We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Val Thorens

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Val Thorens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Val Thorens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Switzerland
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed the experience. The good bits: great ski-in, ski-out location; ski/boot room - crowded in the morning but heated boot racks were great; nice pool; good breakfast spread (but see below); nice bedroom - not big, but clean, very warm, comfortable, great view, comfy bed, lots of cupboards, very hot water and good water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IOWman
Management response:

Dear IOWman, Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay with us. We are really sorry to hear your experience did not totaly match your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We sincerely regret not having had the chance to discuss your experience in person, we would have loved being able to finding...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 days end feb. half board. The room: took village "view", second floor. Room is ok and descent size for ski resort. Had a sofa that was used a additional bed for our 7 years old... and it wasn't very comfy. Bedroom will be much nicer if the lighting was improved... room is far too dark. Wi-Fi inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bamboulea
Management response:

Dear Bamboulea, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It was a real pleasure to read your positive feedback, however, I am sorry to read your disappointment on our sofa & the wifi. About the light,we have take good note of your comment. We sincerely hope to have the...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Great location with rooms overlooking the piste, however this is a disadvantage if you wish to get a good nights sleep as everyone who exits the nightclubs congregates outside between 02:30 and 04:00. That's great if you are a reveller, but annoying if you are with a family. The restaurant food is ok, but the main restaurant is always colder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Management response:

Dear Rob G, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory and I would like to thank you for highlighting your specific concerns. The hotel has been recently refurbished and decorated to a high standard, however, I...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

After being stuck in traffic for 5 hours we finally arrived today at 3.20pm. When attempting to check in we were told our room would be ready in one hour. After an hour we were told it would be ready in 25 minutes. After that we were told it would be another hour, to which we said was unexceptable. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here and had a lovely time. We had a mountain view room and it was lovely. The room was clean and warm. The only thing i would say is the light is a bit poor in the room you can't see very well. They have no ceiling lights? The bar is nice and the staff are so... friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viewview123
Management response:

Dear viewview123, Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and are delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied with your stay. We bet that we will again be pleased to welcome you on the occasion of next getaway to the region. In the meantime all of my teams join me in thanking you for the trust you...

Sidbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here and all the food was good but the the risotto was outstanding. The service was great too and the location was right next to the slopes. It was expensive but the best risotto in a long time so well done the chef.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilycatlady
Management response:

Dear lilycatlady, We are delighted to read that you once more appreciated your stay and wish to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. We appreciate the confidence you have placed in us and hope to have the pleasure and honor to welcome you again for...

istanbul
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The hotel has a great location on the slope and close to shops and restaurants, which also means that you will hear drunken screams for most of the night, especially if you like to leave your window ajar for some fresh mountain air. Apart from the location, we had a very poor experience staying at this hotel. The lift was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omerdundar
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the substandard level of service that you had received on this occasion. Concerning the problems you mention indeed you informed us about the situation and we provided you evrything you need. As a...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the hotel and can highly recommend. Perfect location, close to slopes and restaurants with great staff and facilities. The ski rental shop attached to the hotel offered great value rentals, even beating online discount prices!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Management response:

Dear Matt B, Thank you so much! We are so grateful for your nice comment! We are so glad that you felt at home with us, it's really what we want for all of our guests. We love sharing our knowledge, best tips and favorite recommendations to make sure you have the most memorable stay! Have a lovely day and...

Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The location is great right on the slope with ski in and ski out, however there is a price to pay for it's central location with drunken louds screaming outside the hotel for most of the night, The hotel clearly is old and a poor "renovation" can't hide that fact. While we were staying the pool was not open due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus H
Management response:

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Needless to say that I feel sorry to read your comments on your disappointment and let me first present you my most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. Concerning the property, the hotel has been fully renovated in 2013.The Val Thorens hotel, which marries...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We have been at HVT hotel for a week of Ski, the room is standard size ( not big), but very clean and the hotel decoration is very unique and modern. The location is perfect for Ski In / Ski Out, also very close to village center. The price per night is make sense and the value for the money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil Y
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for choosing the Val Thorens as your home and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. We are all delighted that our schemes to get you addicted have worked! The receipe is a good dose of professionalism, a dose of passion, one of kindness and one of curiosity. We look forward...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.7 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
397 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
204 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
353 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
Hotel Le Sherpa - Val Thorens
#3 of 29 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Val Thorens is a time-honoured establishment synonymous with the early ski pioneers. It offers doorstep access to one of the largest ski areas in the world, 2,300 metres above sea level. The large hotel is a little village in its own right, striking the perfect balance between mountain authenticity and modern convenience. Guests at Le Val Thorens can enjoy countless experiences all in one place amid lively, friendly surroundings that include two restaurants, 83 rooms and suites, a terrace, stunning panoramic views, a huge indoor swimming pool, a spa, and a bar that is a veritable work of art. Le Val Thorens is an all-embracing experience that provides a fresh take on the traditional mountain holiday to offer an exceptional, active, family adventure season after season! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Val Thorens

Address: Place de l'Eglise, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: ₹ 11,052 - ₹ 27,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Val Thorens 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Val Thorens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
#9 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
#9 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
UK

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Val Thorens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours did not have a view of the piste so we did get a bit of noise from the road but not a very busy place so minimal disturbance”
Kevin9009, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“village view is good with a view to Peclet but the noise of drunks at night is less than pleasant”
whinaem, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a superior room with a piste view for the quietist room and great views.”
RobG339, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Specify on your booking a room not on the first floor or with a mountain view if you want privacy.”
V58XPlauram, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to be on the ground floor level 1 the views aren't so good. We had to move rooms”
viewview123, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5