryer in the self serve laundry. Bad - toilet made the most extraordinary screaming noise when flushed. No way to quietly get up in the night and uses the facilities without waking the rest of your party.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Suzanne B, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that you found us a clean place to stay and the pool was to your liking, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay, especially with our staff, and the breakfast. I have communicated these issues with the appropriate department heads to ensure they are remedied quickly. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NorthStar823773 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Location was close and convenient from St Joseph’s Health Amphitheater and the State Fairgrounds. Was quiet bed was comfortable. TV remote did not function well, hotel information book pages were grimy. Hotel was not very updated but served it’s purpose for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear NorthStar823772, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient and the beds were comfortable. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Absolute WORST venue...friends sons wedding reception booked many months in advance...94 degree day...150 people ...no a/c & come to find out hotel management KNEW was broken prior...offered 2 stinking small fans...AFTER after for them. On top of that...booked room & stinks like dirty sneakers...ugh...never go there...they have NO CLUE
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear O4773ABkarenh, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your feedback for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and please rest assured that your observations have been duly noted and will be dealt with appropriately. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and apologize for not providing you with a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion hotel syracuse, syracuse holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesGeddes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN & SUITES - FAIRGROUNDS (Geddes) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Nearby attractions include Onondaga Lake Park (6.4 km), New York State Fairgrounds (5.9 km), and Camillus Erie Canal Park (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santangelo's Restaurant, Heid's of Liverpool & Sweet Treats, and Daniella's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.