We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Arrived in the early evening for a business meeting. Pick up from the train station in only a few minutes’ drive away from the hotel. When we arrived, the luggage disappeared and was only been seen again when I entered my room. Perfect. The check in was smooth and quick, a reservation in one of the restaurants was offered with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAJonTour
Tim W, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear MAJon Tour, Thank you so much for your great feedback and your nice words. I am really glad you had such an amazing time in our hotel and loved our facilities. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Tim Wentingmann Assistant to General Manager

Soenderborg, Denmark
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room and it was beautiful. Only thing was very soft pillows. Perfect bathtub to relax in a good view. The spar is wonderful and the outdoor swim is amazing to cool of and then swim back inside for some warmth again. Only thing to be prepared for as a non German is there casual behavior regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulla H
Lyngby
Reviewed 19 September 2016

In September 16 we were visiting for the 2nd time in 5 years. It was as wonderful as first time; the very nice and spacious room with the view to the 'fjord', the garden, the wellness area, the treatment area, the restaurant, the good food and wine - and the possibility of going for walk in the forest and along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejlersenl
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Alte Meierhof is an experience. Nestled in a residential area right on the North coast, the setting is wonderful. The food – we tried a sumptuous breakfast and two dinners – is excellent. Wines (from the cellar book) are top notch. What really makes a difference is the fantastic staff. Whether reception, waiters, barmen or anybody else, they were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Ojai, California
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We were so looking forward to visiting this hotel - and being very fond of swimming we loved the idea of being able to do that a lot in the heated indoor and outdoor pool with a view of the Baltic Sea. Actually this was the main reason for choosing this place! However, after being escorted to our wonderful room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toftedalen
Tim W, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear toftedalen, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am very happy you have been satisfied with our handling and our hotel. I apologize that our reception team did not mention the pool closure at check in, maybe they just forgot in a rush. As you can imagine an unexpected technical malfunction during the summer season is a big deal...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Wish we had more time! Wonderful place with greate staf and fantastic food. The breakfast is absolutely lovelly! The spaa is greate and sooooo beautiful! Rooms clean and big enough. Perfect for weddings or big birthday partys as well. We will definutely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gisela L
Hochscheid, Germany
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The Brasserie serves the most delicious and well arranged meal in Flensburg and surroundings. The menu card is well arranged and so is the wine card. Prices are extremely fair. Wonderful view. The most outstanding about the place has to be the service provided by the staff - it is fantastic and has a super high level. The go above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anje03
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

An old building in quite good condition, but not for the price claimed. Overall experience was quite relevant, check-in staff welcome, as well as dining options available on-site. Something not the best is that the place is looking decade behind, even there are many other older buildings but they are giving you modern breathe. This hotel is not of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
Uta K, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, Thanks for staying at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof. We are a classic, traditional 5* superior hotel family owned. Indeed we are not modern but elegant and timeless, our design could be best described as cottage-style. We are sorry you had a different expectation and will not visit us again. We are currently refurbishing our facilities and rooms step by...

Odder, Denmark
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Been to this place for the 2. Time. The wellness area is very nice, good treatments and nice pool area. Unfortunately the food was not as good as expected. This time we had a spotdeal, but the wines were too cheap and spare compaired to the price. The service is not friendly and they dont have to be personally and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne C
Uta K, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear Susanne C., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am truly sorry you were disappointed by the food and service in our Restaurant >>Brasserie<<. It does not matter at all if you book a spotdeal or directly, the food and wines are the same and for sure need to be of a high quality. Usually...

Holbæk
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

First the great things : staff in reception very kind ,the room is spacious and nice. Fruit and water in the room The things not so good : the spa area only with cold water in the pool. Impossible to Stay in it more than minutes -this was according to the staff because of the wind/storm. So don't come Here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klara65
Uta K, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear Klara65, I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof. Unfortunately we had some trouble with the temperature of our outdoor pool due to the strong wind from the water front, we almost had whitecaps in the water, which is very seldom. With this weather conditions the pumps were not able to...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glucksburg
2.9 km away
Strandhotel Glucksburg
Strandhotel Glucksburg
#1 of 8 in Glucksburg
208 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
14.0 km away
Geniesser Hotel Historischer Krug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
132 reviews
5.7 km away
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
#3 of 26 in Flensburg
205 reviews
35.0 km away
Hotel Waldschlosschen
Hotel Waldschlosschen
#1 of 10 in Schleswig
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof

Address: Uferstr. 1, 24960 Glucksburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Glucksburg
Price Range: ₹ 14,430 - ₹ 35,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alter Meierhof Vitalhotel Flensburg
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof Glucksburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far as I can see it, do you book what you would like.”
 of 5 bubbles MAJonTour, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with with view to the 'fjord' - and the Danish coast”
 of 5 bubbles ejlersenl, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a view and a big bed, there a big differences”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneC90, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles esbend2016, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our corner room benefited from views to the side as well as the front”
  • Across the grounds to the sound
  • The seating area of our room, looking to a small balcony
  • Our room was on the ground floor, front corner of this wing
 of 5 bubbles MymAustralia, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay