We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7010 Interstate Island Rd, Van Buren, NY 13209-9712
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Expedia.com$107
Hotels.com$107
Travelocity$107
Priceline$107
Tripadvisor$107
Algotels$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Van Buren
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Comfort Inn Fairgrounds their hotel of choice when visiting Syracuse. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. Comfort Inn Fairgrounds Hotel features a 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a free full breakfast buffet. If you are driving to Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of the nearby restaurants that are within walking distance of Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, such as Marcella's (1.2 mi) or H & K Chinese Restaurant (0.9 mi). If you’re looking for something to do, DESTINY USA, St. Joseph's Amphitheater, NYS Fairgrounds, Syracuse University, City Market, Everson Museum of Art, and Point of Contact Gallery are a nice way to spend some time. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds as you experience all of the things Syracuse has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights, Get 2,000 Points; Stay 3 Nights, Get 5,000 Points
142Reviews2Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 49
  • 43
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Do not believe other reviews ! Staff - 5 stars ! Every single staff member goes above and beyond for you. The front desk staff is amazing and they are so polite and on top of everything ! Mary Jo the manager - that women is an Angel ! She went above and beyond for my boyfriend , she’s the best ! Rooms are big , comfy and clean! Bed is so comfortable I wanted to take it home ! Housekeeping is on top of everything , and they are so polite ! Breakfast staff is absolutely amazing as well! The hospitality was 10 stars! I saw other reviews - don’t listen to those people they may just be picky . This hotel is clean , staff is amazing , breakfast is great with many options and there is this cute little breakfast nook area! They serve eggs , sausage , waffles , they have cereal , bagels , toast and danishes as well! There is plenty of parking , quiet location and close to it all! MARY JO AND STAFF your the best and thanks for having us and if we are ever in need of a hotel we will be back to see you all!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cadwaladre wrote a review Aug 2021
Michigan61 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here on our way to New England. Location was excellent, just off the freeway. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable. They didn't have the normal breakfast buffet because of COVID, but we could select from a simple menu (muffins, pastries, juice, breakfast sandwiches) that was packaged and ready for us at the time we'd requested. Good experience all around, would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaryJo A, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Thank you for the positive comments ! We hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobFromPA wrote a review May 2022
19 contributions4 helpful votes
Paid almost $370 for one night because it was commencement at Syracuse University. Price gouging similar to the University itself. so glad I don't need to spend money any more in Syracuse. The place was relatively clean and the staff super friendly. But for what we paid, our room: didn't have a microwave had a coffee maker but it was in the bathroom! yuk!!! the bathroom sink faucet handle wasn't attached to the base the hair dryer didn't work unless you held a button down on the base, so you needed 3 hands to use the on/off button on the desk light was pushed through/missing so it couldn't be turned on So, quite a few issues for such an expensive room. They did give my graduating daughter a stuffed animal for graduation, which was a nice touch. And they were very nice. But with all of the problems in the room, we were GROSSLY overcharged!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roving34682971007 wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions
Checked in late, dropped bags in room and went out. Came back and found bed bugs. Went to front desk, they said we would still pay if we left. They offered to move us to the room next door. We took a room on another floor, left a bug with them. Next morning I speak to GM Kathy. She insinuates we smoked in the non smoking room due to butts in the trash. She also seemed to insinuate we brought the bugs with us. Yelling at me on the phone. Photos are the bug and a response from the OWNER to my Google review. We never got to mention the clump of mold growing next to the fridge. Never have I had such a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotel gm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Hotel management chose not to contact the authorities in regards to the customer conduct that occured at the hotel. A choice was made to simply address the false statements immediately made on google without promoting the actual action that took place out of respect for the customer. However the information continues on the internet here as well as google and it is situations like this that need to be responded to honor respect to the staff, management and all who work at the hotel. The service industry is hurting greatly due to staff shortage. Many are working overtime, long hours away from their familys to ensure our guests have the most comfortable stay within our reach. Respectful criticim is always welcome to assist in allowing us to do better. Howeve, actions of intimidation should never be tolerated . To continue to post false information and add more to each post as moments go on is disturbing and disresepctful. Please think about your actions .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SharonEssexville wrote a review Sep 2019
