We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
St Martin Boulogne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very professional staff. Fluent in English. Underground car park for an extra €5. Room was very large. Only shortfall was the noise from the motorway. But overall very pleased with the efficiency and zero waiting time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanphilipc2017
Geel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in was not so welcoming. There seemed to be very few people at the hotel but the room was not ready. Not sure if the man checked it. No offer the already store our luggage of offering the glühwein. In the evening there was one in the bar, nor at the reception.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345katrienb
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear 345katrienb, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the circumstances during your check in. We hope to see you next year again as a guest in our hotel to show you that we can do it better. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed the room, the service and facilities. Just that the building itself, the doors ad walls are 1980s style still and it makes the overall feel less classy. Otherwise, fine. Super nice staff! Price was ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 756susannk
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear 756susannk, Thank you for your positive feedback. We wish you a good start in 2017 and hope to seen you again as a guest in our hotel! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Geraardsbergen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good service, nice people on the reception , breakfast, dinner. the rooms have been recently restored, just a little bit of noise from the highway in the morning and evening which is quite close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieteraerents
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Der Pieteraerents, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that your stay was to your satisfaction. We wish you a good start for 2017 and hope to see you again,soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Westende
Reviewed 15 December 2016

very nice and large rooms with excellent beds.Good breakfast with a large choice of tastefull food.Very friendly staff. free Wlan in the rooms. Public transport is a bit difficult from the hotel specially at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Marc D, Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that you had a great stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in 2017! We wish you a happy new year! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Assen
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Nice hotel, great restaurant with a good breakfast. Nice beds and very clean. We had a very nice stay in this hotel, the staff was very willing if you had a question. Easy ride towards Düsseldorf, also a good train-connection availeble.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ary d
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Ary d, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you Merry Christmas and an good start in 2017! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Ingelmunster, Belgium
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Mercure in Neuss is a bit far from the city centre in Düsseldorf. That is the only negative thing i can tell about this hotel. Very helpfull people at the welcome desk, nice room, breakfast ok, restaurant ok. When you have a question you get a friendly explanation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geerthallaert
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear geerthallaert, many thanks for your kind review. We were very happy that you had a great stay in our hotel. Your motivating comments will surely be shared with our team. We wish you a merry christmas and we hope to see you again! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Oekene
Reviewed 13 December 2016

the room was tidy, the service was good, they were friendly. We booked the hotel via Tripadvisor, to go Christmas shopping, only the hotel was about 11 km away from the Christmas market... So Tripadvisor was not very clear about that. Otherwise we had a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 742kathleenv
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear 742kathleenv, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again in 2017 as a guest in our hotel. We wish you a nice christmas time! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Karlsruhe
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The room was tidy and spacious. The bed was also big enough for me but the pillow was too big, I preferred to avoid it. The hotel staff was also friendly and helpful. The breakfast had lot of options for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mini K
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Mini K, Thank you for your review and your kind comments. We noticed that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We wish you a merry christmas and hope to see you again as a guest in our hotel. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Velserbroek
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very clean and enough space in the rooms. The bathroom was clean and also you have enough space to do your thing. We had a bath that was very nice. By breakfast was there enough choice for everyone. The sad thing was,most of all was cold by the time we came (09;39).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnyb2016
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear shawnyb2016, Thank you for your review. We noticed that your stay was to your satisfaction. We are very happy that you find our new bathrooms beautiful Our Housekeeping set the heating on 1 in the morning so that every guest can decide by themselve to put the heating warmer or not. We wish you merry christmas and hope to...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
3.8 km away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
3.6 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
3.3 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Bastion Hotel Dusseldorf Neuss
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
8.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neuss, the green city, is conveniently located close to highway A57 and only 30 minfrom fairs, airports, Düsseldorf, Cologne and Europes biggest indoor-skitrack. 4-star hotel with 115 rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, terrace, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss

Address: Am Derikumer Hof 1, 41469 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: ₹ 3,995 - ₹ 10,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Duesseldorf Neuss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a room the looks out on the front parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 842kristinad, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Monica_VX, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ensure you explicitly book a non-smoking room or you'll get stuck in a smelly room. Ask not to stay on the ground floor if you don't want to become acquainted with the people parking their cars.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulC505, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“there is no spa, no sauna; but there is a room for fittness - body building machine + tv set + ironing possibility your shirts and trousers . Cca 70 m is typical german pub with local special neusssr beer and big EDECA shop.”
 of 5 bubbles vladimir274707, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
“ask for non-smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles Richard2064, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay