We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed one night at the end of our holiday. The reception staff were happy, friendly and cheerful. Our room was amazing. We have two older teenage children, so we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room to find a double room with another room that sleeps three properly up some stairs! The room was very clean, well equipped,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WiltshireWanderer12
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear WiltshireWanderer12, Thank you so much for taking time to give us this amazing feedback on your stay. We are more than glad about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we will share your positive feedback with our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again as a guest in the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

As a loyal client of the IHG Hotels we decided to book a room at this hotel on our way to Austria on August 12th. We booked a suite as we were travelling with 2 children. A few days bedore our stay we received a mail from the hotel that we could pay an extra 10€ for a room with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 442andreasp
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear 442andreasp, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feednack on your stay. We are glad about it that you felt comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are happy about it that you like the friendly staff, the free wifi and the breakfast. Concerning the price of the breakfast is to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The best hotel of our trip to Europe! great room space, very clean, many ammenities. There's a Starbucks at the lobby and an outstanding restaurant, with plenty of options. close enough to many parks and the city, if you have a car, there would be no problem.

Helpful?
Thank Ana Paula M
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear Ana Paula M, Thank you so much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay with us. We are more than happy about it that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore we are glad about it that you like the rooms, the starbucks coffee shop at the lobby and... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is outside the city center about 10 KM , the rooms furniture is outdated, no help in carrying the luggages, the internet wifi connection is almost dead and keeps on disconnecting,the parking costs 10 euro a day , these points are a major concern to me.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed A
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed A, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay. Unfortunately the experience you have made in our hotel was not a positive one for you, which we like to excuse for. Please be sure we are very thankful for every feedback we get even if it is not so good for... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed with the kids and we had a big room (it was two rooms that have been made into one big room) it had two bathrooms ! It felt like an American type Hotel. Beds were comfortable and big. No noise and calm ! Breakfast room was crowned in the morning but it had everything you need for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome C
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear Jerome C, Thank you so much for your great review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had a good stay with us and felt comfortable here. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my brother for his birthday to Munich. We hired a car and parking was €10 a day. Could park for free near, however secure underground parking is safer for a hirecar. Our room was superb with a lounge off the bedroom - double and single. Also had a fridge and safe. We had room only as there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam O
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear Adam O, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had a good stay with us and felt comfortable here. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee More 

Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I stayed one night at this Holiday Inn, where the next day my company was hosting a seminar. The room I stayed in had an upstairs and downstairs. The downstairs has a small couch, TV, bathroom, coffee table and work desk. Upstairs was a loft. It contained the bed, and the room was barely bid enough to accommodate it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are happy about it, that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. It is also nice to hear that you like our food selection and the freindly staff. We will share your positive... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Clean and modern hotel. Has enough places within walking distance to get what you need, including the train station. The hotel bar is clean and modern with anything you could need at a bar, and friendly staff. Parking is easy to access, but not included in the price. I would stay there again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Edie L
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear Edie L, Thank you so much for taking time to give us a feedback. We glad about it, that you felt so comfortable here and did enjoy your stay with us. It is really nice to hear, that you like the hotel, the bar and the friendly staff. Your positive feedback, we will pass on to all our employees.... More 

Forstinning, Germany
Level Contributor
240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is Hotel offers a good service. The rooms have A/C, the breakfast is very good and the service was very kind. Unfortunately the WiFi is not at the required level. I had difficulties to log and stay connected. On top it is not at all fast. The Hotel is located in an industrial area and has is own restaurant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank M S
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear M S, Thank you so much for your review and the time you invested to let us know. We are happy about, that you have such a great stay in our Hotel. We are really sorry about it, that the WIFI connection didn’t work as you had desired. Because of the problems with the WIFI-connection, we talked to our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

A four night stay in June 2016. This is a business hotel with large conference centre. Located in an out of town shopping area it is very quiet at night. Very close to highway south of Munich, and also very close to S3 suburban train line with 3 departures an hour to Munich. Well placed if you want to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank UK-Artisan
Carmen W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review

Dear UK-Artisan, Thank you so much for your great review and the time you invested to let us know. We are more than happy, that you had such a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. With kind regards, Sarah Kesselring Sales Trainee More 

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
1.3 km away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 8 in Unterhaching
443 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#179 of 391 in Munich
603 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 8 in Unterhaching
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
6.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
4.8 km away
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Price Range: ₹ 4,573 - ₹ 9,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If it is summer, choose a room with a downstairs bedroom connected to the air conditioner if they have one available.”
 of 5 bubbles chrismJ7789SF, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles louisesao, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go for superior rooms if travelling with kids”
 of 5 bubbles sparijat, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The rooms at the top are two floored”
 of 5 bubbles spidermei, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“get on level 4, 2 storey with doubles down stairs and up, we overbooked rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 2000sydneysider2000, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay