We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Neve

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Neve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Neve
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

First time in tignes. Glad I chose it, as the skiing conditions in the rest of the Alps at the time was pretty poor, plenty of snow and great skiing there though. The chalet was great too, only a few minutes walk from a lift and a bus stop (in case you get stuck on the other side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agw7000
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from this chalet. Firstly we were blessed with amazing weather and pretty decent spring snow. The location of this chalet is great couple of minutes walk to lift and bus stop. Or short walk to lavachet or le lac . The alpine elements staff were very pleasant and friendly . The afternoon tea was amazing Dan is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstyb42
CustomerCareAlpine, Customer Care at Chalet Neve, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to review Chalet Neve. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and that the location suited you. Our food is something that we pride ourselves on because we understand how important a delicious meal at the end of a long day skiing is. We hope to see you...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Travelled to Teignes with Alpine Elements who failed to book my snowboard on to my flight as asked. To cut a long story short they offered top spec hire board for cost of carriage. Not ideal but best solution. Jet2 flight fine and AE Rep met us at Geneva - had a smooth coach ride and got to Chalet: 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsenior2017
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our party found Chalet Neve to be an excellent value for money with brilliant, personalized service. Having read some of the prior reviews, our party was apprehensive as to what to expect from Chalet Neve, however we were all very happy that these reviews no longer hold true! 1. The chalet staff are all extremely accommodating, professional and friendly (Izzy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel M
Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed late January with my husband for a week of skiing. He booked the accommodation and I was initially worried looking at the reviews on here. I had very low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. The chalet is warm, cosy, clean, comfortable and whilst the beds are in some rooms close to the chalet ceiling, that is all part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 627francesm
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Last minute decision to get some skiing (and Boarding) in before the end of 2016 and we book up in the high resort of Tignes. I let my dad select the accommodation and the price was right, so didn't really care too much on the setup. Well I must say it was fantastic. The chalet is small but comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tristan S
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Told on arrival I had a store in room 'did I mind ' yes as id paid a single occupant suppliment .. Bunk beds are like sleeping rough .. Catering was by using the cheapest ingredients.utter garbage ..baguettes come in a cardboard box for the week the wine 🍷 comes in a box too ..staff were average in chalet and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank muvvie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Hello, Thanks for your reply but not your resolution. 'Comfortability' is a fake word, slang. I believe you mean, 'ensure your comfort'. (Your office bound management failed miserably to ensure very much at all). Keeping vital information hidden from people is called deception. Offering an insulting and token compensation (£25 off next holiday), is, I suggest, an unethical attempt at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1463Tommy
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Being a chalet made up of previously individual apartments meant that there was more space than I have had before in France. Some of the bed locations though were strange. Food was generally very good, though more attentiveness and preparation by the chalet staff would help.Alpine Elements resort and area reps were often around and were very helpful. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel19502014
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This is a poor chalet with a great location, so think carefully before booking! The area reps are brilliant, but the chalet staff seem disinterested. THE CHALET The chalet itself looks like it used to be a number of small apartments, which have been converted into an Alpine Resorts catered chalet. Some of the rooms therefore have small kitchens or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Runner-si

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tignes
0.8 km away
Langley Hotel Tignes 2100
25.2 km away
Hotel Le Montana
Hotel Le Montana
#1 of 2 in La Tania
293 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#5 of 37 in Tignes
204 reviews
2.2 km away
Maeva Residence Inter-Residences
12.9 km away
Residence Chalet des Neiges Arolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Chalet Neve

Address: Lavachet, Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Neve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room opposite front door (3), grd floor, store room. loo requires very flexible young knees. shower very very cramped.”
1463Tommy, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room next to kitchen.Pokey & noisey.can't push twins together.Suite on ground floor great for family-sleeps 6 not 4”
Dannooo, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 has the only bath but across a corridor, so you have to scamper”
bignose99, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Look at the floor plan prior to booking, it really depends on who else is in the chalet as rooms near the lounge can be noisy if people are having fun in there after dinner etc.”
788rebeccas, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Twin rooms are on the middle floor shared with the kitchen/dining area - avoid if you want to avoid staff noise. Get the funicular train from Le Claret town to The Panoramic restaurant for lunch - this place is gorgeous and the food is amazing - book ahead to get a table. Cau du Cuchon is 5 mins from the chalet - another top restaurant to try. :)”
Laura_Galey, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5