We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Le Jhana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Residence Le Jhana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Great.... No perfect location. Directly from the elevator from your apartment to the ski storage room (heated/ventilated) and directly on the ski slope. The area is snow assured. No waiting times. Classy people compared to Carnaval Austria... The real skiers. Ski slopes are great for deep snow skiing. Val D'Isere advised with high winds at the Marmotte. Hotel Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schaminee
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Dear Schaminee, Thanks a lot to share all this details about the Jhana. I hope to see you soon, maybe in sumer? Best regards Stéven

Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had a fantastic stay here a really spacious apartment well equipped, and it's right in the centre of Val Claret and you can get straight on and off the slopes from the ski locker and nothing was too much trouble for Leyla on reception she was very helpful and spoke excellent English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thanks a lot for your mail. I hope to see you soon in one of our 5 residences in Tignes. Best regards

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Very nice new,spacious,modern and comfortable apartment (even the beds and sofa ,unusual in French ski apartments)great ski in ski out with superb heated ski lockers. We had a room with a slope view which the very helpful receptionist moved us to as the first room offered was a street view . The only two minor niggles were, a mid week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9965YBchristian
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thanks for your mail and all this informations. Ski in and out are really perfect in this residence and apartments are very comfortable. I transfer your mail to Layla the receptionist. See you soon in Tignes.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This is a new apartment type hotel situated in Val Claret in the resort of Tignes. The standard of the accommodation was high with excellent beds which tends to be uncommon in France. The reception was both welcoming and excellent at helping us with getting to know the resort and book restaurants. We hired skis from the intersport shop situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to share your opinion. I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay in le Jhana and his fantastic location on the slopes of le Val Claret. If you want a quiet place, at the booking, please ask for a mountain view, because 80% of our apartments are at the oposit of the noise of the resort.

Pissouri, Cyprus
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

We were a family of four. The place is in the perfect location for an easy ski holiday . The apartment is large and tastefully decorated. We stayed on level -2 which is the same floor as the ski lockers which was a a big bonus at the end of a tiring ski day. The kitchen was equipped with just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debi D
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour cet avis sur votre séjour dans notre Résidence Le Jhana à Tignes. Vos commentaires...

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just by pick up point for both marmatots and evolution 2 ski school. Ski in ski out., clean well equipped. Indoor parking worth the cost. Swimming pool in nevada apts. Warm but busy. Great location reasonable price

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrina R
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your nice feedback, hope to see you this winter. Best ragards Stéven E

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been elsewhere around this area but it was the first time in Espace Killy. I booked an apartment for 6 adults (no 45). A two bed, one with a double bed and en suite shower with toilet and sink, the other bedroom was a twin room and there was a main bathroom with a bath/shower and a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fct1
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for this comment. As we talked together everything was explained on our brochures, for car park or for opening hours, and for emergency call too; we wrote you all of this few weeks ago. I explained you the differences between renting an apartment in a residence and a room in an hotel. You can say you disagree...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 17 March 2014

First visit to Tignes, within a ski-package from the Israeli 'Ski-deal'. It was a very comfortable hotel. We had an apartment for 4-6 people, it was a two bedroom apartment, one with a double bed and en suite shower with toilet and sink, the other bedroom was a twin room and there was a main bathroom with a bath/shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arikiis
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind comment, we work a lot with this tour-operator, it's a nice and efficient partner. For both issues you mentioned we know them very well, and we work on them to improve quality, and then I hope to have your fivest star !

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Le Jhana. It did not disappoint with very comfortable accommodation (we were in the 2 bed apartment) and perfect location for ski-in ski-out. I would recommend this to families and non-families alike due to its perfect positioning within the centre of Tignes Val Claret.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H16TWC
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Hi, YES Jhana is perfect perfect for skii-n ski-out, but the most perfect is to write it fir the whole world ! Thank you very much for this, I hope to see you for your next holidays in Tignes. David

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have just returned from another great ski trip in Tignes 18th Jan for one week, there were four of us and we had an apartment for 4-6 people, it was a two bedroom apartment, one with a double bed and en suite shower with toilet and sink, the other bedroom was a twin room and there was a main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsb1967
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence Le Jhana, responded to this review

Dear Madam and Sir, Thank you very much for this nice appreciation, it's a pleasure for me to read how you were nice in our residence CGH le Jhana. Beautiful holidays, that's what we expect for each of our guest ! See you soon in Tignes David

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.2 km away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
0.1 km away
Hotel Vanoise
Hotel Vanoise
#5 of 37 in Tignes
198 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#12 of 37 in Tignes
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
292 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#4 of 37 in Tignes
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
#27 of 37 in Tignes
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern resort with all the facilities for a worry-free holiday with a ski area recognised as one of \the finest in the world\" 300 Km of marked pistes, off-piste, a snowpark, slalom courses, a bump field, the Grande Motte glacier... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Le Jhana

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: ₹ 18,503 - ₹ 34,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Le Jhana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Le Jhana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Le Jhana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Slope view rooms are great”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles C9965YBchristian, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“flat 45 is on floor -1 (with mountain view) and has the locker (on -2) right next to ski-out.”
 of 5 bubbles fct1, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“If possible, choose Level -2 as this is the ski locker location and goes straight out onto the snow”
 of 5 bubbles H16TWC, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 50, it had a great view and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsb1967, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Room 49 on the 1st floor, very quiet, no one directly above you so a great nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles skiholic, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay