We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel staff were very cordial and helpful, valuing the guests. Breakfast service was the best. There were two ladies who were totally taking care of the guests. Already recommended Movenpick for all Swiss traveller friends.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SrinivasShesham
selina_beck, Assistant to General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Srinivas Thank you so much for your comment. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay and I forwarded your review directly to the restaurant team. To read that you recommend us is very nice and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Zürich Regensdorf. Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager

Cardiff
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not to the same standard as other Movenpick hotels we have stayed at. We found staff quite brash and unwelcoming of English speaking guests. The fitness facilities are very, very expensive (other movenpicks such as Amsterdam is free). No in room English menus had to ask front desk who also didn't have English language guides. Quite poor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJD101
selina_beck, Assitant to General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for letting us known your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry that we couldn't fulfill your expectations and I forwarded your review to the front office and restaurant Manager. The points you mentioned we will take to our next meeting and I would like to thank you very much for this Input. Only by...

Menton, France
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We're a family of four and stayed in a 2 queen beds room . It was very comfortable and nicely priced for the quality of the room. We were able to park very easily in front of the hotel. There are two restaurants in the hotel. The Italian one was full, so we went to the Movenpick restaurant where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLTT13
selina_beck, Reservation Supervisor at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive reply of our guest's stay. I will certainly forward it to my colleagues to let them know about your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you (hopefully) once again in the future. Best regards Christina Schneider

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it was supposedly near the airport when booked through hotels.com (another Movenpick is, so careful not to confuse them). It's a 60 franc cab to there and the shuttle bus must be booked in advance. After 13 calls to receptions and a sick child, the shuttle bus still left without us and reception tried to blame...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al B
selina_beck, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your information and you feedback which we truly apologize. It is related to the department of our Director of Rooms & Sales, it would be great if you get us more information about your stay, to make sure that this it will not happend again on the way you experienced. His Contact details...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Great rooms, very spacious and well maintained. Staff were kind and helpful. There is a hotel shuttle bus to and from the airport that is free on request which was quite helpful. It is a bit far from the city, but there are bus stops in front and a train station about 10mins away. The shopping centre next door is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theeran S
selina_beck, Reservation Supervisor at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Theeran Thank you very much for your kind feedback. First of all, we hope that you had a safe trip back home. I will certainly forward these nice words to my colleagues, which they will appreciate. Hopefully we'll have the chance once again to welcome you back at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf. Best regards Christina Schneider Reservation Supervisor

Grossdietwil, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Me and my wife were very surprised. Friendly staff, reach tasteful breakfast, possibility of using SPA and fitness center with separate entrance. Easy reachanle Zurich. We will recommend hotel to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaviyv
selina_beck, Assistant to General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest To read that you will recommend our hotel to your friends is one of the greatest feedback we can get. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to welcome you and your friends soon (back) at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Regensdorf. Till than we wish you all the best, Selina Beck...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

I made a reservation for my parents anniversary some time ago. The procedure of booking the room was amazing and with great attention from Christina Schneider. It couldn't be better if I may say. The service on the spot was impeccable and thanks to the Mövenpick Regensdorf team my parents had an unforgettable anniversary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia M
selina_beck, Assistant to General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Sofia Thank you so much for this very nice words. It's amazing to read that your parents had such a wonderful time and we really hope to welcome you all back soon. Your great comment about Christina I forwarded already to her and the front office Manager, this kind of feedback is always very motivating for the whole team....

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Nothing to compel to this hotel (rooms are big and nice, service is good) but it a bit far from Zurich city center (~30min by tram). Both restaurants are good (local & Italian cuisine). Don't miss the ice creams!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksylvaink
selina_beck, Assistant to General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Ksylvaik We are happy you enjoyed your stay and especially the Mövenpick ICE Cream :) We are looking forward to you next stay and send you the best regards. Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 November 2016

good hotel overall and convenient, great breakfast. Expensive restaurant but it's switzerland so you expect that everywhere really. But the lounge bar downstairs is way too loud at night, it's like being next to a disco, not ideal when you need to get good night sleep ahead of work

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7313RKdavidt
selina_beck, Assistant to General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you very much for taking the time for a review. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast. Your comment about the bar is very important to us and we will check what happened that evening. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again best regards Selina Beck Assistant to General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Location a bit off. Restaurant meals could be much better. Very good breakfast.Mini-bar in room very overpriced (please be reasonable). (6chf for a 128ml of orange juice or water?). Too much. Parking price may be lower too.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 353niyazim
selina_beck, Assistant to General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comment and are happy you liked the breakfast. About the prices, I understand that they seem to be high but with the price for parking we are still a lot cheaper that the average around Zurich which makes it difficult to change it. But we thank you for your comment and keep it...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regensdorf
7.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
7.9 km away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,787 reviews
6.9 km away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 139 in Zurich
2,096 reviews
5.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
7.2 km away
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#20 of 139 in Zurich
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Trattoria Ciao
Trattoria Ciao
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The renovated Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf offers all services and facilities of a first class business hotel. Our 149 renovated hotel rooms with direct access to the 3000 sqm Migros-Fitnesspark (accessible from 16 years, chargeable) ensure a comfortable stay for business and leisure travellers.In our Mövenpick Hotel Restaurant we serve the famous Mövenpick breakfast buffet, local specialities and international cuisine. The Italian restaurant Trattoria Ciao with its Mediterranean Atrium Garden offers fine Italian cuisine and our two bars- the Boulevard Lounge and the Swing Swing Lounge&Bar is a modern and popular meeting place. Our family-friendly 4-star hotel is centrally located. In 15 minutes you can reach the city centre of Zurich -Switzerland's largest city- and in only 10 minutes our complimentary airport shuttle takes you to Zurich airport. Plan your next event, your next meeting or private event in one of our 19 meeting and event rooms or in our convention hall, which is the largest hotel convention hall in and around Zurich. In our seminar hotel in Regensdorf we provide you with the latest technology, superior service and excellent food. All this combined makes the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf the ideal venue for your next meeting, conference or seminar from 2 to 800 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Address: Zentrum 2, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Price Range: ₹ 8,884 - ₹ 18,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
Moevenpick Hotel zürich
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf Canton Of Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago
10 months ago
Black Canyon Of The Gunnison National Park, Colorado

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For large groups, they can accommodate 5 to a room.”
 of 5 bubbles theerans, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Since its away from downtown, any room is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles felicia10314, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask rooms view to the church and hills, its a nice view in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles ronnyk513, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel offer NO preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 112tayebm, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms here all seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles leotrvlr, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5