We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice modern room tastefully decorated, good breakfast and friendly owners. A little bit far from Matlock though we did walk there along the river trail took about a hour and got taxi back. There are a couple of pubs nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter T
London
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed as a family of 4 adults and a small baby for a weekend. Warmly welcomed and given great advice about best outings and eateries in the area. Clean and well equipped , had everything we needed. breakfasts were well cooked, plentiful with lots of choices. Will defiantly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noraltc
Chesterfield_House, Owner at Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Really hope that we will see you again. Regards to you all. Vil and Claudia

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Really friendly host, clean room and fabulous breakfast, we will definately stay again. I was surprised when I read a previous review about the view from the windows, I took photos because I thought the view was beautiful, I have uploaded photos so you can see the view for yourselves. A couple are my attempt at panoramic photos so look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I chose Chesterfield House for an overnight stay with my partner after seeing such good reviews on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. I couldn't fault this bed and breakfast. It's location was ideally located close to Matlock and Bakewell. Our room was perfect; a good size, clean and with everything we'd need during our stay. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louisemounteney
Chesterfield_House, Owner at Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Louise, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do hopr you will come and stay again. Regards, Claudia and Vil

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here overnight for my birthday, we were very warmly greeted at the door, and told we could help ourselves to any of the DVDs in the dining area to watch in our room, we were then shown to our room, and given a folder full of restaurants, taxis and the breakfast list, which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckymason1990
Chesterfield_House, Owner at Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

A very belated thanks for the lovely feedback.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very easy stay, nice hosts, low key and attentive but not fussy. Cozy bed, spacious bath, and quiet quiet house. Great breakfast, and very accommodating for gluten free needs. Completely recommend for the traveler who likes clean and comfy and don't require red carpets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
Chesterfield_House, Owner at Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

A very belated thanks or your positive comments. Regards, Claudia and Vil

cheshire
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely establishment,rooms spotless ,hosts warm and welcoming ,breakfast delicious 😋 . Perfect base for sight seeing,you could not ask for more we will definitely go back and would highly recommend xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reillyCheshire
Shropshire
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

A lovely B&B, plenty of parking and absolutely lovely rooms. The owners are so friendly and can't do enough for you. We had the Riber Suite on the top floor and felt like we were in a fancy hotel! Breakfast was delicious and certainly set us up for the day! I would recommend this fab little find to anyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My husband and I booked the Riber for a two night stay to attend a family wedding nearby, from the moment of booking we found Claudia most helpful and friendly. The guest house is immaculately clean, perfectly located and provides everything you require for a comfortable stay. Upon our arrival, Claudia went above and beyond expectations. Unfortunately I had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire D
Chesterfield_House, Owner at Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Claire for your lovely comments. Hope you are feeling fully recovered now and that we do see you again sometime. Regards, Claudia

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This was our 2nd visit to this area and we specifically chose to stay at this bed and breakfast again. Vil and Claudia are exemplary hosts – very welcoming, attentive and friendly. The accommodation is superb – two big doubles, both with ensuites but the Riber room also had a sofa which made evenings more comfortable once we returned from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki H

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Dales
0.3 km away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
501 reviews
24.6 km away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
189 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
121 reviews
3.5 km away
The Sitwell Arms Hotel
The Sitwell Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renishaw
219 reviews
0.8 km away
Dusty Miller
Dusty Miller
#2 of 3 in Barlborough
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chesterfield House is a welcoming Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the Peak District. This quality accommodation offers a relaxing, homely environment where guests enjoy a comfortable night sleep followed by a delicious home cooked breakfast using fresh locally sourced produce - a wonderful way to start your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Chesterfield House Chesterfield Road | Chesterfield Road, Two Dales DE4 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Two Dales
Price Range: ₹ 6,301 - ₹ 8,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chesterfield House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top room was lovely and spacious, with nice views from velux windows.”
 of 5 bubbles lesleyj330, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Location and very quiet with good parking facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireD913, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views are from the Derwent but you can peer out through the velux windows in the Riber if you are tall enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 91vikkih, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the Riber Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Bulldog2908, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room to the rear has views and is quiet. I'm sure the other room is equally great.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonN296, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5