We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Nagano

0.4 km from Les Gets centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
333 Rue du Centre, 74260 Les Gets, France
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Nagano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Oxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Super hotel in great location. Bedroom was very comfortable, cosy & spacious and had some nice touches such as a coffee machine and a mini bar. Also had a balcony and was to the rear of the hotel with views of the ski slopes. Bathroom was very clean with a great shower and nice fluffy towels / robes. Main areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLMcCrindle
Edinburgh
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Long weekend with friends, room very comfortable and cosy and excellent breakfast. Staff were all very helpful. We did not use the pool or the spa but everything looked great. Very good location right in front of the slopes...virtually ski in/out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

This is our second stay at this hotel, last year I thought it was brilliant, unfortunately this year not so good. It's mainly down to the hotel staff, have to say some our just lovely like the cleaning staff and a one or two of the front office staff, however you're made to feel like second class citizen and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria b
lenagano, Propriétaire at Le Nagano, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Indeed, it is the second time you came in our hotel and we really don't understand why you didn't enjoy it this year because nothing changed from last year, and moreover it was the same staff, 5 of them work with us for many years. MAYBE IT'S YOUR TASTES AND EXPECTATIONS WHO CHANGED...? Firstly, we want to tell...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after a week in a chalet. Location is great at the bottom of the slopes. Good ski rental Jordan's next door with top class gear at a reduced price. The room was very clean with robes slippers etc. The spa is good and service excellent . We didn't eat here outside breakfast so can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter155524
Hong Kong
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This beautiful hotel is in the centre of Les Gets so it is handy for everything: shops, lifts, equipment, restaurants, tourist information. It has a pool with a roof that retracts for sunny days and covers for wet/snowy days. It also has a jaccuzi, gym and a range of massage options. We found our room well equipped with not only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timon60
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel, it's fantastic for families and has acess to everything. You are 100m from ESF ski school, 200m from chair lift/bubble, 20m from a gorgeous patisserie, 100m from super market, 100m from ice skating and as found 300m from local hospita, ski hire is also next door some 10m awayl!! We had a lovely stay, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria b
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very good and would probably stay again if was to go back to les gets. 200m from slopes and easy access to les gets, morzine and mont chery. Also close to ski shop Jordan's which hotel advertise as 35 % off - I wouldn't use them again however - poor English and French get priority service/skis and you get the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David D
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed for our wedding anniversary weekend. We had stayed for 1 night the previous weekend and we loved it so much we re booked for the weekend after. The accommodation is lovely, the bed was comfy and spacious. The bathrooms were nicely laid out and towels were soft too! The staff are more than happy to help with anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattgallager
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We knew what we were getting with Hotel Nagano as the previous year we had stayed in a chalet, & with hours to spend on the last day of that holiday, knowing we wanted to return to Les Gets, we walked around all the hotels. And this was our choice. And very happy with it we were too. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SoniaClaire
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed during half-term in February 2013 and do not agree with some of the other reviews about the staff or the cleaning - this was not our experience. The spa and pool was excellent, the adjoining restaurant (L'Op'traken) is first class and good for the family, and the location is unbeatable. We are already trying to book again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.3 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
244 reviews
0.5 km away
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
Chalet-Hotel Alpina
#4 of 18 in Les Gets
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#13 of 18 in Les Gets
59 reviews
0.2 km away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Le Nagano

Address: 333 Rue du Centre, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Price Range: ₹ 12,342 - ₹ 23,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nagano 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Le Nagano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Les Gets
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Nagano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Nagano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Slopes view is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Pitouille01, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our party had rooms 1, 4, 5 & 7 and no-one had anything to complain about. My room was 5 and review was based on that.”
 of 5 bubbles BLMcCrindle, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Avoid corner rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 930victoriab930, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you like traditional mountain style (pictured below), be sure you request a 'Savoyard room'.”
  • Bed section of room
  • Table/balcony section of room
 of 5 bubbles Timon60, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Savoyarde Rooms are better decorated and better fittings than standard..and a very good size....could easily sleep a family of 3.”
 of 5 bubbles tonywalker, 12 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5