We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Azimut Hotel Erding

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Erding
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Location: Never has the words middle of nowhere described a place that would describe this hotel. Price: They should be paying you to stay here Rooms: I have watched programmes on TV where the prison cells looked more comfortable Beds: Covers which are so old they would be able to relate to my grandparents. Free WiFi Eh no the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DubDougTravel
Sarka E, Manager at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much taking the time to valuate your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear though that your time here didn't meet youe expecations and hope maybe over time you will us a second chance. Kindest regards from Erding, Sarah M.

Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It's relative far from the airport you have to pay 30 euro taxi to get there. There's no elevator, so I have to carry a big bag alone... Even if I asked a better options in the first floor they said no and the staff didn't want to help me. The rooms are awful and the carpets are very dirty.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cecita_ny
Sarka E, Manager at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to valuate your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that we did not seem to have met your expectations and hope that over time you will give Azimut Hotels another chance to prove our values. Kindest regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My family and I just got back from staying at the hotel from September 15 to September 18. Everything sounded and looked exactly as we wished for to stay at a hotel. My booking was for 3 persons as we have a teenage daughter and wanted a room/s for 3 people. The hotel says it has it all, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elbuddy
Sarka E, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Elbuddy, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. Ist sad to hear that you were not satisfied with our Wifi. Your comments are vital to us and help us improve. Best regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We arrived there through a travel agent mishap who was tasked with finding us an airport hotel. While the hotel is only 15 miles from Munich airport as the crow flies, taxi and public transportation unfortunately aren't crows. It took us Euro 50 in cab fares and a long ride through fields and forests to get there. As we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeutonicMetal
Sarka E, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is sad to hear that you were not entirely satisfied. Please be informed that we carefully study your comments and use them as base for improvement. We constantly thrive to meet our guests´ expectations. Wram regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant

Altnau, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We booked this hotel because of its convenient location. We were not disappointed. Easy to find and great location to the Therme and Munich and of course the airport. Very friendly welcome and hassle free check in to a huge family room. Yes it is between road and train track and yes during the day it can get a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgfuchs
Sarka E, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you very much for your very positive Rating and note. Please be welcome anytime. Warm regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna

Austria
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights because we got a great deal for a package together with the thermal springs spa (not directly via the hotel itself but through a travel agency). The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast buffet offers everything you need and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I'd definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henwot
Sarka E, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Henwot, thank you very much for your very positive Evaluation. We hope to welcome you again soon at AZIMUT Hotel Erding.

Albany
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We chose this hotel after going to Therme Erding—for us it was the only really affordable option in the area. We knew it was a budget hotel; we felt it was quite decent for the price. We'd be fine coming back if we go to Therme Erding again and needed an overnight stay. Parking: When we used the hotel, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E S
Srdjana T, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive Evaluation and taking the time to state your experiences. I am pleased to read that you were very satisfied with us and liked the rooms and the breakfast. Please be ensured that we care for our guests Needs and strive to contantly meet their expectations. Please be welcome anytime when again...

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The day before I was scheduled to arrive in the hotel I had to cancel my reservation because my car broke and it was impossible for me to reach the destination. The reservation was made just 18 hours before the actual cancellation. I don't know how many requests the hotel received for the room in the meanwhile, but they decided...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ermanno N
Srdjana T, Manager at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ermano, thank you very much for your comment. We are feeling very sorry that you were disappointed about the handling of your cancellation. In fact you did your reservation via booking.com and it was a non-refundable rate. Therefore we have been allowed by contract which you entered into to charge you 80% as cancellation fee. This is a...

Meise, Belgium
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed onze night at Azimut/erding. Rooms are clean. Beds of good quality. When you book, They mention there is fre wifi, but this is only in the lobby. If you want WiFi in your room, you have to pay 7 euro for one day. Breakfast is poor. But the staff is very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank isabelle V
Srdjana T, Manager at Azimut Hotel Erding, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Isabelle, thank you for choosing Azimut Hotel Erding. Negotiations with our providers are already underway, so we will be offering in the near future Internet in all the house free of charge. Please give us a few concrete ideas on what you missed at breakfast, we try to implement this. Thanks for the praise of our staff. We...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night during a road trip, booked online just 30 min before our arrival... The information on the web site didn't match what was posted on the wall of the hotel for reception opening hours, so nobody was there... Called the center and got a wrong room, we booked a 3 beds room but got a queen and a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank T0r0nt0B0y

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erding hotels
3.5 km away
Ibis budget Munchen Airport Erding
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkhotel Erding
1.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
0.5 km away
Hotel Am Schlossberg
Hotel Am Schlossberg
#10 of 19 in Erding
112 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#8 of 19 in Erding
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Erding

Address: Schlossallee 1, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Price Range: ₹ 3,502 - ₹ 11,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Erding 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Azimut Hotel Erding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Azimut Hotel Erding staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DubDougTravel, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very little to choose from. The front is the main road and at the back, the trains goes right next to it.”
 of 5 bubbles Elbuddy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the "road" side (not railroad tracks), and you'll probably be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ES897, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Loca4Poca, 5 Nov 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay