We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dom Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Dom Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of The Dom Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is excellent. Rooms are small but very tasteful decorated ours had a balcony and a beautiful view on the mountains. The bells of the church opposite the hotel start ringing early but we were getting used to it. The transfer from the the central village parking to the hotel is very well organised. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
Rica-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerard L thank you very much for your review. We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and could enjoy. We are sorry for the closed restaurant, but we offered you with the hotel du Glacier or a restaurant of your liking somje possibilities. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel and...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The Dom hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Saas Fee with easy access of all the facilities, restaurants and shops and still within a short walk of the ski lifts. The hotel itself is modern and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The room was lovely with double aspect windows and a fantastic view of the mountain. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shillyvanilli
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shillyvanilli, Thank you very much for your great review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We are aware that the wellness area is missing in the winter, after an extensive skiing day. We offer all our guests of the Dom hotel the spa in our sister hotel Du Glacier, next door, free to use....

Suisse
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Really warm welcome. Room : spacious, modern, lovely decorated, nice view. Bathroom renovated with care and confort. However : room really overheated (even with heaters turned off) and no possibility to open the window to get some fresh air; this has partially ruined our stay; the room had only one seat... and the fireplace was out of order (good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesGrandsonnautes
Rica-FO, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LesGrandsonnautes thank you very much for your review. We are glad, that you have felt well with us and could enjoy. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel an din our restaurant to show you, that we can do it better. Kind regards Rica Sill

Walperswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed only for two nights but loved it. We were picked up at the garage by a very friendly driver that made us feel good and relaxed right away. Arriving at the reception everything was already prepared for us including ski slope map and we were offered a welcome drink. In the meantime the luggage was brought up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone J
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simone J, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Saas Fee. Kind regards Rica Sill

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel, the team that work here and atmosphere is what you hope to find on your holidays but rarely do. Every room has a balcony and very stylish bathroom. Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are well laid out. Speedy check-in just how it should be. Well organised ski room. We had a wonderful stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathatwork
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heathatwork, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Saas Fee. Kind regards Rica Sill

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Of all the hotels in Saas Fee, it was one of the most welcoming. The rooms were the perfect combination of cozy yet stylish, with soft lights and an ample space. However, the service was the best of all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davis V, thank you for your very enthusiastic review. It is an honour to be rated so highly by you. I hope that we can welcome you back again and even wow you more. Kind regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I visited The Dom over the Christmas period, having booked my stay through Inghams the specialist Ski provider. I chose The Dom as I liked the look and style of the accommodation and I have to say it didn't disappoint in that regard. The rooms were stylish and incorporated wonderful views over the mountains. The bathroom was equipped with hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concatenation
Franziska-FO, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Concatenation, Thank you very much for your review. We attach great importance to your feedback as we always strive to improve our service. At first we regret very much that you were not quite satisfied with your stay. We take the above points in any case and will also look at the house lady and the restaurant manager. Normally,...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We visited the Dom Hotel over the Christmas break, booking through a ski travel agent. The hotel is nicely positioned in the centre of the Main Street. We found the hotel to be very much as described in the brochure. It was very clean and the rooms nicely decorated with nice furniture etc. The ski locker room was excellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piegel
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Piegel, We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad if we may welcome you soon again with ourselves. Best regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel offers you everything you need for some nice skiing days in Saas Fee ... without being overly luxurious or pretentious. While some former quests questioned the layout of the rooms (ok, it is a bit quirky) we were happy with the space it afforded. The bed is large and comfortable and the room was quiet (our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen R
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jurgen R, we are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad if we may welcome you soon again with ourselves. Kind regards Rica Sill

Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Excellent service staff there, especially at the restaurant where we had fine dining every night. The manager was very hospitable to us while we were there and took care of our needs, explained the various kind of food and wine in depth but not boring at all. Not forgetting the chef and team who made excellent dishes which are different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alysses
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alysses, thank you for this really nice comment to our Hotel. We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Saas Fee. Sunny regards Rica Sill

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel du Glacier - The Dom Collection
0.5 km away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
263 reviews
0.5 km away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 48 in Saas-Fee
294 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
0.2 km away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 48 in Saas-Fee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Dom - Where tradition and today meet Our hotel is situated in the center of Saas-Fee, a location with the best-possible guarantee of snow in Europe, and embedded in the typical architecture of the 19th century, when tourism was dominated by the English. In 2011 we restored this historical building, the oldest hotel in the village, at great effort and, at the same time, with great care. The interior captivates with its modern elegance paired with antique elements. Our lovingly furnished 28 rooms also offer you technological comfort of the highest standard. Each room comes with an iPad, and thus for the duration of your stay in our hotel you have access to a diverse and individually tailored information and entertainment offering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dom Hotel

Address: Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Price Range: ₹ 10,184 - ₹ 19,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Dom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Saas Fee
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#9 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dom Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with the best views are not located on the village square.”
  • Church
  • Balcony in the sun
  • View from the balcony
  • Room
  • Modern bathroom
57gerardl, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room if you book Standard.”
811ericd, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the church are quieter.”
Tessie028, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room with view on the Allalin mountains and the Dom.”
Lulu1_B, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Families:take the family arrangement with 2 double rooms with patio in between. Upper rooms are more quiet (lounge bar on the ground floor).”
Clevermind73, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5