We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence L'Altineige

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Residence L'Altineige
 Click to rate
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, What can I say about Residence L’Altinage. We booked the 5 bed apartment Last minute and got a very good price for the week. The Day before heading out we saw the previous reviews and were a little surprised at how negative they were. Being a little cautious we did take a few extra items such as a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Awful. Firstly the blankets smelled unclean and damp, there was a bucket filled with dirty water in the bathroom which had been left there and generally the rooms were small in size. The cups in the cupboard were dirty and unclean. Boot and ski room is awful. I was there on a university trip, so didn't have a choice over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby R
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

If you want something where all you want to do is sleep after a night of drinking then this is the place for you. Basic amenities such as an oven, a bath mat and a kettle are lacking and be prepared to wait around for an hour after the last person has had a shower for the drain to unblock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 21 February 2017

It was dirty everywhere. There was green fungus on the walls. The staff was so rude. The apartment was dirty at arrival, so it was impossible to clean when leaving. Nothing positive about the stay except the location of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkh0903
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence L'Altineige, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations. However, with regard to the communal areas (corridors, stairs, lift, ski room) they unfortunately do not belong to Odalys, they are managed independently by an outside company. As for the security guards they are there to ensure your holiday goes well. Following numerous complaints due...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We went here for a university trip so I wasn't expecting luxury but almost very aspect of the hotel disappointed. From the broken lifts and spiral stairs to the ridiculous charges given at the end of the stay it was horrible. The halls are patrolled by violent security guards past 10pm that shout and threaten you for making any noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed at this accommodation as part of ski trip, the rooms were very small for 5 people plus luggage and the cleaning requirements on check out were excessive when no cleaning supplies were provided at all. Four members of the group were forced to break down their door when locked out due to a dodgy lock (which had been reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelandadventure66
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence L'Altineige, responded to this review

Dear client, The description of our accommodation as well as the optional services are indicated on our communication documents. Each guest is required to do the cleaning on the day of departure, or choose the option of the end-of-stay cleaning service. The lock was working the day of your arrival, however the following night you did not manage to open...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

A hidden gem tucked between a ski shop and a large mound of discoloured snow. Disappointed not to receive a welcome 8.6% wheatbeer on arrival, but the reception was of an adequate size with inoffensive decor. The rooms were cosy, with a large balcony to store toboggans, enjoy several rollies or survey the hunky locals from a distance. A number...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JMExley
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I recently travelled to Val Thorens along with a student's organization in order to enjoy some nice ski days. Since the very start everything were issues: - Building: 1 available lift for 7 floors with at least 15 rooms each. - Room size: Fitting 5 people in a room the size of show box to maximize their REVENUE - Amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Querefonte
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I've been in Valthorens 3 times. Rooms are average, not bad, but what I never seen before is how dirty rooms are. I have to clean on first day when we arrived, so instead of having fun first night we stay in apartment to clean. Even all cups, dishes, cutlery needed clean. Balcony was not for use as many rubbish,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malgorzata G
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Obviously for such cheap accommodation, you expect to compromise on some elements... Rooms and facilities were what I expected. However, we were told they were "out of bedding" on our first night, forcing us to sleep on stained mattresses. Also had no shower hook, kettle OR toaster: elements that I would expect from accommodation like this. Furthermore, a mop bucket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg C

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
0.4 km away
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
#14 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
355 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#3 of 29 in Val Thorens
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence L'Altineige

Address: Place des Arolles, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Price Range: ₹ 2,463 - ₹ 12,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence L'Altineige 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence L'Altineige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Domaines Du Soleil l`Altineige Hotel Val Thorens
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence L'Altineige staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence L'Altineige staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a 1st floor room.”
H9411FIrobm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick one of the lower floors, the lifts never work properly”
Querefonte, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not a very good place for families”
  • this what I found under our bed when arrived.
malgorzatag208, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
joakimc758, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rent a chalet with some friends.”
243ellisd, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.com
HotelQuickly
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates