We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Is Arenas Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Is Arenas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Two weeks have passed since we left this beautiful hotel, and we're so missing it! We'd like to say a big 'thank you' to the people working in the hotel and making it so perfect, marvellous and splendid. That was a great pleasure not only to be served, but to get acquainted with such good hearted people as Ilona, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

1st. If you book this hotel expecting to play golf, DON'T!! The hotel does not own the course and the course decides to close the course often, when demand is low. The greens look watered but the rest of the course is left to grow. Hotel; negatives/show stopper. 5 star hotel except not! Loosely speaking, the bar menu is the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank martyncrichton
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Is Arenas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Martyncrichton , thanks for the time you invest in giving us your opinion . As you pointed out rightly the nearby golf course has a different owner from the Hotel one, so unfortunately even If we tried , as Hotel management, there was nothing we could do about the decisions to close the Golf Course this summer season. Due...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel about 2 month ago with the intention to play Golf at a Golf resort. Arriving there, we were told that "the Golf course is under maintenance and can't be used. Nobody knows how long. The Golf course does not belong to the hotel, hence the hotel can't do anything about it." Excuse me? We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Csvr2015
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Is Arenas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really regret that you have not found what you were expecting and we are very sorry for the inconvenient. Let us just point out that the nearby golf course has a different management and owners from the hotel one. Unfortunately there was nothing we could do about the decisions of the Golf course property to keep it...

Malta
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I traveled with my two children last month because we needed a break to get away from it all. We got a very warm Italian welcome on arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice to us especially with the kids. We came back home having learnt a few Italian words. The food was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona D
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Is Arenas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fiona , we are really proud you really appreciated your vacation at Is Arenas Resort and your positive response is an incentive to continue and improve our commitment . We hope to see you soon!

new york
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The Golf Is Arenas hotel is lovely. The staff are very friendly and my waiter Albino Orre was wonderful all week long! But the hotel is very far out - you MUST rent a car to get anywhere - but that may be true of any location in Sardinia. The hotel is a good seven minute drive from the sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellielevi
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Is Arenas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellielevi, Thank you for leaving your review and gaving your opinion about our Resort. We’re very sorry if you found "creepy" the pine forest that surrounds us. One of the feature of the hotel is mostly to be surrounded by nature in a pine forest of over 700 hectares and with a 6km beach. The silence, peace and unspoiled...

Switzerland
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed this hotel in October 2015. The booking was made and fully paid a few months in advance. We have booked this hotel because of its good reviews, but our experience there was rather disappointing. As we arrived to the hotel, the receptionist has filled all the formalities and took us to show our room. On the way she...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SkierSwiss
Europe
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights in October. Hotel decoration is very tasteful. Hotel employees are very friendly and helpful, also giving good tips on what places to visit nearby. The hotel is a bit far out, good if you want to have a relaxing vacation. I recommend getting a rental car. The beach is lovely, big and clean, just beware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pistache1141
Essen, Germany
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Golfhotel IS Arenas is evidently aimed at the affluent golf-playing 45+ and yet the beautiful complex offers a potential ideal getaway for anyone, young or old and whether you play golf or not. You’ll note the use of the word ‘potential’. Set in a few hundred acres of pine forest on the wonderful West coast of Sardinia and seemingly a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank islandm0nkey
Germany
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The best thing here is the location: along a 6 km sandy beach - almost empty - and in the middle of a green pine forest! We do not play golf, but thanks to the caddy master Antonio we had a very instructive tour of the enchanting golf ground. Overall very nice and friendly staff and management. One only main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Private P
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Totally mixed fillings. For sure normally that hotel should not have 5 stars. But good things first: - great golf course in hotel (thats only fot golfers of course) - big, wide, clean and calm sandy beach (probably you will not find that beach in trip guides, but it is much better that others we have seen and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michał I

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Classic Room (17)
Viewed
Garden Suite (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narbolia
137.2 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,215 reviews
131.9 km away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
150.7 km away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.3 km away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
106.1 km away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
502 reviews
128.3 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Is Arenas is a timeless place among the shores of Sardinia Island. A place where 850 hectares of flourishing pinewood and a 18 holes golf course, gently blend into a 6 Km beach, where windswept dunes border one of the most beautiful Italian seas. Conceived for lovers of golf and nature, Is Arenas is the perfect place to enjoy the scents and colours of the Mediterranean, amid a unique natural environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Is Arenas Resort

Address: Loc. Pineta di Is Arenas SS 292 km 113,4, 09070 Narbolia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Narbolia
Price Range: ₹ 10,588 - ₹ 34,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Is Arenas Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Is Arenas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Is Arenas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Is Arenas Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Is Arenas Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lobby which is open and noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ellielevi, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The Tharros building complex was quiet and close enought to the main complex.”
 of 5 bubbles marenostrum, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“the villas don't have private pools so the hotel rooms are better for couples”
 of 5 bubbles donh193, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“wonderfool golf course”
 of 5 bubbles loriv287, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The families tend to be put in the garden area. If you like quiet ask to be put in the main hotel building”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalDepression, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5