We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Chalet Altitude

Save
Share
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good32%
  • Average22%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“home from home”(2 reviews)
“chalet”(45 reviews)
“sauna”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Fitness centre
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
19
17
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
17
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homechaletsaunaweekskislopessupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Looking forward to a lovely week of skiing, unfortunately we were too late to book our usual 5* residence and Chalet Altitude had the only vacancies. No problem, new place, new part of town, new experience! Yaay! So, if you enjoy cleaning the bathroom, the...More

Thank Rachael B
Response from Inghams_1934, Guest Services at Residence Chalet AltitudeResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your thorough feedback, Rachael. We absolutely take all of these points on board and they have been shared with management to address. I am very sorry your accommodation did not meet the usual Inghams level of cleanliness and standard. However I am...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018

We were genuinely disappointed with our stay in Chalet Altitude. We are a family of four with two small children and feel that this apartment complex, it's facilities, staff attitude, cleanliness and clientele was more like a student share house. We were here for a...More

3  Thank mara985
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I really dislike giving poor reviews, but I cannot emphasise how disappointed I've been with the Chalet Altitude experience, especially considering the cost of the stay. We booked a chalet for 10. There were only duvets, pillows and bedding prepared for 8. The pull out...More

Thank Ruth G
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The apartments are reasonably priced and large enough to accomodate your party comfortably. Communal areas aren't too restrictive and the pool and spa area is good. Furnishing and kitchen facilities need an upgrade as they're showing their age. The main downside to the apartment is...More

Thank Auldric
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed in Chalet Adrienne in April 2017 with Inghams. The bedrooms are very small and the toilets, bathrooms and shower rooms are tiny. The wifi was barely usable and the TV was useless as it only had French channels. Our host did a fantastic...More

Thank greeley2016
Response from Inghams_1934, Guest Services at Residence Chalet AltitudeResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you “greeley2016” for taking the time to review your experience in the Chalet Adrienne. It’s disappointing that the room and its facilities were not as hoped for. I will ensure that the Chalet team are aware of your comments, as they can look to...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$ 299 - US$ 555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
27
Price range
US$ 299 - US$ 555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Val Thorens
Residence Chalet Val 2400
40 reviews
.06 km away
Club Med Val Thorens Sensations
1,084 reviews
.13 km away
Residence le Valset
29 reviews
.19 km away
Residence L'Altineige
145 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 78 restaurants in Val Thorens
Alpen Art
124 reviews
.43 km away
Au Mazot
424 reviews
.25 km away
L'Auberge des Balcons
713 reviews
.10 km away
La Maison Val Thorens
838 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 attractions in Val Thorens
Ski Cool
216 reviews
.39 km away
Prosneige
737 reviews
.37 km away
Domaine Skiable de Val Thorens
479 reviews
.36 km away
Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens
169 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ChrisH8407
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matt G |
Hi Chris, The walk into town takes approximately 5 minutes. It's easy to walk back later on (in the early hours), but make sure you wrap up! Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid this chalet until they have done some renovation. The whistling wind through the windows and the smelly..."
Read review
"I suspect higher floors have less plumbing noise"
Read review
"twin at front had bestn view but all rooms quiet"
Read review
"Room 4 has a great view of the whole resort and Val Thorens ski area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing