We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Bingen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Bingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of NH Bingen
 Click to rate
Johannesburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst the hotel is modest in its appearance and rooms, the service makes up for it. The front desk staff were always willing to assist with even the smallest of requests. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable, and the Spa/Sauna area is a great place to spend some quiet time. I was lucky enough to have had the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendanMJhbZA
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear BrendanMJhbZA, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here! I will forward your praise about the staff behavior to all departments - thank you for this feedback! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen! With best regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a few nights on business. The hotel has a great location, as it is alongside the Rhine River. It's also walking distance to many shops, markets, and restaurants. Make sure to get the hotel breakfast in the morning - it's bountiful and delicious! The only thing I was disappointed with was the mattress and pillow comfort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecliptrix
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Ecliptrix, thank you for your voting hier on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay! I will forward your praise about our breakfast buffet to the service and kitchen department! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is in a good and bad location! It's next to the train line so if you get a room in the front it's noisy because the sound proofing is poor. They do provide ear plugs though! The other side is that it's on the river so the breakfast room overlooks the river which is nice. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASarge77
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear ASarge77, thank you for voting here on Tripadvisor. At the moment we are waiting for our new glasfibre cable which is already installed but still not activated from our provider. After that the bandwith & spees of the free WIFI will be really better! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here to improve your impressions! With kind regards!...

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I spend several nights in this hotel, be aware that there is no need to pay extra costs to have a quiet room... they do not have any... I paid 15euros per night to hear train every 2 hours all the night... when I answered to the question everything fine? No... and try to negotiate the 15box I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ring67
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Ring67, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here to 100%. The upgrade you paid for was for a new style room (renovated) located to the river Rhine. Normally it is possible to sleep on this side of the building very well. I can only excuse the circumstances...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location. Normal room. Very nice reataurant. A bit noisy since railway oa very close by. Ask for riverside room. Nice breafast qith gluten free selection. It would be fine if you get a nice price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudio f
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Claudio f, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our restaurant & our breakfast buffet! I will forward your praise to our kitchen & service department! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen. With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Staff was okay, but not super friendly. Bathroom very out of date. Sink was chipped. Very noisy due to thin walls and traintrack next to the hotel. But at least you get a pair of oropax for free... Location of hotel makes you think you might have a nice view, but you habe not since the hotel is built with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thakajo
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Thakajo, thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay to 100% in our hotel. Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here to correct your impressions! With kind regards Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I spent three nights on business trip last January. I appreciated the location and above all the personnel: friendly and professional. Healthy breakfast served in a nice room with sight on the Rhine. I'd recommend replacing the sink in the room, and everything would be above expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela V
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Daniela V, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here! With kind regards Fabian Sempf General Manager

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We chose this hotel because there isn't much choice in Bingen. We were a group of 4 couples and wanted somewhere close to my family to celebrate a big birthday and this was the only real alternative. The rooms were clean but sparse, we'd paid for the new rooms but one couple wanted twin beds and even though we'd paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Sally R, thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you was not satisfied to 100% with our values. We will check your comments and will discuss here the possibilities to increase our service offers. But let me only explain one point - the requested modern room is not available with a twin bed. So...

malta europe
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It is a good hotel and ideally situated just by the river but unfortunately you can hear the trains passing.The breakfast and dinner were fine minus the dessert which was always the same a kind of mousse witch became a nightmare having it for 7 days in a row. I would suggest to go in summer because in winter you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saviour C
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Saviour C, thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here. The region offers differents kinds of attraction during the whole year - but you are right... Between Eastern and end of October it is absolut beautiful here! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here! With kind...

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very small room. We have been given two rooms on the loft . Very small rooms. It is the best property in Bingen. WE have taken one night stopver while driving to Baden Baden. They did not even had Room kettles and they rate themselves as four star hotel. Very disgusting. No room service support. Its a deserted place though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rakesh S
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Rakesh S, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. We offer kettles in our upgrade rooms - it is not mandatory in Germany to have them in (all) rooms to receive a four star certification. Our roomservice will be served between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. I am sorry that you was not satisfied to 100% with our...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingen am Rhein
0.5 km away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#1 of 5 in Bingen am Rhein
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Rheinhotel Starkenburger Hof
Rheinhotel Starkenburger Hof
#4 of 5 in Bingen am Rhein
15 reviews
30.0 km away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#36 of 45 in Wiesbaden
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
308 reviews
2.2 km away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#13 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
160 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Bingen is ideally located at the junction of the rivers Rhine and Nahe in the heart of Bingen am Rhein, a charming city in the romantic Rhine Valley. Offering the ideal starting point for excursions, Bingen is set in the rich and diverse landscape of Rhenish Hesse, known for its castles and cultural sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Bingen

Address: Am Rhein Nahe Eck, 55411 Bingen am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bingen am Rhein
Price Range: ₹ 4,966 - ₹ 8,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bingen 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Bingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bingen Hotel Bingen Am Rhein
Nh Bingen Am Rhein
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Bingen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from NH Bingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms on railway side if you can”
ASarge77, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
rakeshs732, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River is less quite in a very loud hotel 2 railway lines”
chriscI1144TW, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a river view.”
mramos8556, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River view room was quiet....”
largeed, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5