Essexville110 contributions37 helpful votes
Room 319 We found a used cup along side of the bed. The room smelled very musty. It looked clean, but we couldn't figure out where the smell was coming from. The beds were good and the breakfast was good. In the morning we pulled back the curtains and found the musty smell. There was a good size piece of wallpaper ripped off and it looked like mold under it. We told the clerk at the front desk and she said she would check it out. In hind sight we should have asked for a different room because of the smell. Hopefully, they didn't all smell like that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MJ Alcaro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 10 Sep 2020
We must apologize for the issues you mentioned ! It certainly is important that all of our guests receive a comfortable and pleasant stay ! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly, I am happy to chat with you as I certainly would like another chance to make things right !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
REALGrunge wrote a review Sep 2019
Woodstock, New York66 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed here because we were going to the NYS Fair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, spacious and pretty clean but not much of a view; then I didn't really expect one. One problem that I noticed with our toilet (and I could here through the walls that at least one other room had this problem) is that it wheezes very loudly when the tank is refilling after being flushed. The breakfast was really good, the standard American breakfast. The hotel was about a five minute drive from the Fairgrounds which we really liked. While we did not have a pet, the hotel is pet friendly as I saw several other guests had dogs Overall, it was a good stay and I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pet Friendly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MJ Alcaro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Thank you for your feedback ! Great to have you stay with us during the NYS Fair ! Please visit again soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly M wrote a review Jul 2019
New York42 contributions52 helpful votes
This quiet, convenient location off the NYS Thruway and I-690 ensures access to all that Central New York offers in a comfortable environment. Even though our room was on the first floor, facing the Thruway, it was quiet. There is plenty of parking and a nice breakfast buffet. The air conditioning was ice cold in the hottest part of the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MJ Alcaro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Thank you for your positive comments ! Certainly appreciated ! We hope you will visit again soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna R wrote a review Jun 2019
Warsaw, Missouri219 contributions51 helpful votes
Great spot to stay with a pet, big outdoor area to play & no traffic! You're gonna wonder where you're going but follow it... worth it!! Spacious, clean comfortable rooms, bed was great!!! Claudette at the front desk was so helpful & very friendly!! It's on our travel log to return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MJ Alcaro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Our Pleasure !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kansasrod wrote a review Jun 2019
OSKALOOSA1400 contributions214 helpful votes
Yes, it is dated. Yes, you might lose internet connection some times. Yes, it can be noisy on the 1st floor with neighbors above. Yes, you can move the coffee setup OUT of the bathroom. But it's not a bad place to spend a night while traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Thank you for your feedback as it certainly assists us in reviewing areas for improvement. It is important our guests enjoy a pleasant stay on each visit ! We hope to see you again !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim H wrote a review Feb 2019
Buffalo, New York53 contributions10 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable room with microwave, refrigerator, TV and very comfortable bed with fluffy pillows for my wife. Parking is easy and free. Close to the fairgrounds. The value cannot be beat for this part of New York.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MJ Alcaro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Wonderful to have you stay with us ! We look forward to your next visit !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn fairgrounds hotel syracuse, comfort inn syracuse, syracuse comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesVan Buren
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN FAIRGROUNDS (Van Buren) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Nearby attractions include Onondaga Lake Park (7.3 km), New York State Fairgrounds (6.2 km), and Camillus Erie Canal Park (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santangelo's Restaurant, Heid's of Liverpool & Sweet Treats, and Daniella's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn Fairgrounds offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Fairgrounds?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Onondaga Lake Park (7.3 km) and Ste. Marie Among the Iroquois (7.3 km).