We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found the hotel to be very basic, not a very convenient location if you are not travelling by taxi. No amenities in the rooms. No wifi anywhere. its a large hotel and found myself walking though lots of corridors and doors to get from lobby to room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828arzug
Hoofddorp
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was pretty good, but the pillows were too Tiny and too soft. Reception personnel were kind. Breakfast was Nice, but the lady in the restaurant was not kind. She didn'nt even said goodmorning and didn'nt smile at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romeo S
Edegem, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

not recommanded for a Christmas trip we stay only for 2 days, so 1 night to far from the center The hotel is very, very good and the people who are working there alswell. the restaurant is very good also the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterEdegem_Belgi_
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear walterEdegem_Belgi_, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel an our service. We hope to see you again! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Ridderkerk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was very bad. It started with all tables occupied. After we had a place, there were no plates, no cups! Finally got a plate, but now a lot of the scales were empty. Still no coffee served after 25 minutes! So we went for a glass of orange juice, and unbelievable.... no glasses. Unworthy for a 4star hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henny349
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear henny349, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast. We are very sorry about this situation. We already discuss this breakfast day with our team and know that we can do it better. We hope to see you again...

An Accor traveller
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The heating in the room was not switched on when I arrived late at night and even when I switched it on the room never got warm enough. Breakfast was also very poor - the hot water for making tea was just lukewarm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanl0nd0n
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear ivanl0nd0n, Thank you for your time reviewing the hotel. We noticed that your stay was absolutely not to your satisfaction. We are very sorry about the circumstances you had with the heating in your room. Please contact our reception staff for every problem you have during your stay in our hotel. We will try to resolve them as soon...

Zele, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was not my first stay in this hotel, so guess i like the place, friendly staff - good rooms - a bit outside dusseldorf but restaurant is ok and bar has a warm atmosphere - car needed - will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popoldc
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear popoldc, Thank you for your feedback,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to share your warm and motivating comment with respect to our team. We hope to see you again, soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Vilvoorde
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights. Dinner was good. Very close to highway. Good service. Clean environment. fitness at hotel . small but ok Good price. people working at the hotel are all nice and very help full.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brahim L
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Brahim L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and our service. We have certainly shared this with our team. We hope to see you again as a guest in our hotel. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Schelle, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was good located, had enough free parking places and the internet worked well. The staff was friendly and professional and the meal in the bar was very good! Price versus quality was good. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 732snowy
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear 732snowy, Thank your for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will share your compliment with our team. Thank you very much! We hope to see you again,soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

Veenendaal
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Large and quiet room in a relatively old location. Unfortunately in the hall of the room it smelt like sigarete smoke. Breakfast very good. Fitness room is poor, only three old machines on which you can do a work out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9280OXmarks
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear P9280OXmarks, many thanks for your feedback in relationto your recent stay with us. Since 2 month our hotel is completely a nonsmoking house. We are working on it that no area smells like smoke. Sorry for the circumstances. We hope to see you again,soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuss hotels
3.8 km away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
3.5 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
3.3 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
2.0 km away
Bastion Hotel Dusseldorf Neuss
5.7 km away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#2 of 17 in Neuss
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neuss, the green city, is conveniently located close to highway A57 and only 30 minfrom fairs, airports, Düsseldorf, Cologne and Europes biggest indoor-skitrack. 4-star hotel with 115 rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, terrace, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss

Address: Am Derikumer Hof 1, 41469 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: ₹ 4,281 - ₹ 12,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Duesseldorf Neuss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a room the looks out on the front parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 842kristinad, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Monica_VX, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ensure you explicitly book a non-smoking room or you'll get stuck in a smelly room. Ask not to stay on the ground floor if you don't want to become acquainted with the people parking their cars.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulC505, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“there is no spa, no sauna; but there is a room for fittness - body building machine + tv set + ironing possibility your shirts and trousers . Cca 70 m is typical german pub with local special neusssr beer and big EDECA shop.”
 of 5 bubbles vladimir274707, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
“ask for non-smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles Richard2064, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay