We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Munchen Freising Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were sent to this hotel very late at night after multiple cancellations of BA flights. We were near the back of the queue, so did not get an airport hotel. Rooms are pretty basic but normal for this kind of hotel for Germany. We were given a smoking room on ground floor and were not in a position or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgoldman666
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and your praise for our breakfast. We are pleased to hear that we made up a bit for the bad experience you had with your flight. We would be delighted to see you back here for a tour in and around Freising.

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Been in the hotel for 3 nights for a business conference. The hotel is nice, food is average, service is OK but the WiFi experience was pretty bad. There is connection everywhere but the bandwidth is simply not enough. The hotel was full but this is pretty normal for a conference hotel so this is no excuse. In addition you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodedosch
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about your bad WiFi experience and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will be pleased to supply you with the necessary numbers of access codes to be able to operate several devices at a time during your next stay and hope to see you back.

Reviewed 12 May 2016

Pros: 1.The location of the hotel is good with city center walkable. 2.Good options for breakfast 3.Isar river is just opposite to the Hotel, perfect for an jogging/cycling. The hotel had bicycles for rent as well. 4.Freising S-bahn station is walkable. Cons: 1.Wifi speed was very bad. 2.Room could have been bit more spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen K
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive comments and praise. Please let us know upon your next booking, that you prefer another spacier room, we will be pleased to take this into account. We also had the Wifi connectivity checked and meanwhile replaced some hotspots to ensure better quality.

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a nite on 21 dec 2015 I rated it 3 stars. Room is small for a couple with a kid. Bed are long in length but short in width. Basic and small room. Minor amenities. No wifi in room. Small bathroom. Please stay with low expections.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruelle T
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. This helps us to continously improve our product and service. According to your comment we have noted to assign a larger room for your future stays.

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Bad luck by missing flight, so we were guided by Lufthansa for this nice small hotel. The only negative point is the free diner offered by Lufthansa, rice with vegetable and curry sauce ?? But and aber aber the breakfast was perfect and the room was more than Ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick c
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I was there only for one night - because of Lufthansa strike and flight cancellation... Small room, street view and not so quiet, very dirty carpet and curtains - of course they don't offer slippers. The shower door didn't closed as it should. Wifi only paid - I'm not sure exactly how much, but around 3 euro/1 hour - is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mihaela-Simona P
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that we did not fullfil your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have already exchanged carpets in 20 rooms and continuing further, thus we will surely be able to offer you a suitable room on your next arrival.

Köln, Deutschland
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Convenient, but quite old facility. The carpet was very dirty and obvioulsy a Dorint Hotel does not offer slippers in the rooms. Staff was helpfull and friendly. I asked for an extra blanket and it was delivered straight away. I think the location could be much better, if some money would be invested in a "do over". The free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank notBerlin
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that we did not completely fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments help us to improve our product and service further. We would be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We were a family of 8 in 4 rooms, staying for a night before our flight out of Munich. None of us had ever heard of the Dorint Chain so it was a nice experience to try it out. The property is actually not that near the airport which was not that big a deal since we had a car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterAngliongto
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It likewise motivates and helps us to identify areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us!

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Stayed here due to a missed connection at Munich airport, and was very grateful to the airline for making the arrangements. It is a 15 minute (maybe 20 if there's a little traffic in town) drive to the airport. The staff were most hospitable and check in was very quick. The room was large and I was pleasantly surprised with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManagerLoveIt
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the time with us during your flights. Yes, we do have a Restaurant open from 6:30 p.m. to 11 p.m. in the building opposite. Thank you for your remarks to promoting more clearly!

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Nice place.Windows open for a good breeze.Room was clean no free wifi they charge 10 euros for 24 hours that seems high. There is a pub had good time there. Some distance from down town but located close to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTH77
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our regular rates meanwhile include the free use of wifi. We are pleased that you liked our pub and location and look forward to welcoming you again hopefully in the near future.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.7 km away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#2 of 11 in Freising
149 reviews
1.0 km away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#4 of 11 in Freising
69 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#35 of 382 in Munich
2,195 reviews
5.1 km away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Hotel München Freising Airport welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Munchen Freising Airport

Address: Dr.-von-Daller-Str. 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Airport München/Freising)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Price Range: ₹ 5,282 - ₹ 10,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Munchen Freising Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Munchen Freising Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Munchen Freising Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Swansboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Munchen Freising Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view and very nice rooms on the old town/river side, but cathedral bells will wake you up in the morning”
theProfBrisbane, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
686debbiep, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“courtyard rooms are quiet. train track on the opposite side of the road. probably very loud”
  • lots of storage space
  • rooms are ok - need renovating, especially the carpet
  • free coffee making facilities
  • Bathtub and shower
  • Bed was comfortable
  • bathroom
  • floor plan of the hotel - avoid rooms facing the rail tracks
Petungsan, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid a smoking room if you are a non-smoker. Enjoy the breakfast”
mgoldman666, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to find a better hotel”
  • Very dirty carpet
  • Very dirty carpet
  • Very dirty carpet
  • Very dirty curtain
  • Very dirty curtain
mihaelasimonap, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5