We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

Booking.comUS$ 68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 68*
US$ 94*
US$ 68*
US$ 94*
US$ 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen
 Click to rate
Dublin
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I took a shower and the water was luke warm.... my pillow had a blood stain and then the staff to checkin and out were very very rude... One lady even raised her voice to me because I asked her to double check my company VAT was on the invoice. I thought it was just bad luck and the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
Sven S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear sara S, thank you very much for your feedback. It`s true we had a short issue with the hot water supply, so especially in the early morning water was luke warm, till it has been fixed. I am sorry for any inconvenience you had. Normally our staff is really friendly, in our restaurant as you mentioned and as well...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was without air conditioning and mini bar. I had to open the window to sleep because the wheater was very hot!! Wifi was not good and you needed minutes to open a hompage. The location was good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahir_tas
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Located half was between Dusseldorf and Essen. Easy access to Autobahn. Green surroundings perfect for an evening walk. Comfortable rooms, decent size. Friendly front desk, in specific. You can enjoy a good game of football screening over beer. Mcdonald's across the street to add to your calories and two Gyms also across the road to burn it out - free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bambusfloete
Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Very courteous, professional staff throughout all departments. Especially the front desk as well as the breakfast personal was great. Complementary access to two gyms across the street - priceless! Very nice offerings at the breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venicead
Sven S, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very for your positive review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our front desk and our restaurant team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Best...

Oss, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Hotel: The hotel has a good location next to the highway and close to the airport. It looks nice and has free parking next to it. The free wifi is also good. Price: Low price for what you get if you look around a bit. It feels like avarage until you check the prices close to the airport. Room: The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels W
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Niels, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Nice room, friendly people. Breakfast way to expensive by bad service. During breakfast time just 2 friendly ladies running around but couldn't handle all tables. Ending up in tables packed with dishes etc. Good location, easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge V
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Clean hotel, just as we expected. No unpleasant surprises. Perfect hotel for a visit to Movie Park WB. There is a McDonald's across the street. Free parking. Good Wifi. We went there with the family. There's plenty of space for the kids to run around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir H
Hinterbruhl, Austria
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here overnight before an early flight to Vienna. The room was ok - Tv did not work though (reported to staff) and the heating was a little temperamental. We had dinner before arriving so just had a nightcap before turning in. It seemed as if half the flies in North Rhine Westphalia were in the bar too -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sissy55
Rosengarten, Germany
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel by itself is fantastic. Very good rooms. Very good restaurant and breakfast. Has in room free WiFi. Very comfortable. However the hotel location is bad. But then again that's how the locality is and one takes an informed decision.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santanu D
Sven S, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen, responded to this review

Dear Santanu, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ratingen
0.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Airport
0.7 km away
Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen
7.4 km away
Relexa Hotel Airport Dusseldorf-Ratingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Breitbach
5.9 km away
Tryp Duesseldorf Airport Hotel
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star superiour hotel offering 118 rooms. The Mercure Dusseldorf Ratingen is located in the north of Dusseldorf in the Dusseldorf, Duisburg, Essen triangle. The Dusseldorf trade show centre, the airport and the city centre are 15 km away. The Essen trade show centre is 10 km away. Enjoy our restaurant, offering local specialties, and lobby bar. Our library features an open fireplace, a terrace with a charcoal grill and 7 meeting rooms. Free use of the adjacent gym for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

Address: An der Poent 50, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Ratingen)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Ratingen
Price Range: ₹ 3,901 - ₹ 7,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not park at the MCDonalds site!”
  • bathroom
  • room
icerider82, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid anywhere near reception and don't bother with the Privilege Rooms, they're not worth the additional expense.”
Sergeant1980, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“if you are on business trip this hotel is a great chose”
339jasminap, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 68
Hotwire.comUS$ 68
HotelQuicklyUS$ 94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates