We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Miramonti

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Miramonti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1: English review
Tre Fontane, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel Miramonti - Hated it

The hotel describes itself as a hotel and spa. It has a sauna, a cheesy hot tub and some electronic massage chairs. There are no people working in the spa except some old guy out by the bar that points you behind the curtain.

Miramonte charges a relatively high rate because dinner and breakfast are included along with the cheesy fake spa.

The food is inedible. Terrible! What we were given to eat was a so-so antipasti (starter), followed by one under-cooked pasta and one watery overcooked pasta. I've never had pasta that bad - wasn't expecting it in Italy. The Second plate or main course was just a bunch of cheap cuts of meat all overcooked and hard as shoe leather (sheep, cheap pork, and some mystery meat) served with some over-cooked and under-cooked boiled potatoes mixed together. No vegetable or salad came with the meal other than some chopped tomatoes on the bruschetta on the antipasti.

Better would have been...
More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MBillitteri
mrmiramonti, Direttore at Hotel Miramonti, responded to this review

Dear lady His review is not true. Many people in his group were very good in our hotel. Unfortunately, his behavior in our hotel was not accepted. His review comes from the fact that it was called in the spa because it was in a state of drunkenness and his partner created disturbance and damage to the interior of our... More 

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambarie
0.4 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 4 in Gambarie
274 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#3 of 4 in Gambarie
28 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Grande Albergo Gambarie
#4 of 4 in Gambarie
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Altafiumara Resort & SPA
Altafiumara Resort & SPA
#1 of 5 in Villa San Giovanni
325 reviews
13.9 km away
Grand Hotel Victoria
Grand Hotel Victoria
#1 of 5 in Bagnara Calabra
146 reviews
13.9 km away
AG.E.C. Resort
AG.E.C. Resort
#3 of 5 in Bagnara Calabra
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Aspromonte National Park, located in the center of Gambarie 1450 mt.a few meters from the ski slopes, the Hotel Miramonti. The hotel's new structure, offers all the amenities: Typical restaurant, bar, health club, Billiards Room, Conference Room, Disco, screening room, Game Room, Internet WI-FI Playstation Corner Playground, indoor pool. Due to the very quiet room, away from traffic noise, surrounded by trees and vegetation, and environment of the family for four generations that care every detail, you will spend an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Viale Degli Scii 10, 89057 Gambarie, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Gambarie
Price Range: ₹ 5,728 - ₹ 8,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramonti 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miramonti staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miramonti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are forced to stay there - you could survive one night. You should go early to the town and get a pizza though - because the food is not edible.”
 of 5 bubbles MBillitteri, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay