We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil

    Rue du Soleil | Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent3%
    • Very good18%
    • Average25%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible33%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Ski-In / Ski-Out
    Free Parking
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil
    Deals
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Hotel L'ours Blanc
    217 reviews
    #1 of 27 hotels in Les Menuires
     
    Hotel Pashmina
    233 reviews
    #1 of 29 hotels in Val Thorens
     
    Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
    217 reviews
    #2 of 27 hotels in Les Menuires
     
    Altapura
    400 reviews
    #2 of 29 hotels in Val Thorens
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (621)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 175 reviews

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    Thank abbeyhx
    Response from RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du SoleilResponded 3 May 2017

    More

    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    There are 5 reasons why this is an absolutely ideal place to stay while skiing in Val Thorens, especially if you have children. Situated at the bottom end of the resort, you can make use of conveniently-located amenities without having to trek into the resort....More

    3  Thank Ian M
    Response from RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du SoleilResponded 18 April 2017

    Dear Ian, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We feel great to know that you and your friends had a lovely time at our ski in, ski out residence. It is a great satisfaction to read that you have enjoyed the...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    Recent stay. Not great accomodation with broken shower and unclean bathroom on arrival. The block is tired and in need of updating. The staff were friendly and cleaning/ repairs were carried out. Would not rush back.More

    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    1  Thank Rob F
    Response from RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du SoleilResponded 13 April 2017

    Dear Rob, Thank you for sharing your review. We are however very sorry to read that you have mixed feelings about your stay in our residence. We truly apologize if the apartment was not at order at arrival. This is certainly not according to our...More

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    I rang this hotel's reception today. When I asked if I could speak English I was told in perfect English "no you can't". I then ask if someone else could help me....so she put the phone down. (BTW they advertise that they speak 4 languages)......More

    Thank Erik_Black
    Response from RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du SoleilResponded 12 April 2017

    Dear Erik, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We regret to read your about your experience in our residence. Taking good note of your remarks, our goal is to always give our customers a memorable holiday. You have the option to...More

    Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

    A large group of us stayed here for a week through an organised trip. Despite a third party booking and allocating rooms I thought that better customer service would be provided. The bedroom was tiny, barely enough room to open a suitcase. We also had...More

    Thank Isobelle M
    Response from RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du SoleilResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Isabelle, Thank you for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community. We regret to read about your experiences of your holiday at our residence. Taking good note of your remarks, It is always our goal to give our customers a joyful and positive experience....More

    Hotel L'ours Blanc
    217 reviews
    #1 of 27 hotels in Les Menuires
     
    Hotel Pashmina
    233 reviews
    #1 of 29 hotels in Val Thorens
     
    Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
    217 reviews
    #2 of 27 hotels in Les Menuires
     
    Altapura
    400 reviews
    #2 of 29 hotels in Val Thorens
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 48 - US$ 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 470
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes >
    • Savoie >
    • Saint-Martin-de-Belleville >
    • Val Thorens
    • Also Known As
    • Residence Les Temples Du Soleil Hotel Val Thorens
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (13)
    Nearby
    Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
    217 reviews
    3.56 km away
     
    Hotel Pashmina
    233 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Altapura
    400 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Hotel L'ours Blanc
    217 reviews
    3.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant Jean Sulpice
    527 reviews
    .16 km away
    Au Mazot
    325 reviews
    .36 km away
    L'Auberge des Balcons
    558 reviews
    .44 km away
    La Grange
    469 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Prosneige
    574 reviews
    .13 km away
    Domaine Skiable de Val Thorens
    293 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ski Cool
    137 reviews
    .28 km away
    Centre Sportif
    141 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    16 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Louise D | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, sheets and towels are provided.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Needed a kettle, ... had a dishwasher though! :)"
    Read review
    "found small hair on my bed sheets, a bit disgusting, the sheets were smelling good and looked just washed but..."
    Read review
    "Not much storage space, so minimal packing required. If your apartment is short of anything (e.g. kitchen..."
    Read review
    "Get a room at the end of a floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing