We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 520: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
 Click to rate
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed here for 1 night as we had to take our son to bristol airport early saturday morning and it was fine.We eat in the restaurant and it was good service ,staff were nice mike ,jake ,bar manager which was a girl sorry did not catch her name but very freindly and accomomading. Our room was clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley o
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not what you expect from the Premier Inn brand. Looks like this hotel was taken over by Premier Inn and all they have done is changed the name. The whole place is in need of a complete refurbishment. The rooms are tired and dated. The restaurant needs lots of TLC to make good the decor. I use Premier Inns all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevinlinda54
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin & Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight, wonderful setting, room was clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful, ate in the restaurant, the food was good and freshly cooked. Breakfast room was pretty full and the manager told us that we would have to wait approx 30 minutes for the cooked breakfast, not a problem as we were given a table and served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve r
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst premier in I have ever visited. The photos on the web site are so misleading. The rooms are old and dirty. The bathroom was discusting. The restaurant was like something from a bad 70's porn film With photo's of all the fried food on offer. £100 per night for this was such bad value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scott Thanks for reviewing Bristol Sidcot (A38), Premier Inn. It doesn't sound good to read that this is the worst one of our hotels that you've visited. In some hotels there is a newer decor however we do try to ensure the photos provided on our website reflect the room type that will be provided at the hotel. It's...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The buidling sits atop a very steep hill with scattered awkwardly situated parking spaces with a steep slope leading to a narrow reception area. The property was cloaked in a thick mist and moss and algae flourishes so I assume the climate is as I saw it. There is a very steep staircase leading to the rooms which back into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickrutter2016
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review our Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us recently due to various issues you were disappointed with during your visit. I appreciate the location and decor of the hotel was not up to the standard you were expecting....

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel and ate at the adjoining Brewers Fayre. The room was neat and tidy and the bed comfortable. The pub/restaurant adjoining the hotel (Brewers Fayre) offered a suitable range of food and the staff were all very pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful and exactly of the level of quality one would expect. I have heard...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older style Premier Inn. Exactly what you would expect for the Brand. Really comfortable beds, clean room and straightforward booking / check-in process. We didn't have time to eat there sue to a late arrival and early check out to get to the airport, but did have time to sample a quick one in the bar. All was as you...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Salcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very poor outdated hotel, and the Inn part was also very poor, needs an urgent revamp and staff training. The lady at reception , however , was very nice and efficient and friendly and she should be in an establishment of better quality.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is outdated and in need of a refurbishment, it's also disappointing to hear that you think the staff need re-training. I can assure you that we have passed on your comments and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall this premier inn is lovely, not on or very near any busy road ways slightly off the main rds so no noise at all restaraunt is lovely has a wide variety of food, breakfasts tailored to you and very pleasant, staff lovely. rooms lovely and tidy and the beds are amazing!! i suffer from insomnia and this was the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quite simply, the hotel is clearly one that Premier Inn has bought to add to their portfolio, however it really isn't up to their standards at all; rooms are tired and a real disappointment. Reception, stairwells and corridors are dated and not user friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynysva
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winscombe
2.8 km away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
13.7 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
944 reviews
9.5 km away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A flying visit or a long, leisurely break? The Premier Inn Hotel Bristol Sidcot is ideal for jetting off or exploring the area. Set just nine miles from Bristol Airport, our grand Victorian-fronted hotel is a great way to start (or finish) your holiday. There's lots to do closer to home too: explore the amazing caves and cliffs at Cheddar Gorge, marvel at the towering Wells Cathedral, or promenade along the Grand Pier at Weston-Super-Mare. And, whether it's an early start or a late arrival, you'll find our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds hit the spot. Important info: Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Transport and local information: Weston-super-Mare Beach Cheddar Gorge Tourist Attraction Wookey Hole Weston Super Mare Train Station 9 miles Bristol Airport 9 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel

Address: Bridgwater Road, Winscombe BS25 1NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winscombe
Price Range: ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 7,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol Airport (Sidcot) Hotel Winscombe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Grampound, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not see a problem with any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles steverF8435MW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here no mobile reception and no coffee”
 of 5 bubbles nickrutter2016, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles AndyB5, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else I would not stay at this hotel for free”
 of 5 bubbles trackerLondon, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in old part of the hotel for quirky”
 of 5 bubbles alisonHereford, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5