We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunseeker Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunseeker Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 17: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the start of November. The rooms were spacious and very clean with good bathrooms. Good air con, TV and loads of cutlery etc. There's a nice BBQ out the back with a pool. The guy at reception was very friendly and the motel is situated right on the beach, great location. Would definitely recommend - everything... More 

Thank StabAzzy
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Overall, this was a nice motel and the staff were helpful. The room and the bed were both nice. My disappoint was the limited internet access, so called 200 mb was being used with virtually no activity and secondly my milk was not replaced for my second day even though I asked that it be done. I was assured it... More 

Thank Doug W
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here a few times now and have always found it a great place to stay ,very clean and has everything you need for a short or long stay .The owners Matt and Fleur are wonderful people very friendly and you really are made welcome .There are plenty of restaurants and places to have coffee... More 

1 Thank retireeLithgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The staff greeted us and were absolutely helpful with what we needed. The lady we met were super friendly and helpful to us. The room was really nice and clean with everything you could wish for in a room. Microwave, tv, several mirrors and comfy beds. I would definetly stay there again, and recommend it to others!! :D

1 Thank Maria M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Stayed in Hervey Bay and stopped at this motel. It's along the foreshore nearby are good little restaurants and a great pub. Bedrooms look like they have recently been redecorated and had a nice modern touch with good carpets, quilt covers etc. bathroom although a little dated had brand new toilets and good pressure shower and plenty of hot water.... More 

1 Thank Kezzyjean
Mossman, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This little Motel is tucked away on the Esplanade in the heart of the Bay. Clean, comfortable with large rooms and all that you need at a good price. Comfortable walking distance to several quality restaurants , hotels and cafe's - over the road from the walking track that follows the beach - swimming at both the beach and motel... More 

1 Thank Lynne T
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We had a family room for two of us so good space. Room bit tired looking. Had ceiling fan & air conditioner but latter not very effective for humid nights. Bathroom okay. Wifi ok but had to keep logging on-bit of a pain. Pool looked good but didn't try it. Near to restaurants, few shops & beach. Rate about average... More 

Thank Medicsec
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Good value motel in a convenient location, but what a pity they didn't service our room, and we were there for three nights! Otherwise, the room had everything we needed; unfortunately they were having trouble with the wi fi so we didn't have that for the first day, but once it worked, it was OK.

Thank judesweetpea
Lena Z, Owner at Sunseeker Motel, responded to this review

Let me firstly reply to your heading "Room not serviced". We service all our Motel rooms. We do not service our self-contained apartments, which you stayed in and at no time did you request any service. Secondly we weren't having trouble with the WIFI. You were advised at the time of booking that the Internet ,not WIFI, was being worked... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights as a family of four in one of the two bedroom units. The motel is immaculately kept with a great pool and bbq area. Rooms were large with plenty of space and everything we needed for our stay. The location is excellent, opposite the beach and right in the midst of all the great... More 

Thank Stephanie R
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Lovely little place to stay. Very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Across the road from the beach and lots of cafes within walking distance. Great overnight stay and very good price would recommend

Thank Debbie R

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
2.7 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
230 reviews
5.5 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
1,239 reviews
2.1 km away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#22 of 24 in Hervey Bay
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Beachside Motor Inn
Beachside Motor Inn
#20 of 24 in Hervey Bay
34 reviews
4.6 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
336 reviews
2.3 km away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunseeker Motel and Holiday Apartments are ideally located on the Esplanade in Hervey Bay 20 metres from the beach. The Motel and Apartments are surrounded by culinary options including Indian, Thai, Chinese, pizza and fresh fish and chips. A general store for last minute essentials is located next to the Motel and a nearby hotel offers cold drinks, great meals and live entertainment. The Sunseeker Motel offers quality 3.5 star spacious accommodation and exceptional service. Guests have the choice of Double, Twin, Family, Motel style Rooms or Deluxe Studio Apartments on the ground floor or fully self-contained one & two bedroom Apartments on the first floor. Reverse cycle air conditioning and ceiling fans are installed in each unit and Foxtel channels are available in all rooms as well as free WIFI. All Motel style rooms feature flat-screen TV, kitchenette equipped with microwave, toaster, refrigerator & tea and coffee making facilities. There is a large swimming pool, guest laundry, BBQ facilities and on-site boat and trailer parking. Our friendly front-desk staff can book your Fraser Island, whale Watching Tours, Fishing Charters and Great Barrier Reef tours, with major tour operators offering Motel pick-up and drop-off services. Sunseeker Motel Is the perfect place to stay for whatever your plans are in Hervey Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunseeker Motel

Address: 354 Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Price Range: ₹ 5,566 - ₹ 8,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunseeker Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunseeker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunseeker Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the ground level near the pool and experienced a very restful few days.”
 of 5 bubbles 725lynnet, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“They are all great”
 of 5 bubbles retireeLithgow, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay